Confused about ALC269 configuration on El Capitan

pmdcoleslaw

27 posts in this topic

OK...I am running out of fixes to try from what I'm reading everywhere and I am out of my depth when it comes to the whole AppleHDA.kext patching thing, so I am asking for help. I am new to Mac OS in general and this is my first hackintosh, so I'm a noob here and I'm learning a lot.

So far here is my setup on a dual boot Dell Optiplex 7010:
-I have Windows 10 running on it's own SSD
-I have OS X 10.11.2 running on it's own HDD
-I am using legacy boot mode in the BIOS and have the Clover boot loader on the Mac OS drive.
-Everything seems to be working great except for audio output/device.  

I have a Realtek ALC269 as my soundcard driver and I have tried several scripts and kext combinations but nothing seems to work. Under audio devices I have no output devices found, but under input devices I have "Unknown USB audio device" available and it appears to be picking up the mic from my logitech USB camera. (which also works when I open FaceTime)

I have verified DPCI Manager that it shows Realtek ALC269 with codecID 0x10EC0269. There is also an Intel HD 4000 Codec with ID 0x80862806 listed with the same Audio Device and Sub Device ID as the RealtekALC269. There is a third device with a different Device ID and Sub ID but everything else is blank on that line.

I have also verified in IORegistryExplorer that the HDEF layout-id does = 01 00 00 00.

Would anyone be kind enough to help me? If I could get the sound device recognized I'd be fully functioning. Most ALC269 scrips/kexts I find are for laptops or other versions.  I can't find one that works for my setup.  I am not opposed to making plst or text edits with some guidance I just can't seem to find anything that relates to my particular ALC269 setup.  Thanks in advance!

Welcome,

Have you tried to patch vanilla AppleHDA with New AppleHDAPatcher?