hp pavilion sleekbook 14 hackintosh 10.9

TotallMess

42 posts in this topic

hi i am new to the hackitosh sector i have a hp pavilion sleekbook 14-b000ed with4gb ram, intel hd 4000 gpu, intel core i3 3217u cpu and a kingston 3k 120gb ssd. i want to install mac osx 10.9 on this laptop but i can't change my hd state from raid to ahci. also i get a powermanagementcpu kernel panic anybody who can help me please? :wink_anim:

i know the standart wifi card won't work does anybody know a good wifi card for a hp pavilion sleekbook that work with hackintosh i got the standart atheros ar9485 now

You need to provide more info about your install method.

If you're using clover, enable the LAPIC and AICPUPM patches before booting. 

As for your WiFi, the most frequently recommended card is the AR9285. 

Hello

You can use Chameleon or Clover.. you choose. I recommend to beginners chameleon, Clover is great, but very complex

cpus=1 make almost the same job of patch KernelLapic, but with flag cpus=1 you only boot with 1 core and KernelLapic patch enable you to boot with all cores.

ihack bootloader? I never saw this... you talking about tonymac's tools? iboo*t? We don't give support for tonymac's tools... check my signature to know why.

Hello

The choice is your man.

Nothing is easy in this world, and make a hack is complicated.

What tonymac promises will never exist, because we always need to configure things manually ...

You know what I'm talking about the future and see that nothing is easy as it looks.

We here at the forum are willing to help you, but also the dedication comes from you and there are rules to be followed

The only thing you will become when using the tools tony and become a zombie who doesn't know what doing or why doing...