[HELP NEEDED] ASUS P8Z68-V LX 10.12 SIERRA INSTALLATION AND POST INSTALLATION

moman2000

13 posts in this topic

Hi,

I am rather new to the hackintosh scene. and being new I need quite a bit of help. 

My dilemma is that I cannot get 10.12 to boot without errors. Clover is a pain to configure for my setup. And lastly, post-installations always break the install.

What I am asking for is help to get me up and running with Sierra on my rig.

My specs (will add to profile sig):

ASUS P8Z68-V LX

Intel Core i5-2500K (SANDYBRIDGE)

Integrated GPU (HD 3000)

4GB Kingston HyperX Blu

Currently I am using a VGA setup but I should receive a set of DVI cables tomorrow. 

I would like to add that others with the same setup have gotten 10.12 Sierra working but for whatever reason I seam unable to.

Thanks in advance!

Regards,

Mohamed

post-1129535-0-09202800-1505940337_thumb.png

post-1129535-0-40734900-1505940352_thumb.png

Could you boot your system in verbose mode and upload a picture of where it hangs??

Also please post your zipped clover folder as Herve said.

Once I get Sierra re-installed I can do that for you.

What errors are you getting?

Post a zipped copy of your Clover EFI folder so that people can assess your config...

Hi, thank you for your quick replies.

As I recently formatted my SSD I will need to reinstall Sierra and recreate the issues, I know for a fact that one was before OSX could not even load, something with Aptiodrivefix.

I just received my DVI TO DVI and HDMI TO DVI cables so I think my graphics issue should fly away with some simple framebuffer edits.

Current issue:

Sierra appears to boot fully and suddenly a black screen with signal still going to the monitor.

If you look at IMG_1684, the error displayed (last line) is the last thing I see when before the screen goes blank but is still on and receiving input.  

@zzendle @Hervé I have attached the clover efi folder in a zip

post-1129535-0-09807000-1506011390_thumb.jpg