Jump to content

[HELP] Native Power Management Intel Core Quad Q6600

native power management intel hackintosh quad q6600.


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1
kosakgroove

kosakgroove

    Unix Shepherd

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 630 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:ALGARVE
  • Interests:Guitar, Logic Pro, Clover EFI, Fixing Deep Sleep on my hack, Helping, Contributing

Hi guys, this is my first desktop Hackintosh
Specs are as follows:

Gigabyte EP45-UD3LR
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
NVIDIA Geforce 210 1024 MB VRAM

When using NullCPU power management you can see the temps are really great.

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2016-12-15 at 16.22.57.png   495.01KB   4 downloads

 

The performance is definitely better without that kext, but when I am using no NullCPU and use the Generate P and C states options in Clover, along with Drop OEM SSDT, temps go up to 60ÂșC all the time, whether it is heavy load or idling.
I know the ssdtPRGen.sh doesnt work with this kind of CPU , which is not even properly recognized in mac....

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2016-12-15 at 16.28.44.png   53.81KB   4 downloads

 

What should I do to get some native CPU power management up on this baby?
Thanks in advance. Here is my Clover folder

 

Attached File  CLOVER.zip   1.62MB   3 downloads



#2
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 14,012 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro

Best Answer

try it

Attached Files



#3
kosakgroove

kosakgroove

    Unix Shepherd

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 630 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:ALGARVE
  • Interests:Guitar, Logic Pro, Clover EFI, Fixing Deep Sleep on my hack, Helping, Contributing

Works better performance-wise, but I am still stuck between 1.6GHz and 2.39GHz. CPU is always at one or the other frequencies, no in-between.

Does this look to you like a successful implementation of native power management? Not to me.

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2016-12-15 at 20.42.55.png   296.32KB   0 downloads



#4
kosakgroove

kosakgroove

    Unix Shepherd

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 630 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:ALGARVE
  • Interests:Guitar, Logic Pro, Clover EFI, Fixing Deep Sleep on my hack, Helping, Contributing

Please correct me if I am wrong but I think I was able to do it, since:
1- No NullCPU in my system anymore
2- I use Generate P and C states in Clover
3- 

Last login: Fri Dec 16 12:58:24 on ttys000
Joes-Power-Mac:~ joe$ kextstat|grep -y applelpc
   89    0 0xffffff7f826b0000 0x3000     0x3000     com.apple.driver.AppleLPC (1.7.0) <59 11 5 4 3>
Joes-Power-Mac:~ joe$ kextstat|grep -y appleintelcpu
   19    0 0xffffff7f8227d000 0x2b000    0x2b000    com.apple.driver.AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement (217.92.1) <7 6 5 4 3 1>
   27    0 0xffffff7f82278000 0x3000     0x3000     com.apple.driver.AppleIntelCPUPowerManagementClient (217.92.1) <7 6 5 4 3 1>
Joes-Power-Mac:~ joe$ kextstat|grep -y acpiplat
   12    1 0xffffff7f82587000 0x5f000    0x5f000    com.apple.driver.AppleACPIPlatform (2.0) <11 10 7 6 5 4 3 1>
Joes-Power-Mac:~ joe$ kextstat|grep -y acpi_smc
   62    0 0xffffff7f81a6f000 0x10000    0x10000    com.apple.driver.ACPI_SMC_PlatformPlugin (1.0.0) <61 60 59 11 10 7 6 5 4 3>

Attached is my EFI , please help and tell me if all is good

Temperatures went down to great levels:

Attached File  Screen Shot 2016-12-16 at 13.03.06.png   512.9KB   0 downloads

 

I did lose most of the LPC sensors I had before AppleLPC loaded, like CMOS battery Level, PSU voltages, but I honestly dont care, as long as its something purely cosmetical, that doesnt mean anything.
Is this good to rock guys?

 

Attached File  Native Power EFI.zip   1.6MB   6 downloads

 



#5
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 14,012 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro

u dont need EvOreboot.kext, restart in clover, shutdown in DSDT, _pts --> prepare to sleep

 

LPC try the clover patch and remove LPC_injector.kext, but ur dsdt have a lpc patch too

 

what ur system? Mavericks?

 

i attach ur patch mobo

Attached Files



#6
PMheart

PMheart

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 563 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Singapore

Hi.

Your system is too old to generate proper SSDT for Power Management. And thus you have no need for it.

Try to use MacPro3,1 SMBios and enable Generate C/P States and also enable AsusAICPUPM under KernelAndKextPatches section. And then also remove NULLCPUPM.

LPC. Hmm. Actually this could be not related to AICPUPM.



#7
kosakgroove

kosakgroove

    Unix Shepherd

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 630 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:ALGARVE
  • Interests:Guitar, Logic Pro, Clover EFI, Fixing Deep Sleep on my hack, Helping, Contributing

I am running OS X 10.9.5 Mavericks. I use a Cartri modded BIOS since it makes most of the DSDT patching made. I just modified a bit of it to my needs. I tried all LPC and shutdown patches I found and none work well. So I need custom LPC injector and I need EVO Reboot since it's the only way to shut this computer down totally when it uses OS X. I dont see what harm this kexts do.

 

I am using Mac Pro 3,1 SMBIOS and have no NullCPU anymore. The only problem now seems that it never goes lower than 1,60 GHz, even when idling....

 

I get 1,60 GHz, 2,13 GHz and 2,39 GHz , nothing more nothing less. Computer now oscilates between those states.


Temperatures are really great at the moment so I dont know, i can live with it in this state,

But if anyone can kindly help me further

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2016-12-16 at 15.53.44.png   355.41KB   0 downloads


After a reboot the LPC sensors are all back, and AppleLPC.kext still loaded! Awesome  :)

 

 

Attached Files



#8
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 14,012 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro

I am running OS X 10.9.5 Mavericks. I use a Cartri modded BIOS since it makes most of the DSDT patching made. I just modified a bit of it to my needs. I tried all LPC and shutdown patches I found and none work well. So I need custom LPC injector and I need EVO Reboot since it's the only way to shut this computer down totally when it uses OS X. I dont see what harm this kexts do.

 

I am using Mac Pro 3,1 SMBIOS and have no NullCPU anymore. The only problem now seems that it never goes lower than 1,60 GHz, even when idling....

 

I get 1,60 GHz, 2,13 GHz and 2,39 GHz , nothing more nothing less. Computer now oscilates between those states.


Temperatures are really great at the moment so I dont know, i can live with it in this state,

But if anyone can kindly help me further

 

attachicon.gifScreen Shot 2016-12-16 at 15.53.44.png

why u use bios mod? Use original bios and full edit DSDT with folder http://www.insanelym...ttach_id=209505



#9
kosakgroove

kosakgroove

    Unix Shepherd

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 630 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:ALGARVE
  • Interests:Guitar, Logic Pro, Clover EFI, Fixing Deep Sleep on my hack, Helping, Contributing

why u use bios mod? Use original bios and full edit DSDT with folder http://www.insanelym...ttach_id=209505

Result will be the same. I ran the Clover DSDT patching, the custom patched DSDT from Clover dump method, and I ended up settling  with modded BIOS which offers many features to my BIOS, and then dumped the tables from this BIOS and patched to my need.

I dont see any harm in it and it gave me a rock stable installation. I don't think I opened this post to put my methods, knowledge or ways to the test. I just would appreciate if you helped me with the CPU, not with the way I Hackintosh, specially when I am the only one with access to the hardware so...



#10
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 14,012 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro

Result will be the same. I ran the Clover DSDT patching, the custom patched DSDT from Clover dump method, and I ended up settling  with modded BIOS which offers many features to my BIOS, and then dumped the tables from this BIOS and patched to my need.

I dont see any harm in it and it gave me a rock stable installation. I don't think I opened this post to put my methods, knowledge or ways to the test. I just would appreciate if you helped me with the CPU, not with the way I Hackintosh, specially when I am the only one with access to the hardware so...

ur way  :thumbsup_anim:

 

but, cartri edit DSDT and put into bios again, nothing more. ;) 

 

see u







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: native, power, management, intel, hackintosh, quad, q6600.


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2016 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy