6 replies to this topic

ericinLA

ericinLA

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Hi there,

Im new to Hackintosh and Ive purchased a Lenovo Y50-70.  Im up and running but have one issue I can't get passed.  I am having trouble getting the video on this machine to go beyond - INTEL HD GRAPHICS 4600 7MB.

Ive got El Capitan running and gone through the guide online, but am stuck.  I don't understand how to edit the config.plist.  Its running great aside from the display.  Any help would be appreciated.  

Thanks,

Eric

spakk

spakk

If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

• Local Moderators
  • 4,442 posts
  • Interests:If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten you
go after this nice how-to for your laptop, look here:
http://www.wikigain....0-70-1080p-uhd/

You can edit the config. plist with a text editor or something easier by Clover configurator. app
http://mackie100proj...933074951171875 , video tutorial see here: https://www.google.d...biw=360&bih=512
and on the other hand a online version:
http://cloudclovered...g/cce/index.php

ericinLA

ericinLA

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

I have successfully installed El Capitan on my Lenovo Y50-70.  I have the following specs -

i7 4720 2.6 

15.6 FHD screen

It has both Intel and Nvidea cards.  

Here is my issue, and no matter how many times I try I can't get it working - THE VIDEO stays at - Graphics: DISPLAY 7mb

All the sound is not working.  I followed that "guide" that everyone recommends but still no go :(  Im stuck and really ould appreciate help from anyone who has gotten passed this issue.   Ive installed all the kext files Im supposed to, I think?

I tried asking for help on that "other" site, but was banned and I really just need to get this working.  

Can anyone help?  I can help you possibly with something if you can help me :(

Please and Thank you...

Eric

foskvs

foskvs

InsanelyMac Legend

• Members