[Guide 2018] Z820 - SIERRA, The great guide (Sucess)

bilbo

197 posts in this topic

THE GREAT GUIDE

SIERRA + Z820

screen1.pngscreen2.jpg

02/17/2018

(from El capitan's guide)

Introduction:

Hi everybody.

Yes I know. Maybe it is a little late for Sierra but I need a stable system and I always go to for final release. In my opinion, High Sierra is a beta. Anyway, yes, it’s late, but I didn’t have too much time last year.

WORK- Everything except Sleep and common graphical issues related with non-supported graphic cards and nvidia drivers.

Some important topics:

1. The update.

Some procedures are now easier and shorter, and with the help of DSDT patched, an/or DSDT auto-patches, I hope it will be easier for everybody. This is a guide DSDT-centric. If you have the right bios version, you will be able to get it quick and easy. If not, I’ve described how do it anyway. But I strongly recommend update the bios to 3.91. It´s a safe process from windows.

2. Credits.

I’m not an expert. Best improves of this guide has been possible thanks to some people. All credit for them.

-Thanks for the audio fix for macpeet and Rockey12

-Thanks for the Lsi driver patched for Sierra to despeinao

-Thanks for DSDT patching to Maldon

-Thanks for SSDT patching info for 26x7 and 26x3 models to Hugodlc

3. Please, help to improve this guide.

Consider any part of this guide open to discuss. If you see something wrong, or which could be improved, please, just say it, and I’ll fix it.

English is not my native language. If you can’t understand some step, or something could be best written, please, just say it (via pm if you want ) and I’ll fix it too ;)

4. Some important considerations about hardware: