Jump to content

[MSI GT70 2PE] Can't cleaning DSDT in aml

DSDT MSI GT70 2PE aml

  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1
Whit3Spirit

Whit3Spirit

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Donators
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Behind you
  • Interests:Problems...

EDIT : Working https://www.dropbox....orking DSDT.aml

 

 

Hi all !

 

 

I can't make a clean version of DSDT...

 

- I have extracted my DSDT with aida

- decompile it with iasl :"/Applications/MaciASL\ 1.3.app/Contents/MacOS/iasl5 -d /Users/Gus/Desktop/acpi_dsdt.bin"
- make a clean version in .dsl with 0 error

 

But when i compil it in aml, i have 2 errors in _L1E and clover won't boot because in my boot log, i have : "IOAPIC : Version 0x20 Vectors 64:07"

 

link :

acpi_dsdt.bin
 -->

acpi_dsdt.dsl

-->

acpi_dsdt.aml

 

 

 

specs :

http://www.msi.com/p...o-specification

 

 

 

If one can help me ? RehabMan ?



#2
RehabMan

RehabMan

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Coders
  • 1,575 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bellingham, WA
  • Interests:skiing, software, classic cars

Hi all !
 
 
I can't make a clean version of DSDT...
 
- I have extracted my DSDT with aida
- decompile it with iasl :"/Applications/MaciASL\ 1.3.app/Contents/MacOS/iasl5 -d /Users/Gus/Desktop/acpi_dsdt.bin"
- make a clean version in .dsl with 0 error
 
But when i compil it in aml, i have 2 errors in _L1E and clover won't boot because in my boot log, i have : "IOAPIC : Version 0x20 Vectors 64:07"
 
link :
acpi_dsdt.bin
 -->
acpi_dsdt.dsl
-->
acpi_dsdt.aml
 
 
 
specs :
http://www.msi.com/p...o-specification
 
 
 
If one can help me ? RehabMan ?


This is going to sound familiar...

Extract all DSDT/SSDT using Linux (/sys/firmware/acpi/tables and /sys/firmware/acpi/tables/dynamic)
Place in a single directory.
From that directory, use a recent build of iasl to disassemble all at once:
iasl -da *
Then work with the resulting *.dsl.

#3
Whit3Spirit

Whit3Spirit

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Donators
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Behind you
  • Interests:Problems...

i go do that and i post.



#4
Whit3Spirit

Whit3Spirit

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Donators
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Behind you
  • Interests:Problems...

DSDT working ! Tx rehab but my problem persist ...

IOAPIC : Version 0x20 Vectors 64:07

help please ?



#5
RehabMan

RehabMan

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Coders
  • 1,575 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bellingham, WA
  • Interests:skiing, software, classic cars

DSDT working ! Tx rehab but my problem persist ...

IOAPIC : Version 0x20 Vectors 64:07
help please ?


I don't know what the issue is. You have not described it here. By simply replacing the native DSDT with an extracted/re-compiled DSDT, you should not expect any change. It is, after all, the same code.

#6
Whit3Spirit

Whit3Spirit

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Donators
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Behind you
  • Interests:Problems...

i have a DSDT of another Lapop finding on the net but the specs of this laptop are not very similar to mine but it's working on my laptop...

So I thought it came from my DSDT but no...


I really have no idea on a way around the problem.



#7
RehabMan

RehabMan

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Coders
  • 1,575 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bellingham, WA
  • Interests:skiing, software, classic cars

i have a DSDT of another Lapop finding on the net but the specs of this laptop are not very similar to mine but it's working on my laptop...
So I thought it came from my DSDT but no...

I really have no idea on a way around the problem.


It is bad idea to use a DSDT from another computer.

Still no description of the problem....

#8
Whit3Spirit

Whit3Spirit

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Donators
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Behind you
  • Interests:Problems...

But i don't now where is the problem Rehab...

I just know that after IOAPIC in the boot log there is "ACPI : C4 C5 C6 C7" but i don't have this.

The problem come from ACPI i think.

Yet when I'm not in verbose mode I get the impression that loading is done correctly.

Under chameleon, i have the same problem. Stuck at IOAPIC or just before loading of chameleon : EBIOS error 0x0 Block 0x0,...

 

Do you have an idea of where is the problem ?

 

I have try to rolllback the AppleACPIPlatform.kext, to clean my DSDT with the last Bios installed, try to reinstall the EC firmware, try with an ATA kext,... No solutions... :cry:



#9
RehabMan

RehabMan

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Coders
  • 1,575 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bellingham, WA
  • Interests:skiing, software, classic cars

But i don't now where is the problem Rehab...
I just know that after IOAPIC in the boot log there is "ACPI : C4 C5 C6 C7" but i don't have this.
The problem come from ACPI i think.
Yet when I'm not in verbose mode I get the impression that loading is done correctly.
Under chameleon, i have the same problem. Stuck at IOAPIC or just before loading of chameleon : EBIOS error 0x0 Block 0x0,...
 
Do you have an idea of where is the problem ?
 
I have try to rolllback the AppleACPIPlatform.kext, to clean my DSDT with the last Bios installed, try to reinstall the EC firmware, try with an ATA kext,... No solutions... :cry:


You should probably post a quality photo of the entire screen. The last message is not always the key to understanding what is wrong.

#10
Whit3Spirit

Whit3Spirit

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Donators
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Behind you
  • Interests:Problems...

The problem with clover in UEFI :

 

290610IMG0645.jpg

 

 

 

The problem with classic chimera installation :

 

591827IMG0643.jpg



#11
Demonbane

Demonbane

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 133 posts

i also had such a problem(same error info with Clover) but it was solved by removing the _DSM in the NVDIA Graphic part of SSDT(by using the patch of Rehabman). have a try if you haven't do this part

 

but i'm not sure if it's the same problem, it could be some conflicts in your DSDT



#12
Whit3Spirit

Whit3Spirit

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Donators
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Behind you
  • Interests:Problems...

tx, i report if it's worked


i also had such a problem(same error info with Clover) but it was solved by removing the _DSM in the NVDIA Graphic part of SSDT(by using the patch of Rehabman). have a try if you haven't do this part

 

but i'm not sure if it's the same problem, it could be some conflicts in your DSDT

 

Where is this fix ? on his git repo ?



#13
Whit3Spirit

Whit3Spirit

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Donators
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Behind you
  • Interests:Problems...

I have found one error in a method called FUNC on the SSDT of my Nvidia graphic card that call PEGP._DSM and i have removed it. But that's not my problem because computer stuck at IOAPIC [...] still...

 

:wallbash:



#14
Demonbane

Demonbane

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 133 posts

probably you should also try to reorder the SSDT-x...

 

as i said here in your post : http://www.insanelym...tops/?p=2033651

 

my NVDIA graphic part of SSDT (which is SSDT-1) should be loaded later than the Intel graphic part(which is SSDT-3). so i rename the SSDT-1 to SSDT-4. 

 

the order of SSDT matters indeed, ( see our discussion in your post ) , but i'm still not sure if it's the fault by the vendor of bios or i haven't resolved some problems hided.... 

 

and you can also merge all the SSDTs into DSDT(that's what i have done before, but it's relative annoying.. and Rehabman doesn't recommend this). Merging may solve your problem, at least works for me...(and also with merging i found why the order of SSDTs matters :P)



#15
Demonbane

Demonbane

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 133 posts

and upload all of your DSDT+SSDTs, it would be helpful.



#16
Whit3Spirit

Whit3Spirit

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Donators
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Behind you
  • Interests:Problems...

Finally working with edits on my DSDT. Method EC cleaned :

 

https://www.dropbox....orking DSDT.aml


now, enabling graphic part :P







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: DSDT, MSI GT70 2PE, aml


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy