Jump to content

AppleHDA Solution - Work in progress


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
4109 replies to this topic

#4081
deadcattt

deadcattt

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
I have a Xonar DX, which uses the CMI8788 chip.

This sound card works under ALSA, is it possible to use this patcher to create a driver? I'm sure I read somewhere that CMI based cards do not work with this method?

#4082
CaponeX

CaponeX

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago
I'm having trouble with my ALC883 HD Audio. Here's the specs:

Acer Aspire 3680-2022

iATKOS v5i install (using vanilla kernel - Updated to 10.5.6)

ALC883 (00:1b.0 Audio device [0403]: Intel Corporation 82801G (ICH7 Family) High Definition Audio Controller [8086:27d8] (rev 02))

Codec: Realtek ALC883
Vendor Id: 0x10ec0883
Subsystem Id: 0x10250000

(Complete codec dump attached)


I have sound through the internal speakers with AppleAzaliaAudio.kext, but no sound through headphones, and no inputs. In installed the AppleHDA.kext+ACLinject.kext. I patched the AppleHDA.kext with AppleHDA Patcher and a codec dump from Ubuntu Linux (and yes, the sound was working in Linux). In the sound preference pane, everything shows up as it should on both inputs and outputs, but there's no sound output from either speakers or headphones.

Anyone have any ideas what I'm doing wrong?

Attached Files



#4083
jjduro

jjduro

    Almocinho grátis é que era

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sandes de presunto � bem bom

I'm having trouble with my ALC883 HD Audio. Here's the specs:

Acer Aspire 3680-2022

iATKOS v5i install (using vanilla kernel - Updated to 10.5.6)

ALC883 (00:1b.0 Audio device [0403]: Intel Corporation 82801G (ICH7 Family) High Definition Audio Controller [8086:27d8] (rev 02))

Codec: Realtek ALC883
Vendor Id: 0x10ec0883
Subsystem Id: 0x10250000

(Complete codec dump attached)


I have sound through the internal speakers with AppleAzaliaAudio.kext, but no sound through headphones, and no inputs. In installed the AppleHDA.kext+ACLinject.kext. I patched the AppleHDA.kext with AppleHDA Patcher and a codec dump from Ubuntu Linux (and yes, the sound was working in Linux). In the sound preference pane, everything shows up as it should on both inputs and outputs, but there's no sound output from either speakers or headphones.

Anyone have any ideas what I'm doing wrong?


Erase Appleazalia or AppleHDA won't work.
You did drag and drop the codec dump onto the turtle icon?

#4084
Keyno

Keyno

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 119 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Deutschland

I'm having trouble with my ALC883 HD Audio. Here's the specs:

Acer Aspire 3680-2022

iATKOS v5i install (using vanilla kernel - Updated to 10.5.6)

ALC883 (00:1b.0 Audio device [0403]: Intel Corporation 82801G (ICH7 Family) High Definition Audio Controller [8086:27d8] (rev 02))

Codec: Realtek ALC883
Vendor Id: 0x10ec0883
Subsystem Id: 0x10250000

(Complete codec dump attached)
I have sound through the internal speakers with AppleAzaliaAudio.kext, but no sound through headphones, and no inputs. In installed the AppleHDA.kext+ACLinject.kext. I patched the AppleHDA.kext with AppleHDA Patcher and a codec dump from Ubuntu Linux (and yes, the sound was working in Linux). In the sound preference pane, everything shows up as it should on both inputs and outputs, but there's no sound output from either speakers or headphones.

Anyone have any ideas what I'm doing wrong?


The same here, but for me it's so:
- with Azalia the internal speakers have sound and
- with HDA Patcher only the Mic and headphones output have sound.

So: is there a fix finally for ALC883 Users? Every ALC883 Laptop-User would be really really lucky (also me! :))
There should be a .pkg with HDA and Azalia merged.

Can anybody help?

#4085
abiliojr

abiliojr

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Hello im having problems here with my sigmatel 9220.
I got audio but it is coming out of the blue jack and not green jack and i got really low audio levels and that is killing me because is like having no audio at all. :(

So..i figured this out

I think there is a problem with Sigmatel 9220 or 9221 -D from Ubuntu because they have no auido mixer on them and too few nodes. The audio goes from Pin Complex to Output directly and that ain't right..

Is anyone know a way to change audio jacks from blue to green or...at least knows how to power up the audio without using an amplifier i will really thank you

PD: There is really a lot of people out there with this problem...i think that using a Linux Mandriva Audio will help but i dont have a copy or the fastest internet to get it. Please help me out here.

LordSidious

Im attaching the codec dumps from Ubuntu so u can see what i mean

Attached Files



#4086
andydenis

andydenis

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
Hi Guys,

I posted back in late Jan this year but didn't get any replies. I even emailed the Guru. But no replies anybody have an answer for the below post. Thanks


Any one had any success with the on-board sound on Asus P5Q (Deluxe) motherboard. I can get Stereo sound but nothing else. Its 8 channel on-board sound

I have had a search on the forums for this ALC 1989B (ADI AD2000B?) but no hits as yet.

Any help is much appreciated.
Attached File(s) Posted Image codec_dump.txt ( 13.1K ) Number of downloads: 34

#4087
CaponeX

CaponeX

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago

Erase Appleazalia or AppleHDA won't work.
You did drag and drop the codec dump onto the turtle icon?


