Jump to content

[Guide] macOS Sierra 10.12.x on GA Z170M-D3H / DSDT

* * * * * 3 votes sierra gigabyte intel skylake dsdt ssdt patches macos z170m

  • Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#1
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 15,949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:HacksLikeMacs
Attached File  13196_big.png   230.14KB   44 downloads
 
-Create a bootable copy of macOS Sierra
Attached File  Flash Drive Maker.zip   1.12MB   20 downloads
Check out the link
 
-Install Clover UEFI in USB stick
 
-Replace Folder
Attached File  CLOVER INSTALLATION.zip   2.3MB   86 downloads
 
-Install Sierra and boot into system!
 
-Install Clover UEFI and replace with my folder 
Attached File  CLOVER POST INSTALLATION.zip   2.8MB   98 downloads
 
-Reboot and activate video!
 
Bingo!
 
Now you need a fine tune! I prefer DSDT way, apply all patches in one file, many people prefer many SSDTs or Clover patches!
 
If you need DSDT edits for Skylake...
-Post your full Clover folder with original tables in Origin folder(Extract with F4 in Clover boot screen)
-Post Ioreg, extract with Ioreg Explorer
Attached File  IORegistryExplorer.app.zip   263.16KB   30 downloads
-Run it, post files generate in your desktop
Attached File  RunMe.app.zip   81.05KB   39 downloads
 
-DSDT bios F21
My DSDT with patches for skylake
Attached File  DSDT.GA Z170M-D3H F21.zip   73.88KB   91 downloads
 
-Patches
-FIX ERRORS AND WARNINGS
-HPET
-SATA
-DMAC
-SLPB
-DARWIN
-LPC
-XHCI
-PLUGIN TYPE
-HDAS to HDEF
-HDEF
-RTC
-IRQs
-SBUS
-MIKEY
-BLC0
-BUS1
-MCHC
-ALS0
-SHUTDOWN
-LAN
-USBX
-PMCR
-EC
-PNLF
-HDMI 

-SSDT

run in terminal

 

curl -o ~/ssdtPRGen.sh https://raw.githubus...ta/ssdtPRGen.sh

chmod +x ~/ssdtPRGen.sh
sudo ~/ssdtPRGen.sh 

Attached File  01.png   97.71KB   52 downloads

Attached File  01A.png   115.54KB   47 downloads

Attached File  01AA.png   118.41KB   42 downloads

Attached File  01B.png   148.72KB   39 downloads

Attached File  02.png   57.04KB   39 downloads

Attached File  03.png   158.44KB   37 downloads

Attached File  Captura de Tela 2017-05-22 às 20.46.49.png   60.56KB   41 downloads

-Ioreg

Attached File  iMac de Mac.ioreg.zip   611.94KB   25 downloads
-Clear NVRAM, Purge and Kextcache
Attached File  Olarila.command.zip   1.02KB   41 downloads
-FakeSMC
-Audio
-USB
-LAN
 
Credits and thanks to the old and new people in the community who developed patches, kexts and bootloaders!


#2
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 15,949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:HacksLikeMacs

#UPDATE FIRST POST#

DSDT Patches



#3
ammoune78

ammoune78

    INVOLVE THE FINDER

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Morocco
  • Interests:Hardware, Firmware, OS X, Games Playing, Guitar Playing with Dave MUSTAINE Music and taking my t...

Hey MaLdOn, I've a GA-Z170 GAMING K3 EU F22 Rev1.1 and i7 7700 with HD 630EVGA GTX 1050, I've successfully reached the desktop, if you can help me to create the EFI folder that will work, please!

 

Here's my iOreg, ACPI extracted with F4 clover and EFI folder from USB as I still didn't installed yet Clover on the Internal OS X Sierra Drive:

 

Attached File  My EFI iOREG and ACPI.zip   6.25MB   14 downloads



#4
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 15,949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:HacksLikeMacs

Hey MaLdOn, I've a GA-Z170 GAMING K3 EU F22 Rev1.1 and i7 7700 with HD 630EVGA GTX 1050, I've successfully reached the desktop, if you can help me to create the EFI folder that will work, please!

 

Here's my iOreg, ACPI extracted with F4 clover and EFI folder from USB as I still didn't installed yet Clover on the Internal OS X Sierra Drive:

 

attachicon.gifMy EFI iOREG and ACPI.zip

i dont know with both GPUs

test it, install web driver

Attached File  CLOVER.zip   3.02MB   24 downloads



#5
ammoune78

ammoune78

    INVOLVE THE FINDER

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Morocco
  • Interests:Hardware, Firmware, OS X, Games Playing, Guitar Playing with Dave MUSTAINE Music and taking my t...

i dont knoiw with both GPUs

test it, install web driver

attachicon.gifCLOVER.zip

 

Beautiful work, perfect, got all worked ^_^  :thumbsup_anim: ! thank's MaLdOn for this, respect! For the HD 630 I've got it semi working but still freeze or glitch I don't know what it's called but the menu bar aren't transparent! is there a thing to fix it?

 

Special thank's! 



#6
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 15,949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:HacksLikeMacs

the best is disable intelhd and use Nvidia if u have both

 

for Intel HD Glitches, try it into devices tab

 

Device

IntelGFX

 

Key

AAPL,GfxYTile

 

Value

01000000

 

Value Type

DATA

 

Attached File  MaLd0n 2017-06-04 às 21.49.06.png   323.87KB   29 downloads



#7
ammoune78

ammoune78

    INVOLVE THE FINDER

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Morocco
  • Interests:Hardware, Firmware, OS X, Games Playing, Guitar Playing with Dave MUSTAINE Music and taking my t...

It doesn't do it's benefit, is there a DSDT patch for it? I also tried sleep, but when it sleep a second after, it wake up automatically without touching something



#8
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 15,949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:HacksLikeMacs

It doesn't do it's benefit, is there a DSDT patch for it? I also tried sleep, but when it sleep a second after, it wake up automatically without touching something

run it and post result here

log show --style syslog | fgrep "Wake reason"


#9
ammoune78

ammoune78

    INVOLVE THE FINDER

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Morocco
  • Interests:Hardware, Firmware, OS X, Games Playing, Guitar Playing with Dave MUSTAINE Music and taking my t...

 

run it and post result here

log show --style syslog | fgrep "Wake reason"

 

I'll post it in 30 mn, I've an i7-6700k can this one work great and it's HD 530 GPU for this hack?

Thanks!



#10
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 15,949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:HacksLikeMacs

Work good too!



#11
ammoune78

ammoune78

    INVOLVE THE FINDER

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Morocco
  • Interests:Hardware, Firmware, OS X, Games Playing, Guitar Playing with Dave MUSTAINE Music and taking my t...

I'm back in few minutes with reports, but for the CPU I'll put it tomorrow  ^_^, as I don't want to open the machine, it will take more time for me!



#12
ammoune78

ammoune78

    INVOLVE THE FINDER

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Morocco
  • Interests:Hardware, Firmware, OS X, Games Playing, Guitar Playing with Dave MUSTAINE Music and taking my t...

Aaaaaaaakh, excuse me MaLdOn i was to much tired yesterday, we are in Ramadan month so time is changed and our activities in our country, anyway! I have good news, I changed the CPU to the i7-6700k and the result is full QE/CI, no lag, freezes or whatever you think  :D  :thumbsup_anim:! I have re-extracted the ACPI  from the F4 clover boot menu, can you please make a DSDT? Then I'll see if sleep prob :thanks_speechbubble:   



#13
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 15,949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:HacksLikeMacs

yes, send me

 

u use two GPUs? Nvidia and Intel HD?


is a same mobo?



#14
ammoune78

ammoune78

    INVOLVE THE FINDER

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Morocco
  • Interests:Hardware, Firmware, OS X, Games Playing, Guitar Playing with Dave MUSTAINE Music and taking my t...

yes, send me

 

u use two GPUs? Nvidia and Intel HD?


is a same mobo?

 

Yes I use 2 GPUs : NVIDIA EVGA GTX 1050 Ti and Intel HD 530 from i7-6700K

 

And yes same mobo!

 

The SSDT0 is for GFX0 and SSDT1 is for PEGP, but there's other tables that contain B0D3 that was for Intel HDAU  and others PEGA for the HDAU Discrete graphic cards 

 

Here's my extracted iOREG and ACPI: Attached File  ACPI & iOREG.zip   4.15MB   4 downloads

 

:thanks_speechbubble:


I forgot, I'm booting natively without any aml, and Graphics both works like charm, strange between SKY LAKE and KABY LAKE! Just touched the config with the right device id for the IGPU: 0x19128086 and for AAPL,ig-platform-id:0X19120000  ^_^

 

AYAYe the lspci -nn from linux if needed: Attached File  i7-6700k Z170 GAMING K3 EU Rev1.1 F22 lspci.txt   2.16KB   3 downloads


Edited by ammoune78, 06 June 2017 - 03:31 PM.


