Jump to content

Clover and AMD CPU


  • Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

#41
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,054 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain
Yes, it works! But wihout Ethernet

#42
Slice

Slice

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,452 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow

Some update for Clover 32bit related to AMD CPU. Rev 2639.

Attached File  Clover-32_AMD.zip   543.73KB   56 downloads

Hope it will work if previous version no.

 

For regular usage rename boot3 to boot.



#43
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,054 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain

Hi Slice, I have a big problem with Clover_v2k_r2830 and do not know how to fix the problem, I am very grateful for every tip, see attached image

 

Edit:

However, the problem also appears on with an older version of Clover

Attached Files


Edited by spakk, 27 August 2014 - 02:16 AM.


#44
pico joe

pico joe

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 175 posts
  • Gender:Male

@spakk ...

on GUI clover .. spacebar ... boot without cache



#45
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,054 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain
Thank you for quick response, Pico joe
  I will cange the settings

#46
eHack Extreme

eHack Extreme

    AMD for hackintosh is great! (With hair-pulling).

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 433 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:You tell me where I am
  • Interests:My Lord and saviors God, Jesus, and the holy spirit.

I want to ask AMD users to help in Clover development. I have no such cpu and can't test anything. 
All for your testing and propositions.
For now AMD dependent part looks like the follow

  else if(gCPUStructure.Vendor == CPU_VENDOR_AMD ) {
      gCPUStructure.TSCFrequency = MultU64x32(gCPUStructure.CurrentSpeed, Mega); //MHz -> Hz
      gCPUStructure.CPUFrequency = gCPUStructure.TSCFrequency;
		if(gCPUStructure.Extfamily == 0x00 /* K8 */) {
			msr = AsmReadMsr64(K8_FIDVID_STATUS);
      gCPUStructure.MaxRatio = (UINT32)(RShiftU64((RShiftU64(msr, 16) & 0x3f), 2) + 4);
      gCPUStructure.MinRatio = (UINT32)(RShiftU64((RShiftU64(msr, 8) & 0x3f), 2) + 4);
		}
		else if(gCPUStructure.Extfamily >= 0x01 /* K10+ */) {
			msr = AsmReadMsr64(K10_COFVID_STATUS);
			if(gCPUStructure.Extfamily == 0x01 /* K10 */) {
				gCPUStructure.MaxRatio = (UINT32)DivU64x32(((msr & 0x3f) + 0x10), (1 << ((RShiftU64(msr, 6) & 0x7))));
      }
			else {/* K11+ */
				gCPUStructure.MaxRatio = (UINT32)DivU64x32(((msr & 0x3f) + 0x08), (1 << ((RShiftU64(msr, 6) & 0x7))));
      }
         // Get min ratio
      msr = AsmReadMsr64(K10_COFVID_LIMIT);
      msr = AsmReadMsr64(K10_PSTATE_STATUS + ((RShiftU64(msr, 4) & 0x07)));
      if(gCPUStructure.Extfamily == 0x01) { /* K10 */
				gCPUStructure.MinRatio = 5 * (UINT32)DivU64x32(((msr & 0x3f) + 0x10), (1 << ((RShiftU64(msr, 6) & 0x7))));
      } else  {/* K11+ */
				gCPUStructure.MinRatio = 5 * (UINT32)DivU64x32(((msr & 0x3f) + 0x08), (1 << ((RShiftU64(msr, 6) & 0x7))));
      }                                             
		}
    gCPUStructure.MaxRatio >>= 1;
    if (!gCPUStructure.MaxRatio) {
      gCPUStructure.MaxRatio = 1; //??? to avoid zero division
    }
      gCPUStructure.FSBFrequency = DivU64x32(gCPUStructure.TSCFrequency, gCPUStructure.MaxRatio);
      gCPUStructure.MaxRatio *= 10;
	}

Something wrong for your case?
 
Set Debug and try to boot. If no success then attach debug.log here to analyze.
config.plist
	<key>Boot</key>
	<dict>
		<key>Log</key>
		<true/>
	</dict>
	<key>CPU</key>
	<dict>
		<key>Type</key>
		<string>0x0301</string>
	</dict>
	<key>Graphics</key>
	<dict>
		<key>PatchVBios</key>
		<false/>
	</dict>
	<key>SMBIOS</key>
	<dict>
		<key>ProductName</key>
		<string>MacPro3,1</string>
		<key>SerialNumber</key>
		<string>W88A77AA5J4</string>
	</dict>

I proposed you already have AMD_mach_kernel and your patched DSDT.aml that you placed into /EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/patched/

 

Would try but I'm no programmer sorry would help if i could.



#47
gils83

gils83

    "y a pas de bug"

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,418 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:le soleil du var et l'informatique

:)

 

hello all ,

 

Clover mode uefi for brother card AMD bios uefi 

 

695820301.png

 

370874602.png

 

694952283.png

 

865264574.png

 

569144745.png

 

527797266.png

 

678295Capturedcran20141105035744.png

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
	<key>ACPI</key>
	<dict>
		<key>DSDT</key>
		<dict>
			<key>Debug</key>
			<false/>
			<key>Fixes</key>
			<dict>
				<key>AddDTGP_0001</key>
				<true/>
				<key>AddMCHC_0008</key>
				<false/>
				<key>FakeLPC_0020</key>
				<false/>
				<key>FixAirport_4000</key>
				<true/>
				<key>FixDarwin_0002</key>
				<false/>
				<key>FixDisplay_0100</key>
				<true/>
				<key>FixFirewire_0800</key>
				<true/>
				<key>FixHDA_8000</key>
				<true/>
				<key>FixHPET_0010</key>
				<true/>
				<key>FixIDE_0200</key>
				<false/>
				<key>FixIPIC_0040</key>
				<true/>
				<key>FixLAN_2000</key>
				<true/>
				<key>FixSATA_0400</key>
				<false/>
				<key>FixSBUS_0080</key>
				<false/>
				<key>FixShutdown_0004</key>
				<true/>
				<key>FixUSB_1000</key>
				<false/>
				<key>NewWay_80000000</key>
				<true/>
				<key>FIX_RTC_20000</key>
				<true/>
				<key>FIX_TMR_40000</key>
				<true/>
				<key>AddIMEI_80000</key>
				<true/>
				<key>FIX_INTELGFX_100000</key>
				<false/>
				<key>FIX_WAK_200000</key>
				<true/>
				<key>DeleteUnused_400000</key>
				<true/>
				<key>FIX_ADP1_800000</key>
				<true/>
				<key>AddPNLF_1000000</key>
				<true/>
				<key>FIX_S3D_2000000</key>
				<true/>
				<key>FIX_ACST_4000000</key>
				<true/>
				<key>AddHDMI_8000000</key>
				<true/>
				<key>FixRegions_10000000</key>
				<true/>
			</dict>
			<key>Name</key>
			<string>DSDT.aml</string>
		</dict>
		<key>DropTables</key>
		<array>
			<dict>
				<key>Signature</key>
				<string>DMAR</string>
			</dict>
			<dict>
				<key>Signature</key>
				<string>SSDT</string>
				<key>TableId</key>
				<string>CpuPm</string>
			</dict>
			<dict>
				<key>Signature</key>
				<string>SSDT</string>
				<key>TableId</key>
				<string>Cpu0Ist</string>
			</dict>
		</array>
		<key>HaltEnabler</key>
		<true/>
		<key>SSDT</key>
		<dict>
			<key>Generate</key>
			<dict>
				<key>CStates</key>
				<true/>
				<key>PStates</key>
				<true/>
			</dict>
			<key>EnableC7</key>
			<false/>
			<key>EnableC6</key>
			<true/>
			<key>EnableC4</key>
			<false/>
			<key>EnableC2</key>
			<false/>
		</dict>
	</dict>
	<key>Boot</key>
	<dict>
                <key>Arguments</key>
		<string>-v npci=0x2000 slide=0 dart=0</string>
		<key>DefaultVolume</key>
		<string>MacHDD</string>
		<key>Fast</key>
		<false/>
		<key>Legacy</key>
		<string>PBR</string>
		<key>Log</key>
		<false/>
		<key>Timeout</key>
		<integer>10</integer>
		<key>XMPDetection</key>
		<string>-1</string>
        </dict>
	<key>CPU</key>
	<dict>
		<key>BusSpeedkHz</key>
		<integer>100000</integer>
		<key>FrequencyMHz</key>
		<integer>2050</integer>
		<key>Type</key>
		<string>0x16</string>
	</dict>
	<key>Devices</key>
	<dict>
		<key>Audio</key>
		<dict>
			<key>Inject</key>
			<string>No</string>
		</dict>
		<key>FakeID</key>
		<dict>
			<key>ATI</key>
			<string>0x0</string>
			<key>IntelGFX</key>
			<string>0x0</string>
			<key>LAN</key>
			<string>0x0</string>
			<key>NVidia</key>
			<string>0x0</string>
			<key>SATA</key>
			<string>0x0</string>
			<key>WIFI</key>
			<string>0x0</string>
			<key>XHCI</key>
			<string>0x0</string>
			<key>IMEI</key>
			<string>0x0</string>
		</dict>
		<key>Inject</key>
		<false/>
		<key>USB</key>
		<dict>
			<key>AddClockID</key>
			<true/>
			<key>FixOwnership</key>
			<true/>
			<key>Inject</key>
			<true/>
		</dict>
	</dict>
	<key>DisableDrivers</key>
	<array>
		<string>Nothing</string>
	</array>
	<key>GUI</key>
	<dict>
		<key>Hide</key>
		<array>
			<string>Windows</string>
			<string>BOOTX64.EFI</string>
		</array>
		<key>Language</key>
		<string>en:0</string>
		<key>Mouse</key>
		<dict>
			<key>Enabled</key>
			<true/>
			<key>Speed</key>
			<integer>8</integer>
		</dict>
		<key>Scan</key>
		<dict>
			<key>Entries</key>
			<true/>
			<key>Legacy</key>
			<true/>
			<key>Tool</key>
			<true/>
		</dict>
		<key>TextOnly</key>
		<false/>
		<key>Theme</key>
		<string>metal</string>
	</dict>
	<key>Graphics</key>
	<dict>
		<key>Inject</key>
		<dict>
			<key>ATI</key>
			<false/>
			<key>Intel</key>
			<false/>
			<key>NVidia</key>
			<true/>
		</dict>
		<key>PatchVBios</key>
		<false/>
	</dict>
	<key>KernelAndKextPatches</key>
	<dict>
		<key>AppleRTC</key>
		<true/>
		<key>AsusAICPUPM</key>
		<false/>
		<key>Debug</key>
		<true/>
		<key>KernelCpu</key>
		<true/>
		<key>KextsToPatch</key>
		<array>
			<dict>
				<key>Comment</key>
				<string>External icons patch</string>
				<key>Find</key>
				<data>RXh0ZXJuYWw=</data>
				<key>Name</key>
				<string>AppleAHCIPort</string>
				<key>Replace</key>
				<data>SW50ZXJuYWw=</data>
			</dict>
		</array>
	</dict>
	<key>RtVariables</key>
	<dict>
		<key>LogEveryBoot</key>
		<string>10</string>
		<key>LogLineCount</key>
		<integer>3000</integer>
		<key>MountEFI</key>
		<true/>
	</dict>
	<key>SystemParameters</key>
	<dict>
		<key>InjectKexts</key>
		<string>Detect</string>
		<key>InjectSystemID</key>
		<true/>
	</dict>
</dict>
</plist>



#48
LucasX64

LucasX64

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

Hi, i can't get Clover UEFI working but i got Clover Legacy working.

Now i'm wondering how can i point the mach_kernel (with amd support) using Clover.

I read about kernel=mach_kernel but i can't find how to insert custom flags. Do i necessarily have to modify the config.plist before? Also, do i need to specify the path of mach_kernel?



#49
gils83

gils83

    "y a pas de bug"

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,418 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:le soleil du var et l'informatique
but if not normally Clover is another install on your system, it defined the name mach_kernel4 default, it is simple to rename the kernel in mach_kernel4, it is 10.6 / 7/8/9, Yosemite the problem does not arise it will find the kernel in S / L / Ks.
I have not tried to copy the kernel in Clover / kext 10.10 Yosemite, normally it should work.


#50
LucasX64

LucasX64

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

I didn't really understand that stuff about mach_kernel4. Let's say i already renamed mach_kernel into mach_kernel4. Where should i put it now?

 

Thank you so much for your time :)



#51
Morpheus NS

Morpheus NS

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Novi Sad, Serbia

Success! :D

 

After countless hours of installing, trying and failing...

 

For those poor souls like myself who are trying to install Clover on similar harware:

 

For installation on USB/HDD you have to choose (especially if previous attempts ended with b1f: init6 and black screen):

Install Clover in the ESP

Install boot0ss in MBR (most tutorials recommend boot0af, didn't work for me)

CloverEFI 64-bits BiosBlockIO (most tutorials recommend CloverEFI 64-bits SATA, didn't work for me)

From drivers64 I needed only USBMouseDxe-64, may be different for you

RC scripts on target volume

Clover Preference Pane

 

Before restart put your kexts (NullCPUPowerManagement.kext, FakeSMC.kext and your network/audio kexts) in EFI/EFI/CLOVER/kexts/10.10, run Clover Configurator and try to set everything as close as possible to your system specs.

 

With C states and P states enabled I couldn't boot, so I disabled them.

I also had to disable FixDisplay (ACPI), USB Inject and FixOwnership (Devices).

You have to choose Inject Kexts (set it to Yes).







0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2015 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy