Jump to content

AMD Ryzen macOS High Sierra10.13 Professional software running test

test Professional software running Professional ryzen AMD

Best Answer _Jannik, 03 November 2017 - 06:59 PM

no, i can't install Adobe Creative Cloud. Nothing happens, no error, just nothing. When trying to install a single software like Photoshop I just get an error.

Spoiler
Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1
Lingxi Zhang

Lingxi Zhang

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China Beijing
  • Interests:AE C4D PR macOS

Thanks to B for the kernel version of the test, so more and more of the game player started to make the design industry software, for example: Adobe After Effects, Photoshop, Premiere, Illustrator, CINEMA, 4D and so on, but we also encountered "unexpected exit" collapse problem in the corresponding software, here we all work together, to find and solve problems the problem!

Attached Files



#2
Lingxi Zhang

Lingxi Zhang

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China Beijing
  • Interests:AE C4D PR macOS
10.13.1 CUDA.png
cinema 4D R18.057.png

 



#3
Gigamaxx

Gigamaxx

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Donators
  • 933 posts
  • Gender:Male

I noticed for Uniingine Valley and Heaven Benchmarks with Ryzen you need to have Audio working or it crashes.   



#4
Lingxi Zhang

Lingxi Zhang

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China Beijing
  • Interests:AE C4D PR macOS

PS2018 run - image - Adjustments - black and white, will collapse!

Attached Files



#5
_Jannik

_Jannik

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Hey,
I can't install Adobe programs. The Adobe CC installer doesn't work on my ryzen hackintosh (ryzen 1700x, msi x370 carbon pro, 32gb ddr4 g.skill, samsung ssd, asus nvidia gtx 1070). Do you have any solution for this problem? I've tried to install older versions, but nothing worked out. Other applications like blackmagic resolve is starting



#6
Lingxi Zhang

Lingxi Zhang

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China Beijing
  • Interests:AE C4D PR macOS

Can you install Adobe Creative Cloud.app?



#7
_Jannik

_Jannik

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Best Answer

no, i can't install Adobe Creative Cloud. Nothing happens, no error, just nothing. When trying to install a single software like Photoshop I just get an error.

Spoiler


#8
Lingxi Zhang

Lingxi Zhang

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China Beijing
  • Interests:AE C4D PR macOS

Try reinstalling the system, or cleaning up all of the adobe file caches to see if it can be solved! There is no problem with my computer!



#9
Lingxi Zhang

Lingxi Zhang

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China Beijing
  • Interests:AE C4D PR macOS
Successful repair Illustrator CC2018 "unexpected exit"
AI 2018闪退解决方案.png

 



#10
Lingxi Zhang

Lingxi Zhang

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China Beijing
  • Interests:AE C4D PR macOS

 

Successful repair Illustrator CC2018 "unexpected exit"

 

 

See:

/Applications/Adobe\ Illustrator\ CC\ 2018/Adobe\ Illustrator.app/Contents/MacOS/MMXCore.plugin

Delete:MMXCore.plugin



#11
XCiLNZ

XCiLNZ

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 100 posts

See:

/Applications/Adobe\ Illustrator\ CC\ 2018/Adobe\ Illustrator.app/Contents/MacOS/MMXCore.plugin

Delete:MMXCore.plugin

thanks ! but i also needed to delete TextModel.aip to make it work
 

 
sudo rm -rf /Applications/Adobe\ Illustrator\ CC\ 2018/Adobe\ Illustrator.app/Contents/MacOS/MMXCore.plugin  /Applications/Adobe\ Illustrator\ CC\ 2018/Adobe\ Illustrator.app/Contents/Required/Plug-ins/Text\ Filters/TextModel.aip


#12
zerking

zerking

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts

So we're trying to remove things out of the software just to make it started? What's the point of this? Should we need a better kernel to make it all work OBB. Well, that's just my thought.



#13
Gigamaxx

Gigamaxx

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Donators
  • 933 posts
  • Gender:Male

So we're trying to remove things out of the software just to make it started? What's the point of this? Should we need a better kernel to make it all work OBB. Well, that's just my thought.

 

IF you can make one, go for it!   Its a miracle we have one so soon thanks to Bronya.    Even Intel systems in mackintosh need to make adjustments to apps that run perfectly on real Apple devices.   And sometimes real apples need to adjust things to make them work, its a new platform and an even newer beta software.     A lot of real Macintosh users and forums look to us hackintoshers to find solutions for their systems to work in new versions os apps.

 

@Lingxi Zhang is this thread "solved"?   I thought it was for more than one issue or app to solve?    Did someone hit the "best answer" tab on accident?



#14
ydeng

ydeng

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 197 posts
  • Gender:Male

So we're trying to remove things out of the software just to make it started? What's the point of this? Should we need a better kernel to make it all work OBB. Well, that's just my thought.

Need to turn on OPEMU and recover from the sysenter:

 

https://github.com/S...MU/opemu.c#L147



#15
sembrex

sembrex

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indonesia

PS2018 run - image - Adjustments - black and white, will collapse!

 

is this solved?
even PS 2015 / 2017 has this problem too.



#16
Lingxi Zhang

Lingxi Zhang

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China Beijing
  • Interests:AE C4D PR macOS

MAYA 2017 Normal!!!

Attached Files

  • Attached File  maya.jpg   98.65KB   2 downloads






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: test, Professional software running, Professional, ryzen, AMD


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2017 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy