Intel HD3000 not working 10.10.4

17 posts in this topic

Hi guys,

Last night I put together my first hackintosh without too much issue. Everything boots, and everything seems to be working properly, except my Intel HD3000. Initially, I had tried to run all 3 of my monitors from my GTX 770, however only two of three would work, so having Googled the result, I moved one of them to my IGP - the HD3000. That's all well and good, and I now have three monitors running, however I have no QE/CL, and my resolution on the monitor connected to it is stuck at 1024x768. I've checked system profiler, and the HD3000 is mislabeled as a HD2000, with only 3MB of VRAM.

I found some kexts that claimed to fix this issue for 10.10.1, so I gave them a try on 10.10.4, but no luck. I read here about patching the DSDT, but I'm not really sure that I did it correctly, as my issue still persists. Any help would be much appreciated! I'm using Clover if that makes any difference. As I'm still new to the scene, I'm not particularly knowledgable about patching and such, so beginners terms would be preferable!

My specs are as follows:

i5 2500k

Nvidia GTX 770

Intel HD3000

Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H

16GB RAM

120GB SSD

2x2TB HDD

Now we're getting somewhere! System profiler reports the correct values, and I appear to have acceleration!

There's a new issue though. The monitor connected to the HD3000 via VGA hangs on the OS X loading screen. The other monitors make it into OS X fine. I've tested with a projector hooked up to the HDMI port of the HD3000, and that boots successfully, so that's working at least. I believe it's got something to do with this, so I'm going to try their fixes and see what I can come up with. 

It's strange that HDMI is working fine though, when it's supposed toneed that fix. In any case, thank you so much for your help, and I'll report back if I have issues applying that fix.

clover kext patch is way forward!