Jump to content

LaptopDisplay


  • Please log in to reply
428 replies to this topic

#401
jsl

jsl

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 331 posts

Where can I get the driver to make my GMA965 X3100 work properly?
Thanks in advance!

Please refer to these links of jsl :
http://forum.insanel...o...69826&st=40
http://forum.insanel...o...9826&st=140

#402
ariethekid

ariethekid

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:LA, CA
Ok well I have the x3100 graphics card working with QE/CI on my Fujitsu T4220 SXGA+ tablet. One little issue I have noticed is that OSX crashes without fail when I try to switch to the native resolution. ( 1400x1050 ) I have to use SwitchResX to create the 1400x1024 resolution and it works great except for the missing 26 pixel rows at the bottom of the screen. Is this a driver limitation? I don't have any other monitors to test anything higher than 1440x900 on an external screen.

PAULICAT!!!! if you're out there I need some help or maybe some advice.

I tried using the EFI strings and I was able to get it to select the 1400x1050 without crashing however The screen was stretched out and distorted when I did that. But I was able to get my current setup with EFI strings. If anyone has a working EFI string with Res Change with supports resolutions higher than 1280x1024 that would be awesome. Just give me the HEX and I'll add in my EDID into it. Thanks guys. Good luck all.

Oh one more thing. Has anyone gotten their x3100 to work with the newer 3100FB.kext, version 1.5.24? If seen alot of success wit 1.5.18 but I was hoping that maybe the newer version will fix my resolution issue. And also has anyone gotten regular res change with stretching working? Couldn't figure that one out either.

#403
metalmaniac

metalmaniac

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
Hey, Toshiba m200 here, using NvidiaEFI.kext, and LaptopDisplay.kext.
Used mt EDID -
EDID BYTES:
0x 00 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 0A 0B 0C 0D 0E 0F
------------------------------------------------
00 | 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 51 F3 86 50 00 00 00 00
10 | 00 00 01 03 80 18 12 00 CA 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
20 | 00 00 00 00 00 00 90 40 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01
30 | 01 01 01 01 01 01 30 2A 78 20 51 1A 10 40 30 70
40 | 13 00 F5 B8 00 00 00 18 00 00 00 FC 00 54 4F 53
50 | 48 49 42 41 20 49 6E 74 65 0A 00 00 00 FC 00 72
60 | 6E 61 6C 20 50 61 6E 65 6C 20 20 0A 00 00 00 FC
70 | 00 0A 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 A8


This is for a Nvidia Geforce go fx5200. 32 mb.
Used DisplayUtility to make the DisplayVendorID folder, and it moved it to Displays/Overrides/

Still no QE

Can anyone help me. Its only 32mb, but this is my output from sys profiler

NVIDIA GeForce FX Go5200 32M/64M:

Chipset Model: NVIDIA GeForce FX Go5200 32M/64M
Type: Display
Bus: AGP
VRAM (Total): 256 MB
Vendor: NVIDIA (0x10de)
Device ID: 0x0328
Revision ID: 0x00a1
Displays:
Display:
Resolution: 1280 x 1024
Depth: 32-bit Color
Core Image: Software
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Quartz Extreme: Not Supported
Display Connector:

Cheers

Ash

#404
CANADAS ARMY

CANADAS ARMY

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Sooooo. wait. where do i put these patches?
My HP laptop with a intel video card (NEVER AGAIN!) shows a blue screen after the loading screen, and i have to plug in a external monitor in order for it to work. what do i do, and how? please!!

#405
Blue1980

Blue1980

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
Why do I get the feeling that this so called driver and relating thread is run by someone who's full of hot air and getting people excited over nothing? If it was a woman in a bar i'd call her a tease! :D

#406
JSR

JSR

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
tested on a Sony Vaio VGN-FS285H, but doesn't work :)

I still get a white screen.

#407
Slice

Slice

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,193 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow
Hi, people!
The LaptopDisplay may work only with full set of video drivers! It is an addition but not a replacement of anyone.

#408
blackmonster

blackmonster

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hi all.

I have a Sony Vaio Fz140N and my Graphics card is X3100 but I can't install it.

I try many thing but still have mess white screen.

I attached dump file and hope you can help me.

Thanks a lot.

Sorry for my poor English.

Attached Files



#409
Slice

Slice

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,193 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow
I check LaptopDisplay in different configurations and also tried to correct it.
It never works!

#410
r0987

r0987

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
Wow...what's wrong with Natit?

#411
Volcacius

Volcacius

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Donators
  • 461 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:BG, Italy
Everyone here with monitor problems should try DSDT patch.http://forum.insanelymac.com/index.php?showtopic=133683

#412
Anonymous_

Anonymous_

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hi, where i can download it please? I want to try it on my IBM T40 and Dell D600
Thanks.

#413
bretle

bretle

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
Any link where to download this kext ?????

Thx

#414
jvidor

jvidor

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Great. Ill try on my VGN C240E.

#415
iceboybatman

iceboybatman

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Oh,thank you.I hope it should work in my pc.

#416
OCM770

OCM770

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
Download link please? Original download link is down

#417
Slice

Slice

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,193 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow
No sense in download link.
The driver never works.

Moderators! Close the thread!

#418
pat-pat

pat-pat

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Even if the kext doesn't work I think we should keep a copy available,
This particular kext was offered including source code that could be a good source of information for fixing it or making a different one.

I'd appreciate if someone can re-send it.

thanks
patpat

#419
tarastalian

tarastalian

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Toshiba Satellite a200-1gb, with ATI mobility HD2600. Succesfully install ATIRadeonX2000.Kext, work perfect in external monitor, but i hace black screen in laptop. This is my EDID:

00FFFFFFFFFFFF00 320C00DC00000000
0010010380211578 0AB3409959538D27
2550540000000101 0101010101010101
010101010101BC1B 00A0502017303020
36004BCF10000019 0000000000000000
0000000000000000 0000000000FE004C
475068696C697073 4C43440A000000FE
004C503135345758 342D544C44320043
i've tried the DisplayUtility but it didn't work.

#420
hotmexican1983

hotmexican1983

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

ok here is for test LaptopDisplay.kext

it "should" work on any laptop nevermind what video card is

if work you should see class "LaptopPanelA" attached to "IOPanelDevice" in root device tree ( under IOACPIPlatformExpert )

also there should be IOBackLightDisplay class set for current display not "IODisplay" !

please test and report and do provide ioregs

thanks

compiled kext:
source code:

ps: ( read my notes in LaptopPanel.cpp for future hacking )





hi well now this is probably a question you have already got but i have been haveing problems enabeling me laptop display i have a vaio and it has an 8400 gt m and i got 10 .5 .7 on it its on untill i use nvinject than it just boots normal and banishes tight befor loging in and than it just goes black the lap can be used exept no pic and than i go and plug an external monitor to it and i have picture what can i do i hope you can give me some gidence. have a great day.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy