Jump to content

[Tuto] QE_CI Exotic Patch via Clover

QE_CI Exotic patch Clover

  • Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#21
fantomas1

fantomas1

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Supervisors
  • 2,823 posts
  • Gender:Male

@ Blame73

 

T-noir%20(13).gif

 

I'm glad

 

just the last thing, tell me what it says when you tape this command in Terminal

ioreg grep ATY


#22
Blame73

Blame73

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Donators
  • 80 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

 

@ Blame73

 

T-noir%20(13).gif

 

I'm glad

 

just the last thing, tell me what it says when you tape this command in Terminal

ioreg grep ATY

 

I'll tell you in 5 minutes, I'm on my ML partition now 'cause I was checking performances.

I got half the performance on Yosemite (on OpenCL OceanWave and LuxMark_v2) than I have on ML. Is it normal?



#23
fantomas1

fantomas1

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Supervisors
  • 2,823 posts
  • Gender:Male

maybe, maybe not

 

it's why I need to see if the right framebuffer is loaded

 

ioreg |grep ATY



#24
Blame73

Blame73

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Donators
  • 80 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

maybe, maybe not

 

it's why I need to see if the right framebuffer is loaded

 

ioreg |grep ATY

 

Here it is:

Davides-iMac:~ davide$ ioreg |grep ATY
    | |   |   | +-o ATY,MotMot@0  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x1000002ea, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (3 ms), retain 8>
    | |   |   | | +-o ATY_MotMot  <class AMDFramebuffer, id 0x1000002ec, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (2 ms), retain 18>
    | |   |   | +-o ATY,MotMot@1  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x1000002eb, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 8>
    | |   |   | | +-o ATY_MotMot  <class AMDFramebuffer, id 0x1000002f2, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 15>


#25
fantomas1

fantomas1

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Supervisors
  • 2,823 posts
  • Gender:Male

ok

 

I think MotMot has poor performance in Yosemite

 

change it to Cardinal, tell me if it's a little better

 

in my case, with my hd4830, I saw better performance with Cardinal

 

changing  framebuffer to Cardinal, some users have resolved their problem with dual display  ;)



#26
Blame73

Blame73

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Donators
  • 80 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

ok

 

I think MotMot has poor performance in Yosemite

 

change it to Cardinal, tell me if it's a little better

 

in my case, with my hd4830, I saw better performance with Cardinal

 

changing  framebuffer to Cardinal, some users have resolved their problem with dual display  ;)

 

Thanks for the tip,

do I have to change it in the dsdt or in the AMD4800Controller?



#27
fantomas1

fantomas1

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Supervisors
  • 2,823 posts
  • Gender:Male

no

 

just do it in config.plist

 

let Clover do it 'on the fly'  :superman:

<key>Graphics</key>
    <dict>
        <key>FBName</key>
        <string>Cardinal</string>
        <key>Inject</key>
        <dict>
            <key>ATI</key>
            <true/>
            <key>Intel</key>
            <false/>
            <key>NVidia</key>
            <false/>
        </dict>
        <key>VideoPorts</key>
        <integer>2</integer>
    </dict>


#28
gils83

gils83

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,692 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:le soleil du var et l'informatique

ohé !!  :P les francoceltiques !!  :lol:

 

c'est quoi la finalité ? le vga fonctionnerait sur ces satanées HD 48xx ? 



#29
fantomas1

fantomas1

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Supervisors
  • 2,823 posts
  • Gender:Male

--------------------------------

mise à jour du 08/07/2014

--------------------------------

 

le patch est resté le même comme pour la DP2 et DP1

<key>KernelAndKextPatches</key>
<dict>
<key>AppleRTC</key>
<false/>
<key>KextsToPatch</key>
<array>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>AMD4800Controller</string>
<key>Find</key>
<string>0x94401002</string>
<key>Replace</key>
<string>0x944c1002</string>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
<key>InfoPlistPatch</key>
<true/>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>ATIRadeonX2000</string>
<key>Find</key>
<string>0x94401002</string>
<key>Replace</key>
<string>0x944c1002</string>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
<key>InfoPlistPatch</key>
<true/>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>ATIRadeonX2000</string>
<key>Find</key>
<data>
D4ObAQAA
</data>
<key>Replace</key>
<data>
kJCQkJCQ
</data>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
</dict>
</array>
</dict>

et si vous voulez l'utiliser sous Mavericks (10.9.4 par exemple), seulement une lettre à changer dans la partie binaire, comme ceci :

 

D4ObAQAA -> 0F839B010000 -> Yosemite

 

D4OUAQAA -> 0F8394010000 -> Mavericks

 

;)



#30
fantomas1

fantomas1

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Supervisors
  • 2,823 posts
  • Gender:Male

--------------------------------

mise à jour du 21/07/2014

--------------------------------

 

rien de spéciale à rajouter. Le patch reste le même et parfaitement fonctionnel sous la DP4



#31
fantomas1

fantomas1

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Supervisors
  • 2,823 posts
  • Gender:Male

--------------------------------

mise à jour du 24/07/2014

--------------------------------

 

Le patch fonctionne aussi pour la bêta publique   ;)



#32
fantomas1

fantomas1

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Supervisors
  • 2,823 posts
  • Gender:Male

--------------------------------

mise à jour du 31/07/2014

--------------------------------

 

Le patch fonctionne avec la bêta 10.9.5 Build 13F7   ;)

<key>KernelAndKextPatches</key>
<dict>
<key>AppleRTC</key>
<false/>
<key>KextsToPatch</key>
<array>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>AMD4800Controller</string>
<key>Find</key>
<string>0x94401002</string>
<key>Replace</key>
<string>0x944c1002</string>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
<key>InfoPlistPatch</key>
<true/>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>ATIRadeonX2000</string>
<key>Find</key>
<string>0x94401002</string>
<key>Replace</key>
<string>0x944c1002</string>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
<key>InfoPlistPatch</key>
<true/>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>ATIRadeonX2000</string>
<key>Find</key>
<data>
D4OUAQAA
</data>
<key>Replace</key>
<data>
kJCQkJCQ
</data>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
</dict>
</array>
</dict>


#33
fantomas1

fantomas1

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Supervisors
  • 2,823 posts
  • Gender:Male

--------------------------------

mise à jour du 04/08/2014

--------------------------------

 

rien de spéciale à rajouter. Le patch reste le même et parfaitement fonctionnel sous la DP5

<key>KernelAndKextPatches</key>
<dict>
<key>AppleRTC</key>
<false/>
<key>KextsToPatch</key>
<array>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>AMD4800Controller</string>
<key>Find</key>
<string>0x94401002</string>
<key>Replace</key>
<string>0x944c1002</string>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
<key>InfoPlistPatch</key>
<true/>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>ATIRadeonX2000</string>
<key>Find</key>
<string>0x94401002</string>
<key>Replace</key>
<string>0x944c1002</string>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
<key>InfoPlistPatch</key>
<true/>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>ATIRadeonX2000</string>
<key>Find</key>
<data>
D4ObAQAA
</data>
<key>Replace</key>
<data>
kJCQkJCQ
</data>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
</dict>
</array>
</dict>

voici QE_CI Exotic patch Yosemite DP5 pour tous ceux qui l'utilisent avec Chameleon



#34
gils83

gils83

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,692 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:le soleil du var et l'informatique

:)

 

toujours au fait !! :) 



#35
fantomas1

fantomas1

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Supervisors
  • 2,823 posts
  • Gender:Male

--------------------------------

mise à jour du 14/08/2014

--------------------------------

 

Le patch fonctionne avec la bêta 10.9.5 Build 13F14   ;)

 

et cela risque d'être pareil pour toutes les autres futures bêta de 10.9.5



#36
fantomas1

fantomas1

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Supervisors
  • 2,823 posts
  • Gender:Male

--------------------------------

mise à jour du 18/08/2014

--------------------------------

 

rien de spéciale à rajouter. Le patch reste le même et parfaitement fonctionnel sous la DP6

 

et cela risque de ne pas changer pour toutes les autres futures DP, PB, voir même pour la GM et toutes les autres futures mises à jour.   ;)

<key>KernelAndKextPatches</key>
<dict>
<key>AppleRTC</key>
<false/>
<key>KextsToPatch</key>
<array>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>AMD4800Controller</string>
<key>Find</key>
<string>0x94401002</string>
<key>Replace</key>
<string>0x944c1002</string>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
<key>InfoPlistPatch</key>
<true/>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>ATIRadeonX2000</string>
<key>Find</key>
<string>0x94401002</string>
<key>Replace</key>
<string>0x944c1002</string>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
<key>InfoPlistPatch</key>
<true/>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>ATIRadeonX2000</string>
<key>Find</key>
<data>
D4ObAQAA
</data>
<key>Replace</key>
<data>
kJCQkJCQ
</data>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
</dict>
</array>
</dict>

s'il y a quelque chose de nouveau au niveau du patch, que ce soit pour 10.9.5 ou bien 10.10.x, je mettrai à jour ce topic.   ;)







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: QE_CI Exotic patch, Clover


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy