Jump to content

Asus EAH6450 Video BIOS UEFI GOP Upgrade (And GOP UEFI binary in .efi for many ATI cards)

Asus ATI EAH6450 HD6450 GOP UEFI Upgrade

  • Please log in to reply
154 replies to this topic

#141
snakeman

snakeman

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 115 posts

Yes, I'm happy very happy.  I need to find some of those G210s (GT218) please send me a link with the one with the correct rom size.

 

 

Cheers,

 

 

snakeman



#142
Riley Freeman

Riley Freeman

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,635 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Streets

This is the one I have. Gigabyte should be OK too as they actually have UEFI support in their cards.



#143
snakeman

snakeman

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 115 posts

Thanks, I have a few more cards lying around to try;  GF119 hmmmmm.  I checked online for some cards, thanks again.

 

Now to update my motherboard bios to see if fast boot actually works.

 

ozmosis or clover???

 

 

Report back later.

 

 

 

Update:  My GF119 works so far.  Its a Zotac 610 1 gig card.  Wow, very happy with that one, very surprised.

 

Here is the exact card.

 

https://www.zotac.co...ard/gt-610-zone



#144
insanelyDeepak

insanelyDeepak

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 301 posts
  • Gender:Male

This is the one I have. 

Hey Riley i have same card could you help me to get GOP for it , I'm really Noob here 



#145
Riley Freeman

Riley Freeman

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,635 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Streets

Post a dump of the card bios and I'll GOP it for you. I'd rather work with an actual dump from your card than assume it's the same BIOS revision I have.



#146
WinstonAce

WinstonAce

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 655 posts
Don't know if it's mentioned before, but this works fine with few cards I tried.
Very simple to use
http://www.win-raid....quests-DIY.html

Sent from my ONE A2001 using Tapatalk

#147
insanelyDeepak

insanelyDeepak

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 301 posts
  • Gender:Male

Post a dump of the card bios and I'll GOP it for you. I'd rather work with an actual dump from your card than assume it's the same BIOS revision I have.

How i dump VBIOS ??

1. Using Clover 

2.Using Darwin Dumper 

3. Using GPU-Z in Windows 

 

please let me know (pretty noob here )

 

thanks you 



#148
Ciro82

Ciro82

    Out Of Order

  • Donators
  • 3,211 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aosta

How i dump VBIOS ??

1. Using Clover 

2.Using Darwin Dumper 

3. Using GPU-Z in Windows 

 

please let me know (pretty noob here )

 

thanks you 

 

GPU-Z the best option...



#149
Riley Freeman

Riley Freeman

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,635 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Streets

GPU-Z will do for dumping, but it's better to use nvflash because this is what you'll use to flash back the modified BIOS. So you might as well get familiar with it.

 

I prefer to use it in DOS with a bootable USB stick (easy to make with Rufus), but you can also do it in Windows.

 

Run nvflash --save backup.rom from the command prompt to backup the card bios.



#150
pico joe

pico joe

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 341 posts
  • Gender:Male

update succesful GTS 250

Attached File  Capture-compare-gts250.PNG   591.47KB   5 downloads



#151
Fljagd

Fljagd

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Donators
  • 974 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France

VBios: http://www.techpower...024-120705.html

Or look on site for right card.

 

Place VBios file in UEFI-GOP-Maker folder as original.rom

Double click UEFI_ROM.command, resulting file is uefi.rom

 

Make a bootable DOS USB key with this info

Atiflash info: http://www.techpower...atiflash.57750/

 

Place uefi.rom on same key, boot from it

type: atiflash -p 0 uefi.rom

 

and if all goes ok, your good to go.

 

Just remember there is a risk when flashing/modding and I will NOT be held accountable for same.

Hello,
I just tested
it's amazingly simple
Thank you

Attached Files



#152
maxb2000

maxb2000

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania

@Andy Vandijck @Ciro82

 

Hi,

 

I have a Gainward G 210 with 1 GB of RAM and I get the folowing error:

 

Last login: Thu Aug  4 21:34:42 on ttys000

Maximilians-iMac:~ MaxH$ /Users/MaxH/Downloads/NVIDIA_GT_2XX-UEFI-GOP-MAKERV2/UEFI_ROM.command ; exit;

orig size - 64000

N857 .rom

EfiRom: ERROR 2000: Invalid option value

  -f = 0xN857

Traceback (most recent call last):

  File "fixrom.py", line 103, in <module>

    f=file(sys.argv[1])

IOError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: 'uefi.rom'

Your 'new' UEFI rom is ready at uefi.rom

logout

Saving session...

...copying shared history...

...saving history...truncating history files...

...completed.

 

[Process completed]

 

How can I fix it ?

 

Attached you find the dumped BIOS using Gainward Expertool.

Attached Files



#153
quxinna

quxinna

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Banned
  • Pip
  • 46 posts

It is interesting to see universal UEFI BIOS. STLVNUB, can you confirm it working?

 

This is my working UEFI BIOS for Gigabyte HD6670, joined from native F1 and new F12 which are officially non compatible.

See also DeviceID in the GOP part. I afraid it should be corrected to your card and the checksum corrected too.

attachicon.gifScreen Shot 2014-07-19 at 10.45.52.png

attachicon.gif6670UEFI.rom.zip

 

Confirmed,Gigabyte HD6670 is not compatible with Turks

If you need help

Please,plug cable to iGFX,set up UEFI to use iGFX,run windows,run atiflash,type

G:\atiflash>AtiFlash -p -f 0 Turks.rom
Old SSID: 2557
New SSID: 2012
Old DeviceID: 6758
New DeviceID: 6758
Old Product Name: GV-R667D3-2GI/F1


New Product Name: TURKS XT 1G/128B DDR3 DLDVI-D/VGA/HDMI 800E/800M


Old BIOS Version: 013.012.000.040.000000
New BIOS Version: 013.012.000.009.039844
Flash type: M25P10/c
20000/20000h bytes programmed
20000/20000h bytes verified


Restart System To Complete VBIOS Update.

Confirmed,Asus EAH6450 bricked Sapphire HD5670

Confirmed,this UEFI VBIOS works,but it does not boot when I am using Secure Boot restore UEFI BIOS settings to default,it does not acclerate in UEFI BIOS but acclerate in OS.

 



#154
quxinna

quxinna

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Banned
  • Pip
  • 46 posts

Hi, guys! I created my ROM with V4 for my ASUS EAH6850.

Everything works well so far, except that there are some graphic issues in my MB's bios setup interface:

 

attachicon.gifIMG_0562.JPG

 

Does anyone have the same problem here?

 

Btw, thanks to everyone who contributes to this great work!  :D  I've been looking forward to get a UEFI GOP for my 6850. And there it goes~ :whistle:

I have the same problem.and the turks crashed randomly...



#155
derInselfan

derInselfan

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Only Hackintosh

Please convert my rom to UEFI GOP BIOS  :)

 

Many Thanks

Attached Files








1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2017 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy