Jump to content

Drives X200m - Acer Aspire 3100 - NO QE/CI


  • Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#1
prepressman

prepressman

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:So Paulo - Brazil
Acer Aspire 3100 - Mac OS X v10 4 8 - JaS AMD Intel -Samythes - Kernel 8.8.1

-AMD Sempron Mobile 3400+ (Keene) 1.75 Ghz
-512 RAM - Working Native
-60GB HD - Working Native
-DVD+/-R - Working Native
-USB - Working Native
-ATI Radeon XPRESS 1100M - Working 1200x800 with (Katana/Callisto 003) fix - No QE/CI yet
-Ethernet Realtek 8139/810 family - Working used (PCGenRTL8139Ethernet-1.2.0.kext) fix
-WireLess Broadcom (x4138) - Working used IO80211family.kext (add 4138 to plist)
-Audio Realtek High Definition - Woking used (ALC883Audio.mpkg) fix
-Battery Management - Working used (Powermanagement.kext) fix

Drives used for me to my Machine:

Attached File  Drives_For_X200m.zip   1.83MB   6236 downloads

If you to need help just ask me :P

Edited by claytonpereira, 25 January 2007 - 08:29 PM.


#2
1233666666

1233666666

    Monkey

  • Validating
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 195 posts
What do you do with that file? I have a friend with a Laptop with that chipset.

#3
prepressman

prepressman

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:So Paulo - Brazil
This archive contains drives necessary to enable the card ATI Video, Lan, Wireless and Sound.

#4
1233666666

1233666666

    Monkey

  • Validating
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 195 posts
Ah. My friend can't even install OSx86 on his laptop. Oh well, good work.

#5
someguy22

someguy22

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
How did you manage to install natively with the xpress 200m chipset???????

because thats where everyone is screwing up

it just says waiting for root device

#6
prepressman

prepressman

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:So Paulo - Brazil
The menssagem of “Wait still root device” is because of the controlling ATA of chipset of the ATI X200m that did not have in the previous versions of patche of MacOSX JAS, but now in version 10.4.7 and 10.4.8 it has a controlling ATA for this Chipset to be installed.

Edited by claytonpereira, 16 January 2007 - 03:04 AM.


#7
someguy22

someguy22

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
so if i download jas 10.4.8 it should have support for the chipset???

#8
someguy22

someguy22

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
can someone please PM me a link to 10.4.8

#9
prepressman

prepressman

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:So Paulo - Brazil
Yes, Well you can to make download with the BitTorrent program get here http://www.bittorren...m/download.html, after search the torrent "JaS 10.4.8 DVD AMD AND INTEL SSE2 AND SSE3.torrent" in Site of the Demonoid. I guess that this. Now is only wait for Download. Good luck!

Edited by other, 01 February 2007 - 09:24 PM.


#10
prepressman

prepressman

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:So Paulo - Brazil
or try this http://forum.insanel...showtopic=13197

#11
someguy22

someguy22

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
im downloading this one:
Jas.10.4.8.AMD.intel.sse2.sse3

Should that one work (im getting it off isohunt)

p.s how long did it take you to install on your laptop

Edited by someguy22, 16 January 2007 - 06:58 AM.


#12
prepressman

prepressman

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:So Paulo - Brazil
This one OK! The installation is fast about 30 minutes

#13
Steddyman

Steddyman

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
Does this mean it would now work with my Acer Ferrari 4000?

Can anyone confirmt his is working please.

Steddyman

#14
kalel90

kalel90

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
you think u could redo the instructions lol?

#15
errandwolfe

errandwolfe

    Usurper of Wilson, King of Prussia

  • Donators
  • 1,429 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Miami Beach, FL
Anyone having installation problems on the x200 chipset should check out this thread.

#16
drewlsvern

drewlsvern

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
yeah, so i'm installing on a toshiba a70 rx1 notebook, installation works fine, i can format the drive and complete the install, then when restart it hangs at 'waiting for root device', it shows the icon with the slash through it. I installed Jas 10.4.7 Repack. Any help would be great. I've tried 10.4.8 with ppf and disk utility patches and I can get as far as formatting the drive, but then ti doesn't appear in the list of drives to select. Any help would be appreciated.

#17
electrogoodie

electrogoodie

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Philippines
For those having problems with "STILL WAITING FOR ROOT DEVICE", remove your Hard Drive and check for its jumper settings. Make it MASTER with no slave and DO NOT use cable select. If it doesnt cure the problem, try removing your DVD Writer and place it in the secondary master. If it's a laptop, try using an external IDE-to-USB interface if your USB port is listed under HCL. If it still persist, try removing your HDD and place it to another computer (even of different specs) capable of runnng a natively installed Mac OS X86. Then install your HDD there (and check for the installation options matching your computer), after installation is complete, install the driver for the x200m chipset, remove your HDD and place it back to your computer...surely it will run now. Do not be afraid to experiment, there are a lot of ways to Kill a cat.

#18
UserNet

UserNet

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Ol Persistente, estou tendo problemas em configurar o usb do meu notebook HP ZE2410br pois est conflitando com o teclado/mouse PS2. Gostaria que se possvel voc me mandasse os kexts IOUSBFamiy e o ApplePS2Controller que funcionam contigo.
Obrigado desde j.
Abrao!

#19
Lost Soul

Lost Soul

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
How to heck did you got the graphic card to work? I have exactly the same one, installed katana, but it still doesnt show 1280x800 in the display cp...??

#20
vbetts

vbetts

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,609 posts
  • Gender:Male
Would this work for the desktop version, or just the laptop version of the xpress 200?





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy