Jump to content

Nvidia Web Driver updates for El Capitan (UPDATE 11/01/2017)

nvidia web driver updates el capitan 10.11

  • Please log in to reply
704 replies to this topic

#521
stealsyourpizza

stealsyourpizza

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Schijndel, Netherlands ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡° )
  • Interests:Food, most likely pizza

You do mean nvda_drv=1, right?   ^_^

 

The web driver installer makes this job for you (the flag is added in nvram.plist file), so you don't need this boot flag in your config.plist   :)

 

My example may be an isolated case - so there's no guarantee that it will work for everyone.

Yeah sorry I meant that one, somehow nvda_drv=1 is in my NVRAM tho, dunno if I can remove it from my config.plist for now, will try out later ;)



#522
fantomas1

fantomas1

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Supervisors
  • 4,585 posts
  • Gender:Male

Nvidia Web Driver 346.03.10b01 is now supported in build 15F24b - use Nvidia WebDriver Updater app to download it or go to the first post. 



#523
marcoscar

marcoscar

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 100 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Graphism... Design... Architecture... sports... evereything which make me happy!!

Updated to 10.11.4 and also the web driver to the most recent version and I can't get into desktop, I get gray screen with mouse pointer, no more...

 

EDIT. Using the TAB key and typing the password I got into desktop, so my problem is that I can't see the login screen... Any suggestions?

HI I have the same proble with a MSI 740GT... do you find the answer to this problem???



#524
fantomas1

fantomas1

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Supervisors
  • 4,585 posts
  • Gender:Male

Nvidia Web Driver 346.03.10b01 has been updated to be supported in the last 10.11.5 build 15F31a.

 

See the first post



#525
JuniorGump

JuniorGump

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 257 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paraíba, Brasil

Yes, in log — NVDAStartupWeb: Web

But then system started I see OS X Default Driver. I can change it to NVIDIA Web driver, but it don't give me window with Restart button — nothing changes... top line not transparent

May be I need add

dart=0

 npci=0x2000

or

Trust = true 

?

 

Nothing work...

 

Same here.



#526
levifig

levifig

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
Just a friendly reminder that if anyone here is using the MacPro6,1 SMBIOS, you have to re-run the AGDPFix after upgrading your OS or you'll boot to a black screen/asleep monitor… ;)

#527
Micky1979

Micky1979

    I realized that I am lucky

  • Retired
  • 4,864 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:a 100m dal Tevere, vicino a Peppe

Can you test this instead of editing the kext?

Attached Files



#528
WeBeRiO

WeBeRiO

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Motril (GR) - Spain
  • Interests:Hackintosh

New WebDriver 346.03.10f01 for OS X 10.11.5 (Build 15F34)



#529
slim.jim

slim.jim

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Maryland

Updated driver for 10.11.5 - http://us.download.n...46.03.10f01.pkg



#530
Fljagd

Fljagd

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Donators
  • 970 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
@WeBeRiO

Thx

Capture_d’écran_2016-05-17_à_02_41_42.png

Attached Files



#531
Frank Nitty

Frank Nitty

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 367 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rock Town
  • Interests:iHustle

I'm showing 'NVIDIA Chip Model 3 MB' as the name of my graphics card in "About This Mac" after updating to 10.11.5 on rig #1 in my sig. I installed v346.03.10f01 first and got no acceleration so I uninstalled it, and installed v346.03.10b01 second and still get no acceleration. Anyone else having this issue? This has never been a problem for me in Yosemite. I am using Clover bootloader as well. Any helpful advice is welcome. Thanks in advance.



#532
rhcp011235

rhcp011235

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte,NC

Well..

 

Here goes nothing. upgrading to 10.11.5 with dual 980TI ( and hoping Final Cut Pro X works )



#533
Riley Freeman

Riley Freeman

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,630 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Streets

I'm showing 'NVIDIA Chip Model 3 MB' as the name of my graphics card in "About This Mac" after updating to 10.11.5 on rig #1 in my sig.

 

Any chance you have nvidia graphics injection enabled? It's not needed for the 680 and enabling it can cause this issue.



#534
levifig

levifig

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male

Well..

 

Here goes nothing. upgrading to 10.11.5 with dual 980TI ( and hoping Final Cut Pro X works )

 

FWIW, running 10.11.5 with a (single) 970 and FCPX works fine (still has a few weird glitches, like the share stops working after a while, but restarting the app fixes it–been doing this for a long time so not a 10.11.5 issue at all, and easy enough to workaround for now).



#535
Frank Nitty

Frank Nitty

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 367 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rock Town
  • Interests:iHustle

Any chance you have nvidia graphics injection enabled? It's not needed for the 680 and enabling it can cause this issue.

After racking my nerves over this issue, the final idea I had to solve this issue was to downgrade to 10.11.0 and then and do a direct upgrade to 10.11.5. Graphic acceleration works OOB, removed NVIDIA web drivers. Everything is all peachy  :thumbsup_anim:



#536
e4aaps

e4aaps

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Quick question: I recently installed a GeForce GTX 750 Ti as the only graphics card in my original Mac Pro 4,1 and installed the NVidia Web drivers. All works, running 10.11.4 and 06f01.

I thought, that I should update the Web Driver BEFORE updating the OS to 10.11.5, but the new Web Driver 10f01 requires already the new OS.

I fear, that when I update the OS first, that I have a blank screen and need to switch graphics cards to the old ATI, just to update the web driver... I have not dared to switch to the "OS X Default Graphics Driver"...

 

What is the recommended way of proceeding?

 

Thank you very much!



#537
polyzargone

polyzargone

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,977 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France

Quick question: I recently installed a GeForce GTX 750 Ti as the only graphics card in my original Mac Pro 4,1 and installed the NVidia Web drivers. All works, running 10.11.4 and 06f01.

I thought, that I should update the Web Driver BEFORE updating the OS to 10.11.5, but the new Web Driver 10f01 requires already the new OS.

I fear, that when I update the OS first, that I have a blank screen and need to switch graphics cards to the old ATI, just to update the web driver... I have not dared to switch to the "OS X Default Graphics Driver"...

 

What is the recommended way of proceeding?

 

Thank you very much!

 

Use NVIDIA® WebDriver Updater.app 1.4 to download the correct version of webddrivers. It will patch the installer to remove SMBios and OS version check so you'll be able to install them before updating to OS X 10.11.5 :).



#538
e4aaps

e4aaps

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Thank you, polyzargone!

 

I tried it, but it says, there is no newer version available. I do not seem to be able to direct the check to the already downloaded package, there is nothing like that in the menu or GUI... :-( Seems my only choice is to wait for the updated driver to appear in the location where this program looks at...

 

Thank you a lot for pointing me to this updater. This is definitely the way to go in the future...



#539
magnifico

magnifico

    The Special One

  • Donators
  • 3,511 posts
  • Gender:Male

Can you test this instead of editing the kext?

michè this is a for all smbios?



#540
Micky1979

Micky1979

    I realized that I am lucky

  • Retired
  • 4,864 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:a 100m dal Tevere, vicino a Peppe

Yes, always is set to "none" for all smbios are you using







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: nvidia web driver, updates, el capitan, 10.11


2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2017 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy