ASRock Extreme7+ Z170 SKYLAKE

Mork vom Ork

28 posts in this topic

Hello Folks,

could someone please be so kind and check (fix) my DSDT.aml for me, so i can insert any patch to it.

I am an absolute Noob in DSDT-Editing, can't find any good Beginners Guide on this... so i ask the community for help.

Attached you will find my EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/origin Folder with all extracted files from Clover (rev. 3545) F4 feature.

Thanx in advance...

ACPI_origin.zip

Oh,

for those who are interested: this is my USBFix.aml (in this case DSL for you to edit) file for the ASRock Z170 Extreme7+ motherboard. I have included all available ports (up to port# 1a). All working w/o USB3.1 ports (neither type C, nor type A Connector).

Use this one to make your own. To use this one, i have excluded some ports (which i currently do not use) with the following command in CLOVERS config.plist under boot/arguments/:

uia_exclude=HS08;HS09;HS10;HS11;HS12;HS13;HS14;USR1;USR2;SS10

Using this bootstring i could delete the KernelAndKextPatches for "Raise USB Port limit". All USB-Ports are working with their expected speed when connected with either USB2 or USB3 devices.

So here is the file:

post-598588-0-52629700-1464210523_thumb.png

USBFix.dsl.zip

PS: having a USB3 Cardreader on Port SS05. Trying to make it appear as internal Apple Card Reader within SystemInfo. Will let you know, when i succeed.

Edit I: as you can see in the DSL file within the commented ports, i use an USB2/3 CardReader like this one (exactly this one):
post-598588-0-96511500-1464213892_thumb.jpg

so delete these ports if you don't have one simular.

Edit II: the uncommented ports are uncommented, cause i could not figure out, which ports these are. To get the ports commented, i put one USB2 stick and one USB3 stick in each reachable port. Some uncommented HS0x ports could be the onboard USB2 ports 5&6 and 7&8 (cause Extreme7+ uses 3 onbaord USB2 connectors (2 ports each connector) and 2 onboard USB3 connectors).

Oh,