Jump to content

Nvidia Web Driver updates for macOS Sierra (UPDATE 07/21/2017)

nvidia web driver updates macOS Sierra

  • Please log in to reply
1001 replies to this topic

#761
SavageAUS

SavageAUS

    What u lookn at?

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,168 posts
  • Gender:Male
Kinda off topic but not but is.
Is $595 a good price for 8G GTX 1070 Gigabyte G1 Gaming? To replace my 960.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

#762
fabiosun

fabiosun

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,320 posts
  • Gender:Male

no

https://www.amazon.c...abyte G1 Gaming

 

Maybe also in aus $ it is not a good price

Kinda off topic but not but is.
Is $595 a good price for 8G GTX 1070 Gigabyte G1 Gaming? To replace my 960.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk


Edited by fabiosun, 08 April 2017 - 03:29 PM.


#763
frankle

frankle

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
AU$595.00 isn't actually too bad in Australia as it will include GST (from MSY or CPL?)

US$399.00 plus $17 for shipping comes in at AU$550.00 ex gst without AU warranty so you're actually better off buying locally.

#764
SavageAUS

SavageAUS

    What u lookn at?

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,168 posts
  • Gender:Male
Yes from MSY.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

#765
Moviemakergr

Moviemakergr

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Donators
  • 451 posts
  • Gender:Male

New nVidia Webdrivers with Pascal support.

 

https://images.nvidi...05.05.05f01.pkg

 

Attached File  NVIDIA_Driver_Manager_and_NVIDIA_Driver_Manager_and_Nvidia_Web_Driver_updates_for_macOS_Sierra__UPDATE_03_27_2017__-_Page_39_-_New_Releases_and_Updates_-_InsanelyMac_Forum.jpg   60.53KB   36 downloads

 

Attached File  About_This_Mac.jpg   135.88KB   32 downloads

 

(Ps.Cuda drivers not working yet and needs update.)

replacement Files for temporary cuda operation on .zip

Attached File  Archive.zip   1.69MB   40 downloads

 

Attached File  CUDA_Preferences_and_Nvidia_Web_Driver_updates_for_macOS_Sierra__UPDATE_03_27_2017__-_Page_39_-_New_Releases_and_Updates_-_InsanelyMac_Forum.jpg   70.84KB   31 downloads

 

(EL_Capitan NOT supported (Yet) nVidia Pascal GPU's)



#766
CalaverX11

CalaverX11

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, IL

Are you using Clover? What settings are you using for it? I tried installing it but I couldn't figure out the correct flags to boot with.



#767
Moviemakergr

Moviemakergr

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Donators
  • 451 posts
  • Gender:Male

Are you using Clover? What settings are you using for it? I tried installing it but I couldn't figure out the correct flags to boot with.

Nothing special my friend .. just nVidia bootflag > nvda_drv=1

(Fix your signature with your build configuration to can help you more,please.)



#768
fabiosun

fabiosun

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,320 posts
  • Gender:Male

Remember if you use a Mac Pro.6.1 smbios to fix apple policy

I did with AGDpfix

 

popup error is here again but driver is working

 

first performance test...like my old titan X..but all my 3 monitors are up now! :-)

 

Are you using Clover? What settings are you using for it? I tried installing it but I couldn't figure out the correct flags to boot with.

 

Attached Files



#769
CalaverX11

CalaverX11

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, IL

Nothing special my friend .. just nVidia bootflag > nvda_drv=1

(Fix your signature with your build configuration to can help you more,please.)

Really? That's it? No other options for Nvidia Graphics/Inject/npci=0x2000/etc?

 

I'll update my signature, but my MB is a Gigabyte GA-Z170N-WIFI, i7 6700 non-K CPU, 16GB DDR4-3200 RAM, Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 Gaming GPU, and Samsung 950 Pro NVMe SSD boot drive.

 

Remember if you use a Mac Pro.6.1 smbios to fix apple policy

I did with AGDpfix

 

popup error is here again but driver is working

I'm not booted in so I don't know which system ID I'm using. Should I try changing it to 6,1 and using AGDpfix?



#770
fabiosun

fabiosun

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,320 posts
  • Gender:Male

you have to boot with nv_disable=1 flag (and all the flags you need with your rig to boot in osx

then you have to instal web drivers and patch agdpfix..

 

Really? That's it? No other options for Nvidia Graphics/Inject/npci=0x2000/etc?

 

I'll update my signature, but my MB is a Gigabyte GA-Z170N-WIFI, i7 6700 non-K CPU, 16GB DDR4-3200 RAM, Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 Gaming GPU, and Samsung 950 Pro NVMe SSD boot drive.

 

I'm not booted in so I don't know which system ID I'm using. Should I try changing it to 6,1 and using AGDpfix?



#771
Moviemakergr

Moviemakergr

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Donators
  • 451 posts
  • Gender:Male

Remember if you use a Mac Pro.6.1 smbios to fix apple policy

I did with AGDpfix

 

popup error is here again but driver is working

i Dont have Pop up error Fabio .. please check or reinstall  :wink_anim:

Attached File  12.jpg   64.55KB   12 downloads

 

 

Really? That's it? No other options for Nvidia Graphics/Inject/npci=0x2000/etc?

 

I'll update my signature, but my MB is a Gigabyte GA-Z170N-WIFI, i7 6700 non-K CPU, 16GB DDR4-3200 RAM, Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 Gaming GPU, and Samsung 950 Pro NVMe SSD boot drive.

 

I'm not booted in so I don't know which system ID I'm using. Should I try changing it to 6,1 and using AGDpfix?

Turn off your Intel GPU from bios and try again (with the cable on right place output )

No need inject nVidia and npci. Use iMac 14.2 smbios



#772
fabiosun

fabiosun

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,320 posts
  • Gender:Male

Popup error is a common problem from Sierra 10.12.x OS X release with Asus X99 board

first time I install it and reboot panel is working..from second boot and on no!

maybe a nvram problem...I don't know

How do you fix policy? are you using in your x99 rig Mac Pro.6.1 smbios?

 

i Dont have Pop up error Fabio .. please check or reinstall  :wink_anim:

attachicon.gif12.jpg

 

 

Turn off your Intel GPU from bios and try again (with the cable on right place output )

No need inject nVidia and npci.



#773
Moviemakergr

Moviemakergr

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Donators
  • 451 posts
  • Gender:Male

Popup error is a common problem from Sierra 10.12.x OS X release with Asus X99 board

first time I install it and reboot panel is working..from second boot and on no!

maybe a nvram problem...I don't know

How do you fix policy? are you using in your x99 rig Mac Pro.6.1 smbios?AGDP

Yeap i use 6.1 with AGDPfix application.



#774
CalaverX11

CalaverX11

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, IL

Success. Thanks for your help. I disabled all Nvidia references in Clover and just enabled nvda_drv=1. I installed and used AGDpfix and changed my SMBIOS model to MacPro6,1, and everything worked.

Attached File  Screen Shot 2017-04-11 at 12.06.31 AM.png   111.84KB   19 downloads



#775
fabiosun

fabiosun

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,320 posts
  • Gender:Male

@moviemakergr Sierra is on as rock or Asus rig?

 

@Calaverx11

maybe with you hardware you can use other smbios and you can do not fix policy...



#776
Moviemakergr

Moviemakergr

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Donators
  • 451 posts
  • Gender:Male

Sierra is on as rock or Asus rig?

My main rig is with Asrock Taichi.

Can't check with Asus for now :(


Success. Thanks for your help. I disabled all Nvidia references in Clover and just enabled nvda_drv=1. I installed and used AGDpfix and changed my SMBIOS model to MacPro6,1, and everything worked.

attachicon.gifScreen Shot 2017-04-11 at 12.06.31 AM.png

Yeap with this configuration use imac 14.2 without fix or 17.1 with same fix smbios



#777
CalaverX11

CalaverX11

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, IL

Side effect: Night Shift doesn't work. I'm doing some research on this currently and will report back if I can bang it out somehow.



#778
WarDoc

WarDoc

    The oncoming Storm

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 790 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:usa
  • Interests:Causing Chaos just to watch the world burn

Remember if you use a Mac Pro.6.1 smbios to fix apple policy

I did with AGDpfix

 

popup error is here again but driver is working

 

first performance test...like my old titan X..but all my 3 monitors are up now! :-)

why does it run soo bad? can you test: luxmark and unigine heaven and valley please 



#779
Frank Nitty

Frank Nitty

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 362 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rock Town
  • Interests:iHustle

H3ll yeah



#780
phi777

phi777

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Donators
  • 60 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

THANKS NVIDIA !!! :yes: :yes: :yes:

Now I have to sell my 970 and get a 1070, again :D







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: nvidia web driver, updates, macOS, Sierra


3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2017 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy