Jump to content

AppleHDA Solution - Work in progress


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
4109 replies to this topic

#1
Taruga

Taruga

    Retired

  • Retired Developers
  • 527 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
My status



________________________________ NEWS _______________________________________


10/02/2008 I just got AppleHDA.kext (from 10.5.2) working... finally! :)
04/02/2008 STAC9228_0x083847616 (tested by user ryhoo2 with a Dell Vostro 1400, it may need some tweaking for other models)
28/12/2007 2 Installers for ALC862 (test them both an see if it works for you)
27/12/2007 Just started adding some Installers instead of kext´s (Reason: noobs)
22/12/2007 AD1986 0x11d41986 for testing Click to download
17/12/2007 Realtek ALC861 kext Click to Download
07/12/2007 AppleHDA Patcher v1.20 (too many changes to remember, hope I did not mess up this one)
06/12/2007 AppleHDA Patcher v1.19 (changes on some realtek codecs)
05/12/2007 New thread to post patcher results
02/12/2007 stac9271D 0x83847627 for testing available, report results.
02/12/2007 Send codec dumps to: codecs@netcabo.pt with subject as vendor id
Ex. if you have a codec dump for Realtek ALC882, the vendor is: 0x10ec0882 (that will be the subject) - Thanx
02/12/2007 Thanks to OcciJano, I got all (or most of) my files back
hum...I think it´s missing some sigmatel kext I had before, anything else ?!
01/12/2007 Just restored some files I had, need to search for the rest. I don´t know if I have them or not
01/12/2007 AppleHDA Patcher v1.18 - Just minor changes
new AppleHDA Patcher v1.17 and v1.18 are meant to use with leopard.

new Thanks to vipersporthp for his fast testing, after 2 attempts inputs are working for stac9227 0x83847618
FN: stac9227_83847618.zip

new alc262 testing kext´s available for download
new Beta .kext available for download - beta4some861_880models.zip

It will not work for ex. with alc861 with Subsystem Id: 0x10430000 that one is being tested
But for sure it works with Asus P5GD1-VM with ALC861 'cause I´ve tested myself and user
Frappe051 reported it also works with his alc880 :gathering:

________________________________________________________________________
____

.oO WARNING - DON´T USE MY STUFF WITH MAC OS OLDER THAN 4.8 Oo.
________________________________________________________________



How to use AppleHDA Patcher:

Drag and drop a linux codec dump into AppleHDA Patcher icon
Some of them, can be found here: http://psykopat.free...apple/AppleHDA/


Some kernel versions may crash with AppleHDA Patcher.
If it crashes with you, upgrade your kernel.

Attached File  AppleHDAPatcher_v1.10.zip   879.69KB   4567 downloads
Attached File  AppleHDAPatcher_v1.11.zip   879.74KB   962 downloads
Attached File  AppleHDAPatcher_v1.12.zip   881.74KB   1131 downloads
Attached File  AppleHDAPatcher_v1.13.zip   881.78KB   1041 downloads
Attached File  AppleHDAPatcher_v1.14.zip   882.01KB   825 downloads
Attached File  AppleHDAPatcher_v1.15.zip   882.88KB   1452 downloads
Attached File  AppleHDAPatcher_v1.16.zip   931.27KB   3616 downloads
Attached File  AppleHDAPatcher_v1.17.zip   1.06MB   1906 downloads
Attached File  AppleHDAPatcherv1.18.zip   1017.2KB   2039 downloads
Attached File  AppleHDAPatcherv1.19.zip   1017.23KB   2754 downloads
Attached File  AppleHDAPatcherv1.20.zip   981.35KB   66304 downloads

Edited by Taruga, 08 January 2009 - 10:43 AM.
Uploaded some of the missing files, I will upload more when possible


#2
~Neo

~Neo

    The installer man. Formerly known as "NeoPheus"

  • Retired Developers
  • 644 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
Hey!
Glad to hear that it works!
Looking forward for mic in and surround sound ^_^
I hope its OK that I will make an installer for this?!


cYa

#3
slowdiver

slowdiver

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 164 posts
i suppose you are talking about the 10.4.8. applehda-kext? i would like to get it working with an alc880... would you please post your work?

#4
MacMartin

MacMartin

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
Nice to 'hear' :D that there is work in progress! Hopefully this project is as succesfull as the graphic drivers project.

As allways I have something for the project list: Digital output. :(

If there's anything I can do like testing, please PM me. I have a 10.4.7 install imaged, so I don't panic with a kernel panic :lol:

Oh, by the way, I use an Asus P5W DH Deluxe 975x mobo

#5
Rene204

Rene204

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 160 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
I can test it too,
got ALC882 on i945GTm-VhL Aopen Board with ICH7.

Good Luck, Boys....

Hope, we can use it soon...

Rene

#6
joe75

joe75

    Revolutionary

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rochester, NY
Is this fix focused on ALC or is there hope for Sig 9200 also, mine is 8384:7690

#7
tokra128

tokra128

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 291 posts
  • Gender:Male
I am on sigmatel 9220 , and I want to test to... maybe my dream will come true - sigmatel 9220 and surround sound - I am waiting for this for more that 1 year ... Hope to see some rezults in here, and I hope not to be a dead end like many others sound projects , because sound it is , after me, the last frontier on bringing a full OSX on ours machines

#8
asstastic

asstastic

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 316 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austin, TX

It´s to soon to post something, testing has to be done with diferent codecs, have to get inputs and multi channel working and as it is right now, it will only work with alc882 and you can get the same result with azalia. So, when I get further than this I will share with you guys. Have a lot more to do for a complete sound driver. But I hope to get this working with other ALC´s too


If you are working with ACLinject i don't see how posting your Info.plist could hurt. With more people trying out keys the chance of someone stumbling onto the right values increases dramaticaly, not to mention better support for more codecs. I have ALC883 myself and it seems the sound card shuts itself off at random when using an edited Azalia. IOREGS from systems with working ALC sound might help find correct values here.

#9
skippyretard

skippyretard

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Carolina
I'd just like to know what you have for layout id in alcinject.kext

#10
Rene204

Rene204

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 160 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
I m very sure, that i must have a Layout-Id of 8 for my System (ALC882 ICH7)
Have made a Test with Linux, so i see, that my Realtek Codec uses some Nodes to set up the Functions to the Ports..

The same Nodelist i found in the Controller.kext below the part of Layout-ID 8.

Maybe,it can help you...

Rene

#11
Rene204

Rene204

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 160 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
Any News about the Project?

#12
MacMartin

MacMartin

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts

.....however i noticed that the SPDIF digital output was lit up...

this never happened before....... 8]

so i can get audio output from the spdif jack - which i've verified by changing the system alert sounds from the system preferences.

the output tab shows a single "Unknown" name with "Built-in Output" under the port. the input tab shows two items: "Internal microphone Built-in" and "Unknown". i haven't tested all the "wrong" ports yet - i'm more interested in making everything right...

the only thing left seems to be configuring the proper layout-id and pathmap in the AppleHDA.kext info.plist.



Did you use the SPDIF to test it, or just saw it lighten up? If it realy works, please post a step-by-step manual. I can't wait to get digital sound out of my Hac :thumbsup_anim:

#13
pabloX

pabloX

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
If anyone is interested, ALC880 input and output is working with 10.4.8. Go here for instructions:

http://forum.insanel...&...st&p=229589

#14
Taruga

Taruga

    Retired

  • Retired Developers
  • 527 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
Lol lol lol :thumbsup_anim: :pirate2: :D I´ve just made the impossible... I´ve got sound coming out from my mic !!!!

And it really plays ! Didn´t know it was possible :D



#15
Rene204

Rene204

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 160 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Lol lol lol :thumbsup_anim: :pirate2: :D I´ve just made the impossible... I´ve got sound coming out from my mic !!!!

And it really plays ! Didn´t know it was possible :D


Not impossible, but funny....

it is a wrong pathmap, layout id, in windows, i can configure, every port to every function, there is a comfig programm, so i can configure that... have done that last week, to resolve a problem, someone did not have sound out on the pc... so i reconfigure the ports....
Rene

but by the way... the pic looks very interest... it is more than we ever have gotten before....

#16
artbj

artbj

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
Hey Taruga, could you post what you've done? Id like for it to be included in a distro. :angel:

#17
fingerr

fingerr

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland

Lol lol lol :dev: :blink: :blink: I´ve just made the impossible... I´ve got sound coming out from my mic !!!!

And it really plays ! Didn´t know it was possible :D

Hi Taruga,

will you share the 'magic' with us? :construction:

#18
Midral

Midral

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,379 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buggiano, Italia
guys in mine there's only audio in... audio out work only from integrated speakers and no mic-in :)

#19
plas

plas

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
Hope this fix helps to get audio working in 10.4.8 with alc861 :)

#20
bonald

bonald

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
i've got a alc861 on 10.4.8 it's working with AppleAzelia. I am interested in having a AppleHDA working.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   Web hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy