Mavericks 10.9.5 HP 8440p (Intel) Clover Post-Install

mindstate

15 posts in this topic

Hello All,

I am new here, glad to be here and to have a compatible machine for hackintosh. I have successfully install Mavericks into my HP 8440p with Intel HD Graphics GPU. It boots fine, with the usb installer still plugged in.

I tried to install Clover_v2.3k_r3193, choosing options

- UEFI Install for booting only

- Install Clover in the ESP

- Bluemac Theme

- Install RC Scripts on target volume

- Install Clover preference pane

Choosing these options i reboot and my computer attempts to boot in network mode. Im new with this stuff any guidance on how to properly install clover to my  HP 8440p?

Thank you so much!

Hello All,

I am new here, glad to be here and to have a compatible machine for hackintosh. I have successfully install Mavericks into my HP 8440p with Intel HD Graphics GPU. It boots fine, with the usb installer still plugged in.

I tried to install Clover_v2.3k_r3193, choosing options

- UEFI Install for booting only

- Install Clover in the ESP

- Bluemac Theme

- Install RC Scripts on target volume

- Install Clover preference pane

Choosing these options i reboot and my computer attempts to boot in network mode. Im new with this stuff any guidance on how to properly install clover to my  HP 8440p?

Thank you so much!

mount EFI and copy all file in usb to > EFI ( Hard disk drive ) and u need add boot options 

• Like 1

Still having a problem with Clover booting to blank screen..doesnt matter if use Clover USB or the installed one on my hard drive. The way i can boot to my system is using the Mavericks Installer i used.. I tried to add the FakeSMC.kext still didnt work..any suggestions?

Remove OsxAptioFixDrv-64.efi inside your USB installation