epnk82

1 post in this topic

Hi,

My system is as follows:

Amd fx-8120 cpu

Gigabyte 990fxa-ud5 board

Xfx 7870 2gb ghz core edition device id 1002 6818

16gb Patriot 1866mhz - cant get higher then 1333mhz with this cpu tho crashes

2x Ocz Vertex3 120gb ssd - 1 gpt for mavericks - 1 mbr for win 8.1 pro / opensuse 13.1

5x 500gb wd5000 hdd all gpt for virtualized opensuse system btrfs raid 5

1x Sata dvd burner

Kuhler 920 watercooling

2 psu - Ocz 700 watt for board and drives / 400 watt Antec for Graphics

3x 23.6" Asus led screens

Alright I'm a designer / web /mobile / game developer, I despise windows I only want to use it as a gamer or for testing stuff i've coded. I used to run a linux base system and 2 video cards passing one thru to virtual machines using kvm and vfio. I find the performance to be too slow to use for any type of workstation apps, eg Creative Cloud. So I decided to run a mac base and virtualize linux for my data and downloaders etc. and dual boot windows if I need it. Well mavericks installs great using bootlfags amdfx GraphicsEnabler=No PCIRootUID=1 -v I used these posts as a guideline...

http://www.macbreake...th-niresh.html�

http://cyanlabs.co.u...gigabyte-990fxa