When I tried the AppleHDA and the HDA Patcher, I had removed the AppleAzalea.kext. And yes, I dragged and dropped the codec dump onto the turtle icon. Everything showed up correctly in the sound prefpane (internal speakers, headphones, etc), but there was no sound from anything. Not the internal speakers, not the headphones, nothing. So I removed the AppleHDA.kext and restored the AppleAzalea.kext (and all the other steps one should take when doing such things) and went back to using AppleAzalea, so I at least had sound from the internal speakers.

It's not absolutely dire that I have use of the headphones, but it would actually be nice to be able to get it to work.

#4088
AdEcKeR

AdEcKeR

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
Im a noob at this i have a SigmaTel 92XX HD Audio (thats all it says on dell.com) Where do i get the codec dump for that??

#4089
xXrkidXx

xXrkidXx

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
can somebody make a codec of a Realtek ALC860? im using it on my Gateway 838GM and my live DVD wont make a dump for some reason...

#4090
lsk91

lsk91

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Computers, Multimedia, Marial Arts, World Of Warcraft
Can someone give me a link for mz motherboard sound driver (P5B P956) wich i belive has the sound card driver AD1988 or'and AD1988DTS


Tnx in advance ;)

#4091
PiNG1434

PiNG1434

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Hmm, seems like many Vostro 1400 owners got sound working... I noticed taruga's wiki is down. I'm in need of STAC9228 codec dump and kext for Vostro 1400. Can anyone point me right direction? Thank!

#4092
raldred

raldred

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Legend,Dell D430 using Stac9200.txt
Works perfectly.

#4093
country1706

country1706

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
I'm having a Sigmatel 9200 in my Dell Inspiron 9400.
I have line-out, but when I put my external speakers on my notebook the internal speakers also work.
Is there any way to mute the internal speakers when I put my external speakers on my line-out?
Working with 10.5.6

Thanks so far.

#4094
adamsweeting

adamsweeting

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 254 posts
Any chance of getting your patcher to work with a linux dump of a VIA VT1708B?

I am using the VoodooHDA.kext at the moment, which works for output - but I can't get line to work.
I would prefer to have the AppleHDA working.

#4095
digitallysick

digitallysick

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 210 posts
I have a lenovo 3000 Y410 I cant get the audio to work

Realtek High Definition Audio Properties *

HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&CTLR_VEN_8086&CTLR_DEV_284B&VEN_10EC&DEV_0262&REV_1000
HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&CTLR_VEN_8086&VEN_10EC&DEV_0262&REV_1000
HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0262&REV_1000
HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&CTLR_VEN_8086&CTLR_DEV_284B&VEN_10EC&DEV_0262
HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&CTLR_VEN_8086&VEN_10EC&DEV_0262
HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0262
HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&CTLR_VEN_8086&CTLR_DEV_284B&VEN_10EC
HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&CTLR_VEN_8086&VEN_10EC
HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC
HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&CTLR_VEN_8086&CTLR_DEV_284B
HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&CTLR_VEN_8086
HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&GF&VEN_10EC&DEV_0262&SUBSYS_17AA3837&REV_1000
HDAUDIO\FUNC_01

HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0262&SUBSYS_17AA3837&REV_1000
HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0262&SUBSYS_17AA3837

* High Definition Audio Controller *

PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_284B&SUBSYS_384E17AA&REV_03
PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_284B&SUBSYS_384E17AA
PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_284B&CC_040300
PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_284B&CC_0403

As you can see, the Realtek High Definition Audio Properties list this:

* DEV = 0262
* VEN = 10EC
* SUBSYS = 17AA3837

...and the High Definition Audio Controller lists this:

* DEV = 284B
* VEN = 8086
* SUBSYS = 384E17AA

...but in the Apple System Profiler it lists this:

Device ID: 0x17AA384E

can anyone help?

#4096
colonel26

colonel26

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hi, I'm using audio codec Sigmatel STAC9221, could anyone help me with the driver and how to install it ? Im still very newbie in hackintosh. Thx a bunch

#4097
snagar

snagar

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Hi,

I'm trying OS X v10.5.7
In order to hear sound I decided to try and use AppleHDAPatcher v1.20.
My Sound Card is an onboard ALC883_HDA one.
I used Ubuntu, to create a dump file and then rebooted back to OS X.
After executing AppleHDAPatcherv1.20 a windows opened and said: "Please drag and drop your linux codec dump into the applHDA Patchen icon". I then draged the dump file from "finder" window to the Patcher icon, on the "Dock" bar at the bottom of the screen.

Unfortunately, there was no feedback, good or bad, so I new that I did the correct thing.

OK, Found the problem.
I had to drag the dump file on the "AppleHDAPatcher" in "Finder" and not on the Dock, dahhh... :wacko:

Sound is working properly now after modifying the "output" tab from headphone to "Line Out"

Thanks allot.

Thanks

#4098
mrquiros1980

mrquiros1980

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
Hi. I have a ALC 888S sound card, but I havent found the way to make it work. I've tried HDA patch, installing alc888.mpkg (or something like that without results. Any clue?

#4099
E.C.H.O

E.C.H.O

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
This is really unnerving...WHERE DO WE DRAG THE CODE...i cant seem to find it out at all..the code goes back in the text editor if i drag it to the dock icon, i ant seem to find it in the finder window..THEN WHERE THE HEL DO I DRAG IT????

PLZ PLZ help me man....

#4100
LB06

LB06

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

This is really unnerving...WHERE DO WE DRAG THE CODE...i cant seem to find it out at all..the code goes back in the text editor if i drag it to the dock icon, i ant seem to find it in the finder window..THEN WHERE THE HEL DO I DRAG IT????

PLZ PLZ help me man....

Do not drag 'the code' anywhere. Drag the file onto the AppleHDA patchter.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy