Apple should sell OSx86

48 posts in this topic

I've been using PC's for many years and always liked those Mac's but I never tryed one of them. The information that I got about Macs until now was looking at Apple web site and seing some MacOS X screnshoots.

I always thinked that OS X looked very cool. Now finally I've made my dream come true and I've been able to try it and test it without having to spend hundreds or thousands of $$$. It's amazing and I love it!!!

Piracy is illegal but some times is great for a company. I remember a seminar where a good know 3D software company claimed that he was very proud of being the most piraced 3D software in the World. This many seem wierd but has a good explanation. A boy learning to use the program will never pay tousands of $ to play with it. But it will get a pirated copy and learn to use it. On some time the boy will (or not) be a good 3D artist and work on a company that will buy the software. This build a big userbase without harm for the company.

Ok! I wanted to explain my own experience before I show my point of view...

I will never buy a Mac computer becouse I can't afford to buy 2 computers and I will still need Windows XP for many tasks. But I definitelly will buy Mac OS X for my PC if all my hardware and applications work and I have support from Apple.

I'm sure there are MILLIONS of people thinking like me and wishing to buy Mac OS for his PC's. Apple will keep selling hardware to people that want a cool looking Mac and current customers that only use Mac. But it will have potentially millions of new customers with PC's that are anxious to buy his OS and change from Windows.

Microsoft should be very affraid about Mac OS X running on PC's not Apple.

You know, you could probably dualboot an Intel Mac with Windows XP...

Just throwing an idea around here.