Been trying to get a functioning OSx on my PC for weeks on my own with no luck - I need some help please.

Gysklar13

22 posts in this topic

Hello Hello!

So a quick backstory so you all can understand my situation:

I owned a MacBook Pro for 6 ish years and it's logic board up and died last month sometime. The thing is, I'm a musician and have several recording projects that I have been using my Mac for (countless hours of recordings) that are still on my old hard drive (along with 6 years worth of other {censored}) that I want to be able to access. Several weeks before my Mac died, I built a new PC for gaming and didn't intend on relying solely on it for all my computer needs so I hadn't looked into a hackintosh/OSx86 option before buying hardware. Thus explains my mish-mashed collection of hardware on my current build, which is:

(CPU) AMD FX Quad-Core 4350

(Motherboard) Gigabyte 990-fxa-ud3

(Graphics) NVidia EVGA Geforce GTX 750 Ti SC

*if there is any other info I need to supply, just let me know.

So, yeah, anywho, without the finances to buy a new Mac right now, I've been struggling and digging through forums, google searching and the like trying to get an up and running OSx on my PC and have gotten close but oh so far away. I never wanted to turn to bothering people about it but I'm at a loss and need some direction. 

Let me tell you what I have tried so far, and what problems I've run into: