Jump to content

Mountain Lion AMD GPU problemsF


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1
Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts

Hi All,

 

 I want to use OS X only for  X plane 10, hence I went and installed ML on the AMD FX 6300 with a HD 7750, I had to use GE=No just to get in to the installer and everything went fine, rebooted had to use GE=No again and was in ML. Used Mutlbeast ML edition for the Realtek Ethernet and it worked. 

 

 I have 10.8.5 Combo Update and I am installing it now. 

 

 The above process was done once earlier and after the Combo Update I was getting a blank screen and no keyboard functionality.

 

My Rig Config :

 

 AMD FX 6300

 8 GB RAM

 HD 7750 2 GB

 Acer 20 " x 2 (DVI / VGA) 

 

 Would be grateful if someone could help or If I can use Mavericks with my configuration would be awesome.

 

 Have Chimer 2.21 installed .

Thanks.



#2
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,076 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain

download mavericks 10.9 from appstore, install with Myhack on an external HDD, install the chipset driver to  /Extra/Extensions use the latest amd kernels by Andy van Dijk , bronzovka , sinetek , cassa or io
try with the various boot flags

 

good hack



#3
Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts

download mavericks 10.9 from appstore, install with Myhack on an external HDD, install the chipset driver to  /Extra/Extensions use the latest amd kernels by Andy van Dijk , bronzovka , sinetek , cassa or io
try with the various boot flags

 

good hack

 

 

Hi ,

 

 Thanks for the reply , I already have mavericks on laptop (i5 2430m) working great.  Also have the Mavericks USB ready. 

 

But will these work with the AMD GPU ? that's what I want to know.  and what chipset drivers ? 



#4
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,076 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain

Hi ,

 

 Thanks for the reply , I already have mavericks on laptop (i5 2430m) working great.  Also have the Mavericks USB ready. 

 

But will these work with the AMD GPU ? that's what I want to know.  and what chipset drivers ? 

yes for sure! if you do not further comprises , then contact Zador he has similar CPU as yours. You must ask  him what boat flags , driver and what amd_kernel he used. He has not made ​​information how he has to boot/starts his system.That is very unfortunate

 

http://www.insanelym...g-builds/page-8


Edited by spakk, 15 March 2014 - 08:36 PM.


#5
Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts

yes for sure! if you do not further comprises , then contact Zador he has similar CPU as yours. You must ask  him what boat flags , driver and what amd_kernel he used. He has not made ​​information how he has to boot/starts his system.That is very unfortunate

 

http://www.insanelym...g-builds/page-8

 

 

Hi Spakk,

 

 I have pm'ed Zodar thanks.

 

If you look at here I am using the correct 10.8 kernel and it says all ATI GPU issues are cleared somehow I cannot figure it out why after updating to 10.8.5 I get the blank screen.

 

http://wiki.osx86pro...Mountain_Lion  



#6
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,076 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain
which boot flags do you use? Do you work with or without dsdt? <br />Do you have installed the appropriate chipset divers? If, yes? Where? Add to extra/extensions or in s / l / e? If you Boot you system the drivers are loaded?

#7
Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts


which boot flags do you use? Do you work with or without dsdt? <br />Do you have installed the appropriate chipset divers? If, yes? Where? Add to extra/extensions or in s / l / e? If you Boot you system the drivers are loaded?

 

 

Hi Spakk,

 

 I have installed Mavericks and I have 3d acceleration , I can use X plane 10 perfectly. 

 

My Desktop :

 

AMD FX 6300 3.5 Ghz

 

HD 7750 2 GB (Sapphire)

 

Ga880-gm-Usb3 rev 3.1 

 

20 x 2 DVI / VGA

 

Boot flags used "npci=0x2000 GraphicsEnabler=No"     , installing Network  / Sound / Usb 3.0 using ##### Mavericks.

 

It is working flawlessly at the moment, let me reboot .



#8
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,076 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain

Hi Spakk,<br /><br /> I have installed Mavericks and I have 3d acceleration , I can use X plane 10 perfectly. <br /><br />My Desktop :<br /><br />AMD FX 6300 3.5 Ghz<br /><br />HD 7750 2 GB (Sapphire)<br /><br />Ga880-gm-Usb3 rev 3.1 <br /><br />20 x 2 DVI / VGA<br /><br />Boot flags used "npci=0x2000 GraphicsEnabler=No" , installing Network / Sound / Usb 3.0 using ##### Mavericks.<br /><br />It is working flawlessly at the moment, let me reboot .

<br /><br />I am pleased that your hackintosh system is running fine! But tony_tools are su_ck big_sh_it try parallel to install your usb stick with myhack, that's better!

#9
Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts

<br /><br />I am pleased that your hackintosh system is running fine! But tony_tools are su_ck big_sh_it try parallel to install your usb stick with myhack, that's better!

 

 

Hi,

 

My Bootable USB is through my hack I do not use #####.

 

I rebooted after using MBeast Mavericks through which I installed Realtek 811 LAN driver / realtek 889 audio codec and the USB 3.0 Universal. 

 

I am getting Missing Bluetooth Controller and then a kernel panic with AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement.   I have removed the kext AppleIntelCpuPowermanagement.kext but the panic is still happening .  Any ideas ? But before the kernel panic there is  a HPET error. 

 

There is one Nullpowermanagement in /Extra .

@Spakk,

 

 It worked. 

 

 I replaced the kext from my hack usb and ran my fix back in to mavericks and both my displays are working.  But my sound is not showing.  

 

Do you know where i can the Realtek 889 kexts or the Voodoo Universal HDA ?



#10
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,076 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain
AT this Moment only with voodoohda.kext Version 2.8.4 .<br />Or by external usb sound card

#11
Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts

AT this Moment only with voodoohda.kext Version 2.8.4 .<br />Or Bytes external usb sound card

 

 

thnx downloading it from osx86.


X plane 10 performance is horrible , no doubt due to the kernel. 


@Spakk,

 

 I installed the Voodoo 2.8.4 it shows the pins, volumes on full but no sound.

 

Else everything is working without any problems. Even HD videos run perfectly. 



#12
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,076 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain
Look here : http://olarila.com/f....php?f=28&t=454

#13
Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts

 

 

LOL I think I have done this before :).



#14
Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts

@Spakk, 

 

 I changed my device id in VoodooHda info.plist, but still no sound , and the Extension directory and the Voodoohda is showing a small yellow icon on the left.



#15
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,076 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain
Presumably you have not configured the plist correct. Read the page thoroughly and try it renewed. Typically works well. But the best use an external sound card with amd hackintosh.

#16
Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts

Presumably you have not configured the plist correct. Read the page thoroughly and try it renewed. Typically works well. But the best use an external sound card with amd hackintosh.

 

 

Hi,

 

 In fact I have used and edited Voodoo plist for this same motherboard when I had Lion installed. But I will check again, yes my USB Altec Lansing works but it is the other Altec Lansing I want to make it work :) .   

 

I am trying again. 

 

P.S. : messed up my work laptop mavericks right now :) 



#17
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,076 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain
install the systeminfo tool create an image and upload it here, then we look to whether it is possible to configure. <br />

#18
Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts

install the systeminfo tool create an image and upload it here, then we look to whether it is possible to configure. <br />

 

 

There

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2014-03-16 at 9.08.45 pm.png   361.12KB   2 downloads



#19
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,076 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain

try this http://www.file-uplo...A.kext.zip.html

 

install with kext wizard, then repair the permissions with Kext Wizard

 

check according to whether you in System Preferences, which is created the icon "VoodooHDA", run the adjustments according to the description and the pictures.

 

and make the settings with the Midi Setup Tool


Edited by spakk, 16 March 2014 - 04:54 PM.


#20
Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 244 posts

@Spakk,

 

 Still no luck , i can change the volume and stuff but no sound, and which Midi tool are you talking about ?







0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2015 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy