Jump to content

Issue with Realtek ALC 892 intel 100 chipset zotac magnus en1060


  • Please log in to reply
56 replies to this topic

#21
lilins

lilins

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Interests:lots

It was harder than that but i now have thanks to you a working customized clover folder for my build! If i have the will later i'll check about that jack in/out thing and may ask some more help. but for now i'm good :)

 

thanks a lot @MaLd0n ! truly.



#22
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 17,059 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:HacksLikeMacs

Welcome!

Let me know! 



#23
lilins

lilins

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Interests:lots

just for information, my wifi/bt worked only when some kexts where in /S/L/E i'll have to check how to bypass that to have all in CLOVER/kext/others :)



#24
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 17,059 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:HacksLikeMacs

Inject Kexts in config.plist is check?


U can try it

Attached File  Clover_v2.4k_r4072.pkg.zip   11.58MB   6 downloads



#25
lilins

lilins

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Interests:lots
First i had all in clover kext folder, and i could make either wifi either bt work separately. I think kext inject was on yes.
I'm gonna check this today

#26
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 17,059 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:HacksLikeMacs

if work only in s/l/e, i think is no problem for us ;) no problem after updates :)



#27
lilins

lilins

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Interests:lots
Attached File  image.jpg   63.95KB   0 downloads

Attached File  image.jpg   62.23KB   0 downloads

Finally found the issue.

Here are all the kext i need.

But to activate bluetooth i need fakepciid.kext to be activated one boot then removed. If i let it wifi wont work.

Have you already seen such "cold start" kext thingie?

All kexts in clover foler now.

#28
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 17,059 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:HacksLikeMacs

use fakepciid... in L/E or S/LE ;)

try it



#29
lilins

lilins

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Interests:lots
Just tried. Same issue. Strange.

#30
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 17,059 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:HacksLikeMacs

What is the wifi card chipset?



#31
lilins

lilins

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Interests:lots
Dell dw1560 is:

Dell Wireless 1560 - Broadcom BCM4352 (2T2R abgn/ac)
PCI ID: 14e4:43b1, SS: 1028:0019, USB BT: 0a5c:216f
PCI\VEN_14E4&DEV_43B1&SUBSYS_00191028
[0a5c:216f] BCM20702A1 combo (DW1560 Bluetooth 4.0 LE)
Bluetooth USB ID:
[0a5c:216f] BCM4352 + BCM20702A1

#32
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 17,059 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:HacksLikeMacs

i think u need this patch

<dict>
    <key>Comment</key>
    <string>AirPortBrcm4360 - fcvo</string>
    <key>Disabled</key>
    <false/>
    <key>Find</key>
    <data>gflSqgAAdSk=</data>
    <key>Name</key>
    <string>AirPortBrcm4360</string>
    <key>Replace</key>
    <data>gflSqgAAZpA=</data>
</dict>


#33
lilins

lilins

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Interests:lots
I have the fcvo patch! I'll check tomorrow! Good night :)

#34
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 17,059 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:HacksLikeMacs

use DSDT patch for activate wifi

 

remove kexts about wifi and apply patch in correct device, check in ur ioreg

Use MacIasl

 

 

into device label PXSX parent_label RP19 insert

begin
Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)  // _DSM: Device-Specific Method\n
                    {\n
                        If (LEqual (Arg2, Zero))\n
                        {\n
                            Return (Buffer ()\n
                            {\n
                                 0x03    \n                                       
                            })\n
                        }\n
                        Return (Package ()\n
                        {\n
                            "compatible", \n
                            "pci14e4,43a0"\n
                        })\n
                    }\n
end


#35
lilins

lilins

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Interests:lots
Thanks, i'll try this after work

#36
lilins

lilins

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Interests:lots
I didn't have much time recently. Maybe next week!

#37
lilins

lilins

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Interests:lots

Hi @MaLd0n , i was pretty busy recently, i need to focus on work a more few days but then i'll come back and check the thing with the DSDT and missing Input output lines for audio. really thanks for your help and i may ask you a little more again soon :)



#38
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 17,059 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:HacksLikeMacs

with AppleAlc u need only one. Automatic chenged. ;)



#39
lilins

lilins

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lyon, France
  • Interests:lots

OK, so now i'm back @MaLd0n

 

first let's do the wifi/bt thing. so i need to use the DSDT patch you sent me. if i remember correctly, i have first to extract my DSDT with MaciASL. then i create the patch. i put it in CLOVER/ACPI/PATCHED

 

 

Do i need to give it a special name?

 

then i remove all WIFI related extentions.

 

am i right?



#40
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 17,059 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
  • Interests:HacksLikeMacs

if u have a compatible wifi, in many cases, just a simple patch solve, others need a several mods and others work real oob







0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2017 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy