Intel DX79SR system board Clover Install almost 100%

25 posts in this topic

Followed clover guide installed Yosemite 10.10.3 made post changes from rampaged files X79 system runs nice ,just needs more fine tuning ,Speed step seems to work ,but it throttles max at 3.5 not 3.8(i73930k 3.2-3.8 turbo,not sure why ,sleep works ,but does not wake once it' sleeps,remains black screen,have win8.1 on another drive it runs well sleep works wakes ,I'm new to Clover and UEFI bios type setups ,If pointed in correct direction I would like to figure this out ,after looking into Clover's Glossary it's not clear what all settings are for ,I guess I'm not in the know ,I thought about Chameleon ,but seems to be limited as with Clover setup.

The Intel board DX79SR bios is updated to latest 6.50 version ;I try to keep bios setting simple but it's bit hard to follow with various settings power settings C4,C5,C6,it remains default at C4 directed at S3,not sure what that means exactly,also speed step is enabled as well as custom power which is also default. I'm thinking I need to tweak the kernel in Yosemite and or SSDT to get turbo native and sleep working correctly. I generated an "f4" DDST from clover and that did something but not entirely sure as Clover works with on the fly patching process sounds cool ,but no joy in making my rig work 100%.i know it's capable just need more info on the final tweaks .
open for any suggestions 
Drone4zone
my rig
DX79SR system board TWO Crucial DDR3 1600 1.35 RAM 8x2
i7 3930K 3.2 - 3.8 Turbo native 
LiteOn SSD sata3 256 Master
sata3 3TB storage 
SATA RAID stripe 0 storage 
ClubRoyal R9 280X 3 GB vram
termaltake 600PSU
Koolance Homebrewed setup two 120MM fans Radiator 
system board readings,adjust fan speed

post-202487-0-80205800-1432587929_thumb.png