Little help

rs4

11 posts in this topic

Hello first, this is my first build of hackintosh . Everything works , seems pretty smooth, but i have one concern about the graphics . So i've tested with geekbench my hdd hackintosh and my ssd win8 and they've got the same score. I can watch 4k on hackintosh and run 1080. But adobe illustrator and all other Adobe products that i use seem a bit sluggish than win8 friend . Is it about the graphics ? or what should i do what should i test ?

- Specs - i3 -4160
- HDD temporarly 
- Gigabyte GA-h81M-HD3
- 8GB of ram

At about my mac it states - Integrated graphics 1526mb , should it state HD 4400 ? it means graphics are not enabled ? The tranzitions on mac seem smooth and everything. 

CPu speeds ? i can't check them, HWmonitor only shows HDD temp...

Thank you.

Hi,

The Intel HD4400 is the CPU integrated graphics, the default vram size for OS X lies around 1500mb, this can only be changed by patching the framebuffer.

Do you have another graphics card beside the integrated graphics? 

For the CPU speeds/temp, like arthur-pt stated, use FakeSMC Plugins (ACPISensors and CPUSensors to be exact), they come with HWMonitor.

Thx for the fast replay! , well no i just have the ingrated in the cpu the i3 4160.  Yeah it sits around 1500 mb around  . But does it have to says HD 4400 ? to be truly working ? Cause my lightroom / photoshop are a bit slower not like miles away but noticeble .  And i dont think it's from the HDD and SSD difference hence i got same scores on bouth  sistems. Thanks for the link il check it out, im not very good at this because my first trime but il try.

It does not have to say HD4400 to be fully working, well not just that. 

An example, if i do not edit my framebuffer, it states Intel HD4600 7MB (Not working correctly, but i'm injecting a different ID as supported). If i patch the framebuffer i can go as high as i want, but i adjusted it to Windows values, 2048MB. (Working correctly).