#15
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 15,949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:HacksLikeMacs

NVIDIA EVGA GTX 1050 Ti and Intel HD 530 from i7-6700K

Attached File  DSDT.aml.zip   37.01KB   6 downloads



#16
ammoune78

ammoune78

    INVOLVE THE FINDER

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Morocco
  • Interests:Hardware, Firmware, OS X, Games Playing, Guitar Playing with Dave MUSTAINE Music and taking my t...

Ok here's the sleep log wake reason:

log show --style syslog | fgrep "Wake reason"
2017-06-05 03:54:07.041939+0000  localhost kernel[0]: (AppleACPIPlatform) Wake reason: GLAN XDCI XHC
2017-06-05 03:54:07.041940+0000  localhost kernel[0]: (AppleACPIPlatform) Wake reason: GLAN XDCI XHC
2017-06-05 03:55:25.212632+0000  localhost kernel[0]: (AppleACPIPlatform) Wake reason: GLAN XDCI XHC
2017-06-05 03:55:25.212633+0000  localhost kernel[0]: (AppleACPIPlatform) Wake reason: GLAN XDCI XHC
2017-06-05 03:56:19.705432+0000  localhost kernel[0]: (AppleACPIPlatform) Wake reason: GLAN XDCI XHC
2017-06-05 03:56:19.705433+0000  localhost kernel[0]: (AppleACPIPlatform) Wake reason: GLAN XDCI XHC
2017-06-05 03:59:10.887119+0000  localhost kernel[0]: (AppleACPIPlatform) Wake reason: GLAN XDCI XHC
2017-06-05 03:59:10.887120+0000  localhost kernel[0]: (AppleACPIPlatform) Wake reason: GLAN XDCI XHC


#17
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 15,949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:HacksLikeMacs

 

Ok here's the sleep log wake reason:

log show --style syslog | fgrep "Wake reason"
2017-06-05 03:54:07.041939+0000  localhost kernel[0]: (AppleACPIPlatform) Wake reason: GLAN XDCI XHC
2017-06-05 03:54:07.041940+0000  localhost kernel[0]: (AppleACPIPlatform) Wake reason: GLAN XDCI XHC
2017-06-05 03:55:25.212632+0000  localhost kernel[0]: (AppleACPIPlatform) Wake reason: GLAN XDCI XHC
2017-06-05 03:55:25.212633+0000  localhost kernel[0]: (AppleACPIPlatform) Wake reason: GLAN XDCI XHC
2017-06-05 03:56:19.705432+0000  localhost kernel[0]: (AppleACPIPlatform) Wake reason: GLAN XDCI XHC
2017-06-05 03:56:19.705433+0000  localhost kernel[0]: (AppleACPIPlatform) Wake reason: GLAN XDCI XHC
2017-06-05 03:59:10.887119+0000  localhost kernel[0]: (AppleACPIPlatform) Wake reason: GLAN XDCI XHC
2017-06-05 03:59:10.887120+0000  localhost kernel[0]: (AppleACPIPlatform) Wake reason: GLAN XDCI XHC

Attached File  DSDT.wake power button.zip   37.02KB   9 downloads



#18
ammoune78

ammoune78

    INVOLVE THE FINDER

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Morocco
  • Interests:Hardware, Firmware, OS X, Games Playing, Guitar Playing with Dave MUSTAINE Music and taking my t...

same thing here, and same wake reason log, I don't know why, screen go to black but light on the mobo doesn't go off  :|



#19
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 15,949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:HacksLikeMacs

wait, ill check in 30 minutes, in other system, test High Sierra in my X99



#20
ammoune78

ammoune78

    INVOLVE THE FINDER

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Morocco
  • Interests:Hardware, Firmware, OS X, Games Playing, Guitar Playing with Dave MUSTAINE Music and taking my t...

Ok sir!

 

But maybe I got it,

RP01=> PXSX=>XHCI_ASMedia
RP19=> PXSX=>GLAN@EN0
Maybe the XDCI thing is ASMedia@RP01-PXSX







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: sierra, gigabyte, intel, skylake, dsdt, ssdt, patches, macos, z170m

  Topic Stats Last Post Info

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2017 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy