Post Install Help w/ Audio

TheSkilledPlaya

6 posts in this topic

Hello, I'm a beginner at hackintosh, and I finally got my laptop (HP Elitebook 9480m) working.

It's a Haswell i5, the SMBIOS is a Macbook Air Mid 2013. The OS is 10.12.6 Sierra. I'm having some trouble with getting a couple things working:

1. Audio (First priority) : I have tried to load AppleHDA using CorpNewt's AppleALC guide. It worked the first time (my speakers and onboard mic worked), but when I changed the layout from 4 to 3, it stopped loading AppleHDA. I have tried redoing the guide 4 times as well as setting the layout back to 4, but I just cannot get AppleHDA to load. There are no conflicting kexts blocking it from loading. I cannot manually load it from terminal either. Any help would be greatly appreciated. My codec is ALC280. Here is the guide I used.
  2. Battery Indicator (lower priority) : The indicator works fine, but the icon is always red and my system always claims that the battery is low, even at 99%.
  3. iMessage (lower priority) : I followed this guide for iMessage multiple times but no luck. Guide: https://www.reddit.com/r/hackintosh/comments/525dsb/getting_imessage_working_on_el_capitan_and_sierra/

Edit: I have the latest Lilu, AppleALC, and a clean vanilla AppleHDA pulled from a 10.12.6 package.

Thanks in advance.

Hello
we try the sound
delete your applehda in system \ library \ extension and install that attachment with kext wizard ... then repair permissions and restart ... put applealc and lilu attachments in efi (10.12 folder) ... open the config.plist section devices \ audio and test layouts 3 4 11 one at a time followed by a PC restart

in config no patch audio

to terminal for permission

sudo touch /System/Library/Extensions && sudo kextcache -u /

Archivio.zip

Kext Wizard.zip

Hello

we try the sound