Jump to content

ASROCK BOARD NO AHCI AND AMD PROCESSOR--really am stuck now


  • Please log in to reply
43 replies to this topic

#1
karpof

karpof

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

hello to all on forum, as u can see im new here and new to hackintosh, i tried it a couple of years ago but never really got it going and gave up , but im of work for 2 weeks and thought i,d give it another go , been @ it 4 a week but no avail the nearest i got was crashing at the apple screen so i now have to ask for help (ive tried without asking but now i need help or i will give up again) anyway 

HERE GOES WITH MY PROBLEM

I have an asrock board .... N68C-GS FX
it has no "AHCI" option in the bios and I have an "AMD Athlon II x4 620" Processor

I keep either installing wrong kexts or get confused I have downloaded Mavericks 109.9 from apple and my hack util...and other bootloaders and files and images but i still cant get it to work without crashing .
So i formatted the hdd so i can try again (hopefully with bit of help)

I am using a 16gig usb flash drive 
and I have included cpuz system info so u can read my pc spec.. also included system info from olarila sys inf.

is there anychance someone could look @ my spec and point me in right direction please ., Im not looking to e spoonfed just a little help please as im running ou of patience but i wold like to achieve my goal of a working mac on my pc ..,.,. 
thanks in advance for any info/help regarding above

ps.
I am @ present using lion on vmware to work and i have a spare hdd 
thanx again (here,s hoping ) feel free to post 
thanx

 

Attached Files



#2
PimentelX86

PimentelX86

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,940 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Area 51

Hello

I gave to you a solution to install OSX
Try that

You'll need make 2 modifications to boot with that solution

1st - Looking for a modified kernel for your CPU model... you can see in here if has some kernel to you: http://www.insanelym...working-builds/
If not... seach in google...
After donwload the image, and make your usb bootable... put this kernel in root folder to overwhite the original

Obs: Rename the modified kernel to mach_kernel

2nd - Your Bios doesn't have AHCI option, so... try this kext:  http://www.insanelym...rvell-88se6121/

Put in Extra folder.... and boot with -f

 

 

AMD is patience... let's make some tests :)



#3
karpof

karpof

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

hi and thanx gonna have food first and a read and will get back to u @ let u know how i get on , 

 

AMD is patience 

 

ye u said it patience and plenty of free time ,. the more i read the more confused im becoming , feels like hard work

 

downloading at the mo. let u know how i get on thanxx again 

 

 

ps

how do i know if kernel is right one ? and my hdd is recognised ? thanx 



#4
PimentelX86

PimentelX86

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,940 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Area 51

Hello
 

how do i know if kernel is right one ? and my hdd is recognised ?

 

 

We're never sure ... the deal is going testing until you find one that works for real...

I believe yes, but... just make tests to have sure....

 

Other thing: Maybe MV doesn't work in your CPU model, so... but don't worries... if MV doens't work, we'll test ML....

 

I don't know much about AMD hack, but i'll try help you. :)



#5
karpof

karpof

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

Hello
 

We're never sure ... the deal is going testing until you find one that works for real...

I believe yes, but... just make tests to have sure....

 

Other thing: Maybe MV doesn't work in your CPU model, so... but don't worries... if MV doens't work, we'll test ML....

 

I don't know much about AMD hack, but i'll try help you. :)

testing testing testing thats all ive done ;lately lol, hard work this , im downloading files at mo. will let u know how i get on once ive tried it so it mybe  be later on 2night ,.....but thanx for taking the time and showing interest ,.I was about to "give in" and forget abbout it , so cheers .........will get back later .appreciated .



#6
PimentelX86

PimentelX86

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,940 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Area 51

Hello

 

Good Luck man! :)



#7
karpof

karpof

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

Hello

 

Good Luck man! :)

trying to boot with usb but won't ,....looking 4 another kernel ....also i have no extra folder in root ....can i make 1 or can i put in sys lib ext

thank



#8
PimentelX86

PimentelX86

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,940 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Area 51

Hello

 

Try put that kext for AHCI in S/L/E....

 

Now test again those 4 kernels... I'll trylooking for a good kernel to you if those kernel won't work


UPDATE
 
Try this kernel: http://www.insanelym...ttach_id=117932

Boot with -f -v

 

Other boot args: ncpi=0x2000 or ncpi=0x3000



#9
karpof

karpof

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

Hello

 

Try put that kext for AHCI in S/L/E....

 

Now test again those 4 kernels... I'll trylooking for a good kernel to you if those kernel won't work


UPDATE
 
Try this kernel: http://www.insanelym...ttach_id=117932

Boot with -f -v

 

Other boot args: ncpi=0x2000 or ncpi=0x3000

hi m8, a feel a bit stupid here ,

i cant even get the usb to boot , ive loaded image to the usb word for word in instructions ( tried a boot without modifying image , didnt boot ) , both in vmware and windows, i drop the mach_kernel to root of usb tried again , didnt boot,

used ur 2nd - Your Bios doesn't have AHCI option, so... try this kext:  http://www.insanelym...rvell-88se6121/

Put in Extra folder.... and boot with -f

didnt boot .

regarding above kext = 

e the link says the kext is for snow leapord  !!! will it work for me on this image ?

also would i need to download the 64bit version ?

or is there a AHCI kext for mavericks ?

 thanx cheers

 

ps 

when i say "wont boot" when i boot from usb in bios i get a blank screen when trying to read usb and pcx crashes sme if hdd is 1st boot in bios 

 

sorry for the hassle . 

cheers 

should i have more kexts ? in image extentions ? 

Attached Files



#10
PimentelX86

PimentelX86

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,940 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Area 51

HELLO

try that kernel that i gave to you

 

put this ahci kext in s/l/e folder and boot with: -f -v ncpi=0x2000



#11
karpof

karpof

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

Hi again m8, sorry to bother u again , but im getting panic @

cant load com apple IOKIT.IOACPFAMILY ---i,ll take picture of screen if it helps ,.thanx again 

and ye a need alot of patience 

cheers

ps

found these

is it ok 2 put these in s\l\e ?

Attached Files



#12
PimentelX86

PimentelX86

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,940 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Area 51

Hello

 

Sorry, but i'm very bussy these days

 

Download ML, i gave to you the solution... because this kernel was only tested in ml...

 

use this ahci kext, is for sl, but work in ml to...



#13
karpof

karpof

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

Hello

 

Sorry, but i'm very bussy these days

 

Download ML, i gave to you the solution... because this kernel was only tested in ml...

 

use this ahci kext, is for sl, but work in ml to...

hi and thanx for taking the time to answer ,. is the 10.8_Mountain_Lion_bootable_USB_for_Intel_PCs ok for AMD ? 

does this mean mavericks wont work on my spec. pc, is it a mach kernel fault ? just asking for the knowlge / expierience

thanx again ..cheers



#14
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,029 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain

Hi karpof,

please test this patched system drivers  http://www.insanelym...6-no-npci0xxxx/

before you install the system drivers to S / L / E, make a backup of the current drivers!

 

then boot with this bootflags: -v -f usekernelcache = NO (without NPCI=0x2000 or / 3000 !!!)



#15
karpof

karpof

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

Hi karpof,

please test this patched system drivers  http://www.insanelym...6-no-npci0xxxx/

before you install the system drivers to S / L / E, make a backup of the current drivers!

 

then boot with this bootflags: -v -f usekernelcache = NO (without NPCI=0x2000 or / 3000 !!!)

Hello and thanx for your help / input its appreciated m8,..

do u mean do this with mavericks or lion ?

 

cheers



#16
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,029 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain
These is only for mavericks

If you have another OS X version,
better you installed the ACPI rollback. And boot with -v -f npci=0x2000 usekernelcache=no

#17
karpof

karpof

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

These is only for mavericks

If you have another OS X version,
better you installed the ACPI rollback. And boot with -v -f npci=0x2000 usekernelcache=no

tried it m8, didnt work get same kernel panic screen above ,...I put in s/l/e along with kext above for no achi in post 2 but no luck in booting , cant get to installation screen 

cheers



#18
PimentelX86

PimentelX86

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,940 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Area 51
Hello Is for intel, but you can put that kernel modified to overwrithe the old one... use that kernel i recommend to you... spakk gave tou you adittional infos, he's a expert in amd :) I was bussy, so... sorry m8.

#19
karpof

karpof

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

Hi again , thanx for sticking with me ., see the image in post 11 , is that a kernel fault or a "no ahci" fault or AMD fault ?

can it be fixed , ? , i dont mind reading and learning .

lion keeps rebooting 



#20
karpof

karpof

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

Hi again , thanx for sticking with me ., see the image in post 11 , is that a kernel fault or a "no ahci" fault or AMD fault ?

can it be fixed , ? , i dont mind reading and learning .

lion keeps rebooting 

how come i cant get either image (mavericks\lion to recognise my hdd,s even with no ahci kext , its begining to tire me out lol ,.just cant get an image to load to hdd 







0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy