Jump to content

7970 mysteries in 10.9.2.


  • Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#1
khe91

khe91

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
Hello Graphic Card Wizards,

I got a Asus MATRIX-HD7970-P-3GD5.
This card has 4 DP, 1 DVI-DL and 1 DVI port.
 
AS01U2.bin  :

6798HB.15.23.0.1.AS01.U2                                                    

Subsystem Vendor ID: 1043
       Subsystem ID: 44c
Object Header Structure Size: 453
Connector Object Table Offset: 52
Router Object Table Offset: 0
Encoder Object Table Offset: 145
Display Path Table Offset: 12
Connector Object Id [19] which is [DISPLAY_PORT]
	encoder obj id [0x20] which is [INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (osx txmit 0x11 [duallink 0x1] enc 0x2)] linkb: false
Connector Object Id [19] which is [DISPLAY_PORT]
	encoder obj id [0x20] which is [INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (osx txmit 0x21 [duallink 0x1] enc 0x3)] linkb: true
Connector Object Id [19] which is [DISPLAY_PORT]
	encoder obj id [0x21] which is [INTERNAL_UNIPHY2 (osx txmit 0x12 [duallink 0x2] enc 0x4)] linkb: false
Connector Object Id [1] which is [DVI_I]
	encoder obj id [0x21] which is [INTERNAL_UNIPHY2 (osx txmit 0x22 [duallink 0x2] enc 0x5)] linkb: true
Connector Object Id [1] which is [DVI_I]
	encoder obj id [0x15] which is [INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (osx txmit 0x00 enc 0x10?)] linkb: false
Connector Object Id [4] which is [DVI_D]
	encoder obj id [0x1e] which is [INTERNAL_UNIPHY (osx txmit 0x10 [duallink 0x0] enc 0x0)] linkb: false
In 10.9.1 it worked well with my 2 screens. A Dell 3011 connected via DP and Dell 3007 connected via DVI-DL, both 2560x1600.
No graphic inject or DSDT needed, OOB, LuxMark of 2298.
 
MacPro2:~ khe91$ ioreg | grep ATY
    | |   |           | +-o ATY,AMD,RadeonFramebuffer@0  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x100000337, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (3 ms), retain 8>
    | |   |           | +-o ATY,AMD,RadeonFramebuffer@1  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x100000338, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 8>
    | |   |           | +-o ATY,AMD,RadeonFramebuffer@2  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x100000339, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 8>
    | |   |           | +-o ATY,AMD,RadeonFramebuffer@3  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x10000033a, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 8>
    | |   |           | +-o ATY,AMD,RadeonFramebuffer@4  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x10000033b, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 8>

With all the 10.9.2 betas I can't get the same behavior.
A single screen via DVI-DL connected gives the same results as in 10.9.1, no injects needed, OOB, full 2560x1600, LuxMark of 2195.
 
MacPro2:~ khe91$ ioreg | grep ATY
    | |   |           | +-o ATY,AMD,RadeonFramebuffer@0  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x10000033c, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (3 ms), retain 8>
    | |   |           | +-o ATY,AMD,RadeonFramebuffer@1  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x10000033d, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 8>
    | |   |           | +-o ATY,AMD,RadeonFramebuffer@2  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x10000033e, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 8>
    | |   |           | +-o ATY,AMD,RadeonFramebuffer@3  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x10000033f, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 8>
    | |   |           | +-o ATY,AMD,RadeonFramebuffer@4  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x100000340, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 8>

But if I add a screen via DP or only connect one screen with DP then OSX reboots right away on graphic init.

So I started with Clover ATI Graphic Inject Yes.
Same reboots on graphic init.

After a while I connected a third screen to the DVI-SL port.
From then on 10.9.2. boot to the Workspace.

Clover defaults to the Futomaki framebuffer, with that fb DP is working, DVI-DL no picture, LuxMark 2191.

Then I tested all the framebuffers:
 
Chutoro, Ebi, Gari: DP not working, DVI-DL max resolution 1280x800.

IkuraS, KaniS, MaguroS: DP working, DVI-DL max resolution 1280x800, LuxMark 1355
Junsai: DP working, DVI-DL max resolution 1280x800, LuxMark 2183

DashimakiS,OPM: DP not working, DVI-DL not working, DVI ok

Hamachi, Aji: DP working, DVI-DL not working, DVI gives VGA signals, LuxMark 2201

Buri: no screen on any connector working

best result seams Junsai LuxMark ok, DP is working, but just 1280x800 on the DVI-DL port.
 
MacPro2:~ khe91$ ioreg | grep ATY
    | |   |           | +-o ATY,Junsai@0  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x100000304, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (11 ms), retain 8>
    | |   |           | +-o ATY,Junsai@1  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x100000305, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 8>
    | |   |           | +-o ATY,Junsai@2  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x100000306, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 8>
    | |   |           | +-o ATY,Junsai@3  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x100000307, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 8>
    | |   |           | +-o ATY,Junsai@4  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x100000308, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 8>
I tried iMac14,2 and MacPro6,1 smbios, PCIRoot=1 and PCIRoot=0, Clover Duallink 0 and 1.

What else could I try to get full 2560x1600 on the DVI-DL port like in 10.9.1. ?
Is there a DSDT or SSDT injection for the 7970 and 10.9.2. ?
ati-personality.pl don't work anymore with 10.9.2. so I can't get the AMD7000Controller.kext framebuffers and ports.

Thanks,

khe91

#2
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,807 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain

easy, use the kexts from 10.9.1 :yes:



#3
khe91

khe91

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
AMD7000Controller.kext from 10.9.1. don't work in 10.9.2., they don't even recognize the card anymore
And the 10.9.2. kext work as long only one screen is connected with DVI-DL.
Problems start if DP is used.
So the question is what happen inside AMD7000Controller.kext if a screen with DP is connected ?

#4
khe91

khe91

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
Found something else:
If I use the HD4600 as first display then 7970 works also OOB in 10.9.2. without any injections from Clover.
If I connect a DP screen to the 7970 then the reboots are back.
So at the moment my 7970 is like the second D700 in MacPro6.1. First graphic card is HD4600 with 2 screens 2560x1600 via DP and the 7970 doing all the OpenCL computing.

I believe it's all about the display connector settings in the new AMD7000Controller.kext of 10.9.2.
But I can't patch AMD7000Controller.kext of 10.9.2. because bcc24 ati-personality.pl script don't works with 10.9.2. anymore.

#5
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,807 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain

try app Framebuffer rotate and add in start app in user/account, because MAC OS X start with the integrate card hd4600 for boot, then the system  switch to the PCI card

 

 

 

Attached File  FR.zip   71.16KB   37 downloads



#6
khe91

khe91

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
Problem is it reboots right away if a screen is connected via Displayport.
The reboot occurs before Workspace is open, so it never reaches the Login Items to start FBRotate.app.

Also as long no screen is connected with DP, then the 7970 is active, no need for rotate or sleep trick.
The DVI connectors work, but don't give full resolution, just 1280x800 instead of 2560x1600.

#7
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,807 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain

well, this sure is needed patch the Framebuffer, or try inject the card in the DSDT, and no other idea



#8
khe91

khe91

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
I'm trying to inject it in DSDT since several days ...
Injected GFX0, but it's always on the wrong position in ioreg (see screenshot), can't find the correct place in the DSDT behind the PCI bridges.
Position should be where display@0 is.

Attached Files



#9
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,807 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain

install the kext lspci.kext, then from the terminal app,  lspci -nn

post here the result, you ioreg it is corrupt



#10
khe91

khe91

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

MacPro2:usr khe91$ lspci -nn
pcilib: 0000:03:00.0 64-bit device address ignored.
pcilib: 0000:00:02.0 64-bit device address ignored.
00:00.0 Host bridge [0600]: Intel Corporation 4th Gen Core Processor DRAM Controller [8086:0c00] (rev 06)
00:01.0 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation Xeon E3-1200 v3/4th Gen Core Processor PCI Express x16 Controller [8086:0c01] (rev 06)
00:02.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: Intel Corporation Xeon E3-1200 v3/4th Gen Core Processor Integrated Graphics Controller [8086:0412] (rev 06)
00:14.0 USB controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation 8 Series/C220 Series Chipset Family USB xHCI [8086:8c31] (rev 05)
00:16.0 Communication controller [0780]: Intel Corporation 8 Series/C220 Series Chipset Family MEI Controller #1 [8086:8c3a] (rev 04)
00:1a.0 USB controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation 8 Series/C220 Series Chipset Family USB EHCI #2 [8086:8c2d] (rev 05)
00:1c.0 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation 8 Series/C220 Series Chipset Family PCI Express Root Port #1 [8086:8c10] (rev d5)
00:1c.2 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation 8 Series/C220 Series Chipset Family PCI Express Root Port #3 [8086:8c14] (rev d5)
00:1c.4 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation 8 Series/C220 Series Chipset Family PCI Express Root Port #5 [8086:8c18] (rev d5)
00:1c.7 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation 8 Series/C220 Series Chipset Family PCI Express Root Port #8 [8086:8c1e] (rev d5)
00:1d.0 USB controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation 8 Series/C220 Series Chipset Family USB EHCI #1 [8086:8c26] (rev 05)
00:1f.0 ISA bridge [0601]: Intel Corporation Z87 Express LPC Controller [8086:8c44] (rev 05)
00:1f.2 SATA controller [0106]: Intel Corporation 8 Series/C220 Series Chipset Family 6-port SATA Controller 1 [AHCI mode] [8086:8c02] (rev 05)
00:1f.3 SMBus [0c05]: Intel Corporation 8 Series/C220 Series Chipset Family SMBus Controller [8086:8c22] (rev 05)
01:00.0 PCI bridge [0604]: PLX Technology, Inc. PEX 8747 48-Lane, 5-Port PCI Express Gen 3 (8.0 GT/s) Switch [10b5:8747] (rev ba)
02:08.0 PCI bridge [0604]: PLX Technology, Inc. PEX 8747 48-Lane, 5-Port PCI Express Gen 3 (8.0 GT/s) Switch [10b5:8747] (rev ba)
02:10.0 PCI bridge [0604]: PLX Technology, Inc. PEX 8747 48-Lane, 5-Port PCI Express Gen 3 (8.0 GT/s) Switch [10b5:8747] (rev ba)
03:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI] Tahiti XT [Radeon HD 7970/R9 280X] [1002:6798]
03:00.1 Audio device [0403]: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI] Tahiti XT HDMI Audio [Radeon HD 7970 Series] [1002:aaa0]
05:00.0 SATA controller [0106]: Marvell Technology Group Ltd. 88SE9230 PCIe SATA 6Gb/s Controller [1b4b:9230] (rev 10)
06:00.0 Ethernet controller [0200]: Intel Corporation I210 Gigabit Network Connection [8086:1533] (rev 03)
07:00.0 Network controller [0280]: Broadcom Corporation BCM4360 802.11ac Wireless Network Adapter [14e4:43a0] (rev 03)
08:00.0 Ethernet controller [0200]: Intel Corporation I210 Gigabit Network Connection [8086:1533] (rev 03)

Attached Files



#11
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,807 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain

I not sure, but this DSDT is from your machine ? because you don't have device PEG 030000, like this   , try add device PEGP in PCIO, like  for my card, see the photo

 

Device (PEGP)

            {
                Name (_ADR, 0x00030000)  // _ADR: Address
                                        03:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI] Tahiti XT [Radeon HD 7970/R9 280X] [1002:6798]
 
 
 
 


#12
khe91

khe91

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
After a change of the address to 0x0003000 there is no GFX0 at all in the IOReg anymore.

The address of the working HD4600
00:02.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: Intel Corporation Xeon E3-1200 v3/4th Gen Core Processor Integrated Graphics Controller [8086:0412] (rev 06)
is 0x0002000

So change of PCI bus to 03 is maybe not 0x0003000
03:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI] Tahiti XT [Radeon HD 7970/R9 280X] [1002:6798]


If ATI injection in Clover is activated then it will work, is there any way to see what Clover is actually injecting ?

#13
khe91

khe91

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
There are some symbolic names for PCI bridges missing in the DSDT, as long there is no name for pci-bridge@10 from IOReg I can't inject GFX0 at the correct position.
GFX0 must be on the position display@0.

#14
khe91

khe91

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Thanks to Toleda for helping out with the correct GFX0 position in the DSDT:

 

            Device (PEGP)
            {
                Name (_ADR, 0x00010000)  // _ADR: Address
                Method (_PRT, 0, NotSerialized)  // _PRT: PCI Routing Table
                {
                    If (PICM)
                    {
                        Return (AR02 ())
                    }


                    Return (PR02 ())
                }


                Device (PEGA)
                {
                    Name (_ADR, Zero)  // _ADR: Address
                    Device (PLX0)
                    {
                        Name (_ADR, 0x00100000)  // _ADR: Address
                        Device (GFX0)
                        {

and bcc9 for updating the ati-personality.pl script.

Still can't get the 7970 work with DP and DVI-DL. Posting some findings at Editing custom personalities for ATI Radeon HD[45]xxx - Page 36 - ATi - InsanelyMac Forum



#15
junecaz

junecaz

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

@khe91 did you find a solution or make progress? I have a similar graphics card (Asus 7970 DirectCU II - HD7970-DC2T-3GD5) with 4x DP and 2x DVI (1x SL and 1x DL) just like you. :-)


→ ./radeon_bios_decode < OLDBIOS.BIN
ATOM BIOS Rom:
SubsystemVendorID: 0x1043 SubsystemID: 0x0442
IOBaseAddress: 0x0000
Filename: AS08U2.bin
BIOS Bootup Message:
6798.15.12.0.4.AS08.U2
 
PCI ID: 1002:6798
Connector at index 0
Type [@offset 45292]: DisplayPort (10)
Encoder [@offset 45296]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (0x20)
i2cid [@offset 45428]: 0x92, OSX senseid: 0x3
Connector at index 1
Type [@offset 45302]: DisplayPort (10)
Encoder [@offset 45306]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (0x20)
i2cid [@offset 45455]: 0x93, OSX senseid: 0x4
Connector at index 2
Type [@offset 45312]: DisplayPort (10)
Encoder [@offset 45316]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY2 (0x21)
i2cid [@offset 45482]: 0x90, OSX senseid: 0x1
Connector at index 3
Type [@offset 45322]: DVI-I (2)
Encoder [@offset 45326]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY2 (0x21)
i2cid [@offset 45519]: 0x91, OSX senseid: 0x2
Connector at index 4
Type [@offset 45332]: DVI-I (2)
Encoder [@offset 45336]: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (0x15)
i2cid [@offset 45519]: 0x91, OSX senseid: 0x2
Connector at index 5
Type [@offset 45342]: DVI-D (3)
Encoder [@offset 45346]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY (0x1e)
i2cid [@offset 45546]: 0x94, OSX senseid: 0x5

→ ./redsock_bios_decoder < OLDBIOS.BIN
AS08U2.bin  :
 
6798.15.12.0.4.AS08.U2
 
Subsystem Vendor ID: 1043
       Subsystem ID: 442
Object Header Structure Size: 453
Connector Object Table Offset: 52
Router Object Table Offset: 0
Encoder Object Table Offset: 145
Display Path Table Offset: 12
Connector Object Id [19] which is [DISPLAY_PORT]
encoder obj id [0x20] which is [INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (osx txmit 0x11 [duallink 0x1] enc 0x2)] linkb: false
Connector Object Id [19] which is [DISPLAY_PORT]
encoder obj id [0x20] which is [INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (osx txmit 0x21 [duallink 0x1] enc 0x3)] linkb: true
Connector Object Id [19] which is [DISPLAY_PORT]
encoder obj id [0x21] which is [INTERNAL_UNIPHY2 (osx txmit 0x12 [duallink 0x2] enc 0x4)] linkb: false
Connector Object Id [1] which is [DVI_I]
encoder obj id [0x21] which is [INTERNAL_UNIPHY2 (osx txmit 0x22 [duallink 0x2] enc 0x5)] linkb: true
Connector Object Id [1] which is [DVI_I]
encoder obj id [0x15] which is [INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (osx txmit 0x00 enc 0x10?)] linkb: false
Connector Object Id [4] which is [DVI_D]
encoder obj id [0x1e] which is [INTERNAL_UNIPHY (osx txmit 0x10 [duallink 0x0] enc 0x0)] linkb: false
hackintosh: ~
→ ioreg | grep ATY
    | |   |   | +-o ATY,AMD,RadeonFramebuffer@0  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x1000004a4, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (3 ms), retain 8>
    | |   |   | +-o ATY,AMD,RadeonFramebuffer@1  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x1000004a5, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 8>
    | |   |   | +-o ATY,AMD,RadeonFramebuffer@2  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x1000004a6, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 8>
    | |   |   | +-o ATY,AMD,RadeonFramebuffer@3  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x1000004a7, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 8>
    | |   |   | +-o ATY,AMD,RadeonFramebuffer@4  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x1000004a8, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 8>
hackintosh: ~
→ lspci -nn
pcilib: 0000:01:00.0 64-bit device address ignored.
pcilib: 0000:00:02.0 64-bit device address ignored.
00:00.0 Host bridge [0600]: Intel Corporation Xeon E3-1200 v2/3rd Gen Core processor DRAM Controller [8086:0150] (rev 09)
00:01.0 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation Xeon E3-1200 v2/3rd Gen Core processor PCI Express Root Port [8086:0151] (rev 09)
00:02.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: Intel Corporation Xeon E3-1200 v2/3rd Gen Core processor Graphics Controller [8086:0162] (rev 09)
00:14.0 USB controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation 7 Series/C210 Series Chipset Family USB xHCI Host Controller [8086:1e31] (rev 04)
00:16.0 Communication controller [0780]: Intel Corporation 7 Series/C210 Series Chipset Family MEI Controller #1 [8086:1e3a] (rev 04)
00:19.0 Ethernet controller [0200]: Intel Corporation 82579V Gigabit Network Connection [8086:1503] (rev 04)
00:1a.0 USB controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation 7 Series/C210 Series Chipset Family USB Enhanced Host Controller #2 [8086:1e2d] (rev 04)
00:1b.0 Audio device [0403]: Intel Corporation 7 Series/C210 Series Chipset Family High Definition Audio Controller [8086:1e20] (rev 04)
00:1c.0 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation 7 Series/C210 Series Chipset Family PCI Express Root Port 1 [8086:1e10] (rev c4)
00:1c.3 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation 7 Series/C210 Series Chipset Family PCI Express Root Port 4 [8086:1e16] (rev c4)
00:1c.4 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation 82801 PCI Bridge [8086:244e] (rev c4)
00:1c.7 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation 7 Series/C210 Series Chipset Family PCI Express Root Port 8 [8086:1e1e] (rev c4)
00:1d.0 USB controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation 7 Series/C210 Series Chipset Family USB Enhanced Host Controller #1 [8086:1e26] (rev 04)
00:1f.0 ISA bridge [0601]: Intel Corporation Z77 Express Chipset LPC Controller [8086:1e44] (rev 04)
00:1f.2 SATA controller [0106]: Intel Corporation 7 Series/C210 Series Chipset Family 6-port SATA Controller [AHCI mode] [8086:1e02] (rev 04)
00:1f.3 SMBus [0c05]: Intel Corporation 7 Series/C210 Series Chipset Family SMBus Controller [8086:1e22] (rev 04)
01:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI] Tahiti XT [Radeon HD 7970/R9 280X] [1002:6798]
01:00.1 Audio device [0403]: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI] Tahiti XT HDMI Audio [Radeon HD 7970 Series] [1002:aaa0]
03:00.0 SATA controller [0106]: ASMedia Technology Inc. ASM1062 Serial ATA Controller [1b21:0612] (rev 01)
04:00.0 PCI bridge [0604]: ASMedia Technology Inc. ASM1083/1085 PCIe to PCI Bridge [1b21:1080] (rev 03)
06:00.0 USB controller [0c03]: ASMedia Technology Inc. ASM1042 SuperSpeed USB Host Controller [1b21:1042]

The only way i can get working display in my dual monitor (2x DELL U2711 @ 2560x1440) its using first display @ DP in onboard VGA and second display @ DVI-DL in 7970 with framebuffer vervet for AMD and Azul 10 for Intel.

hackintosh: /Extra
→ cat org.chameleon.Boot.plist
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
	<key>AtiConfig</key>
	<string>Vervet</string>
	<key>AtiPorts</key>
	<string>1</string>
	<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>GenerateCStates</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>GeneratePStates</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Graphics Mode</key>
	<string>2560x1440x32</string>
	<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>IntelAzulFB</key>
	<string>10</string>
	<key>Legacy Logo</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>SystemType</key>
	<string>1</string>
	<key>Theme</key>
	<string>Mavs</string>
	<key>Timeout</key>
	<string>1</string>
	<key>UseKernelCache</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
</dict>
</plist>


#16
junecaz

junecaz

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

Got full acceleration @ DVI-D port and card name as Asus HD7970 with MaguroS edited framebuffer:

 

00 04 00 00 04 03 00 00 00 01 00 00 01 02 01 03
00 04 00 00 04 03 00 00 00 01 00 00 01 03 02 04
00 04 00 00 04 03 00 00 00 01 00 00 02 04 03 01
00 02 00 00 04 02 00 00 00 01 00 00 02 05 04 02
00 02 00 00 04 02 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 10 05 02
04 00 00 00 14 02 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 00 06 05
 
→ ioreg | grep ATY
    | |   |   | +-o ATY,MaguroS@0  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x1000004be, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (1 ms), retain 8>
 
Still no video sign in any DisplayPort of 7970.
 
Anyone can see any error here?
 
DP - 1 INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 3
Connector type 							00	04	00	00
Control flags (ATY,ControlFlags)		04  03  00  00
Features								00 01
Unknown									00 00
Transmitter								01
Encoder									02
HotPlug ID								01
Sense ID								03

00 04 00 00 04 03 00 00 00 01 00 00 01 02 01 03

DP - 2 INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 4
Connector type							00	04	00	00
Control flags (ATY,ControlFlags)		04  03  00  00
Features								00 01
Unknown									00 00
Transmitter								01
Encoder									03
HotPlug ID								02
Sense ID								04

00 04 00 00 04 03 00 00 00 01 00 00 01 03 02 04

DP - 3 INTERNAL_UNIPHY2 1 
Connector type							00	04	00	00
Control flags (ATY,ControlFlags)		04  03  00  00
Features								00 01
Unknown									00 00
Transmitter								02
Encoder									04
HotPlug ID								03
Sense ID								01

00 04 00 00 04 03 00 00 00 01 00 00 02 04 03 01

DVI-I INTERNAL_UNIPHY2 2
Connector type							00  02  00  00
Control flags (ATY,ControlFlags)		04  02  00  00
Features								00 01
Unknown									00 00
Transmitter								02
Encoder									05
HotPlug ID								04
Sense ID								02

00 02 00 00 04 02 00 00 00 01 00 00 02 05 04 02

DVI-I INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 2
Connector type							00  02  00  00
Control flags (ATY,ControlFlags)		04  02  00  00
Features								00 01
Unknown									00 00
Transmitter								00
Encoder									10
HotPlug ID								05
Sense ID								02

00 02 00 00 04 02 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 10 05 02

DVI-D INTERNAL_UNIPHY 5
Connector type							04  00  00  00
Control flags (ATY,ControlFlags)		14  02  00  00
Features								00 01
Unknown									00 00
Transmitter								00
Encoder									00
HotPlug ID								06
Sense ID								05

04 00 00 00 14 02 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 00 06 05


#17
junecaz

junecaz

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

Progress!

 

Got 1x DP + 1x DVI-D @ 7970 at same time functional! :-)

 

 

Screen%20Shot%202014-03-06%20at%2012.24.

 

 

Screen%20Shot%202014-03-06%20at%2012.24.

Screen%20Shot%202014-03-06%20at%2012.28.

 

But low score @ Luxmark.

 

Using Vervet framebuffer (ioreg | grep ATY get ATY,AMD,RadeonFramebuffer, so no framebuffer) with 1x monitor @ DVI-D 7970 and 1x monitor @ DP in CPU-VGA i get 2000+ points.

 

Any tips to get more juice from VGA when framebuffer is enable?



#18
khe91

khe91

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
You could try to edit the Junsai fb, there I got a better Luxmark, see post 1.
I give up with the 7970 and sold it.

#19
Music Producer

Music Producer

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

i have the asus matrix 7970, every time i boot osx i have to unplug and plugin my dvi connector. running from dvi-d connector into a 27" 2560x1440 monitor. any way to fix this?



#20
junecaz

junecaz

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

i have the asus matrix 7970, every time i boot osx i have to unplug and plugin my dvi connector. running from dvi-d connector into a 27" 2560x1440 monitor. any way to fix this?

 

I got this problem @ 10.9.1, you can try another connector, like DP.







0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy