Jump to content

Sapphire HD 7850 Full Works !


  • Please log in to reply
64 replies to this topic

#21
XITE666

XITE666

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Location:RUSSIA

The method you posted was too difficult for me.

 

I bought Mini Display to DVI Adaptor from eBay and in Clover I select ATIInject and LoadVideoBios. It then loads in Mavericks and shows as "Radeon 7850" :)

 

Метод на самом деле очень прост .

Важно снять свой биос и посмотреть расстановку конекторов .

Далее остается лишь найти нужный фрейм и порядок конекторов .

 

 

Method is actually very simple. 
It is important to stay in your bios and see the alignment of connectors. 
It remains only to find the right frame and the order of connectors.
 
 
Я взял за основу фрейм Aji
I took as a basis frame Aji
 

PersonalityAji

ConnectorInfo count in decimal4

Disk offset in decimal 662624

0000000    00  04  00  00  04  03  00  00  00  01  01  01  12  04  05  01 - DP

0000010    00  04  00  00  04  03  00  00  00  01  02  01  22  05  04  02 - DVI-D

0000020    04  00  00  00  14  02  00  00  00  01  03  00  00  00  03  06 - DVI-I

0000030    00  08  00  00  04  02  00  00  00  01  04  00  11  02  01  04 - HDMI

 

 

 

Осталось найти его в бинарном коде и исправить

It remains to find it in binary code and fix

 

 

Исправил его в зеркальном виде 

Corrected it in the mirror as

 

04  00  00  00  14  02  00  00  00  01  01  01  10  00  06  06 - DVI-I

00  08  00  00  04  02  00  00  00  01  02  01  22  05  04  03 - HDMI

00  04  00  00  04  03  00  00  00  01  03  00  12  04  03  01 - DP

00  04  00  00  04  03  00  00  00  01  04  00  11  02  01  05 - DVI-D

 

 



#22
GTX9000

GTX9000

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania

No drivers need to be edited. No need for DSDT or other programs.
Just how the world works: it creates a Filder the desktop. Copies itself all files in S / L / E. It installs new 10.9.2 Update, the computer reboots. Put back all the files from the desktop folder.
The program Kext Wizard, select Repaire Permision and Rebuild Cache, click on Instalation, select the two files kext (drivers), click Install, and
then again select Rebuild Repaire Permision and Cach. Your computer restarts.



#23
XITE666

XITE666

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Location:RUSSIA

No drivers need to be edited. No need for DSDT or other programs.
Just how the world works: it creates a Filder the desktop. Copies itself all files in S / L / E. It installs new 10.9.2 Update, the computer reboots. Put back all the files from the desktop folder.
The program Kext Wizard, select Repaire Permision and Rebuild Cache, click on Instalation, select the two files kext (drivers), click Install, and
then again select Rebuild Repaire Permision and Cach. Your computer restarts.

 

You do not have the frame work! Good luck.

 

Open  IORegistryExplorer.app  And look

 

We are discussing full work HD 7850!!

Attached Files



#24
v.kouk

v.kouk

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Athens,Greece

Bro many thanks,worked for my amd radeon hd 7700

 

Edit:when i am trying to move a window it stucks and i have to repress the window for getting worked.why?

also my pc is a bit slower than before



#25
XITE666

XITE666

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Location:RUSSIA

Bro many thanks,worked for my amd radeon hd 7700

 

Edit:when i am trying to move a window it stucks and i have to repress the window for getting worked.why?

also my pc is a bit slower than before

 

I  did under kext only Sapphire HD 7850 .



#26
v.kouk

v.kouk

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Athens,Greece

its possible to make it work only with my gpu too?



#27
GTX9000

GTX9000

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania

You do not have the frame work! Good luck.

 

Open  IORegistryExplorer.app  And look

 

We are discussing full work HD 7850!!

Hello, XITE666 !

Oh, I see now! My video card is full working - Sapphire Radeon HD 7850.

When you install that Update 10.9.2,will install new files and drivers.

That why is a good ideea to replace files from Extensions before upateting.

I play games and is working very good.



#28
XITE666

XITE666

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Location:RUSSIA

its possible to make it work only with my gpu too?

 

For 7700 to remake AMD7000Controller and maybe framebuffer .

 

All realy . 



#29
waqy

waqy

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts

Hello, XITE666 !

Oh, I see now! My video card is full working - Sapphire Radeon HD 7850.

When you install that Update 10.9.2,will install new files and drivers.

That why is a good ideea to replace files from Extensions before upateting.

I play games and is working very good.

So you just re-install the two kext after updating? Anything else?



#30
GTX9000

GTX9000

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania

So you just re-install the two kext after updating? Anything else?

Yes.  Just reinstall that files. I create in this forum, a easy tutorial how to do it.  ;)

Just look to my screenshots.

 

 

Attached Files



#31
XITE666

XITE666

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Location:RUSSIA

So you just re-install the two kext after updating? Anything else?

 

 

You can not reinstall

 

For HD 7850 (no framebuffer)

Device (PEX)
            {
                Name (_ADR, 0x00010000)
                Device (GFX)
                {
                    Name (_ADR, Zero)
                    Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)
                    {
                        Store (Package ()
                            {
                                "device-id", 
                                Buffer ()
                                {
                                    0x18, 0x68, 0x00, 0x00
                                }, 
                                "hda-gfx", 
                                Buffer ()
                                {
                                    "onboard-1"
                                }
                            }, Local0)
                        DTGP (Arg0, Arg1, Arg2, Arg3, RefOf (Local0))
                        Return (Local0)
                    }
                }
                Device (HDAU)
                {
                    Name (_ADR, One)
                    Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)
                    {
                        Store (Package ()
                            {
                                "hda-gfx", 
                                Buffer ()
                                {
                                    "onboard-1"
                                }
                            }, Local0)
                        DTGP (Arg0, Arg1, Arg2, Arg3, RefOf (Local0))
                        Return (Local0)
                    }
                }
            }

Yes.  Just reinstall that files. I create in this forum, a easy tutorial how to do it.  ;)

Just look to my screenshots.

 

No full work .

 

 

fully working ....... look at this

Attached Files



#32
GTX9000

GTX9000

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania

You can not reinstall

 

For HD 7850 (no framebuffer)

Device (PEX)
            {
                Name (_ADR, 0x00010000)
                Device (GFX)
                {
                    Name (_ADR, Zero)
                    Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)
                    {
                        Store (Package ()
                            {
                                "device-id", 
                                Buffer ()
                                {
                                    0x18, 0x68, 0x00, 0x00
                                }, 
                                "hda-gfx", 
                                Buffer ()
                                {
                                    "onboard-1"
                                }
                            }, Local0)
                        DTGP (Arg0, Arg1, Arg2, Arg3, RefOf (Local0))
                        Return (Local0)
                    }
                }
                Device (HDAU)
                {
                    Name (_ADR, One)
                    Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)
                    {
                        Store (Package ()
                            {
                                "hda-gfx", 
                                Buffer ()
                                {
                                    "onboard-1"
                                }
                            }, Local0)
                        DTGP (Arg0, Arg1, Arg2, Arg3, RefOf (Local0))
                        Return (Local0)
                    }
                }
            }

No full work .

 

 

fully working ....... look at this

I will post here a videoclip to show you it's working my video card in full.

I'm back. This is the videoclip what talk about it:



#33
rootedheart

rootedheart

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain

I've got a 7850 shappire card 2 GB OC, and I take around 2 months trying to get it recognized as a 7850. I'm very noob in hackintosh world. I ask you because I'm starting to go crazy.

Today I've got it, recognized as a 7XXX 2048 MB series card. I'm using niresh mavericks, I only edited the kexts AMD7000controller.kext and AMDRadeonX4000.kext with the correct deviced id vendor (68191002) and I've got the card recognized as a 7XXX series card.

I tried using a DSDT, but gived me 173 compilation errors, I'm so noob... I also extracted the vbios from windows and rename it to 1002_6819.rom but when I boot using ATIinject and Vbios load, I get a black screen and I can't use the system.

¿Anybody can help me please? I'm desperate please.

Sorry for my english isn't my first language.

 

MY DSDT.aml with a lot of errors.

 

https://mega.co.nz/#...YAxEYO_368FCA7o



#34
XITE666

XITE666

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Location:RUSSIA

I can not download DSDT



#35
rootedheart

rootedheart

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain

I can not download DSDT

 

 

Can you download it now? I can upload it to another file hosting.

 

Mediafire: https://www.mediafir...2i0smqt3w2859ao

 

I've got a:

 

AMD FX 6300 processor.

 

Motherboard - Gigabyte 970A-DS3

 

Graphic card - ATI 7850 sapphire 2 GB OC.



#36
XITE666

XITE666

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Location:RUSSIA

http://cl.ly/0I0w2l2m3439

 

Check



#37
rootedheart

rootedheart

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain

 

DSDT found now! You're a master, but I've got it recognized as 7XXX series card yet :S

 

Have I got to edit DSDT with your patched lines of this thread? This? I download IOReg program, and I think that my port is PC02

 

 

2dciyvm.jpg

 

sfe3ph.jpg

Device (PEX)
            {
                Name (_ADR, 0x00010000)
                Device (GFX)
                {
                    Name (_ADR, Zero)
                    Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)
                    {
                        Store (Package ()
                            {
                                "device-id", 
                                Buffer ()
                                {
                                    0x18, 0x68, 0x00, 0x00
                                }, 
                                "hda-gfx", 
                                Buffer ()
                                {
                                    "onboard-1"
                                }
                            }, Local0)
                        DTGP (Arg0, Arg1, Arg2, Arg3, RefOf (Local0))
                        Return (Local0)
                    }
                }
                Device (HDAU)
                {
                    Name (_ADR, One)
                    Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)
                    {
                        Store (Package ()
                            {
                                "hda-gfx", 
                                Buffer ()
                                {
                                    "onboard-1"
                                }
                            }, Local0)
                        DTGP (Arg0, Arg1, Arg2, Arg3, RefOf (Local0))
                        Return (Local0)
                    }
                }
            }


#38
rootedheart

rootedheart

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain

When I used GE = yes I can't bot and I receive the next error: "Memory allocation error: Addr: 0x0, Szie 0x3ff1970, File: ati.c, Line 1557. This is a non recoverable error! System HALTED!!!"

 

I used GE=1 or GE=No and I get the same result, 7850 recognized as 7XXX card series.



#39
XITE666

XITE666

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Location:RUSSIA

When I used GE = yes I can't bot and I receive the next error: "Memory allocation error: Addr: 0x0, Szie 0x3ff1970, File: ati.c, Line 1557. This is a non recoverable error! System HALTED!!!"

 

I used GE=1 or GE=No and I get the same result, 7850 recognized as 7XXX card series.

 

http://cl.ly/382U3g461i2v

 

Готово . 



#40
booblej

booblej

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Im having trouble getting my XFX 7850 1GB (0x68191002) fully functional in 10.9.2. 

 

With GraphicsEnabler=Yes, it gets stuck on the load screen (Apple logo, spinning timer). It stays like that until i reboot... The weird thing is i can connect to it remotely from another mac while its stuck on that screen. I am using a 27" Cinema Display via mini DP... Basically, my mini display ports are not detected.

 

 

With GraphicsEnabler=No, 7850 works but with no video acceleration and Its detected as "14MB".....

 

​The only way I've got it to work is by using kexts from 10.9.1 (as "GTX9000" did in post #33). The problem is card is detected as AMD Radeon 7xxx (no frame buffer), and i'm getting graphic glitches here and there.

 

I would love to get my card working 100% with 10.9.2 kexts, and with correct DSDT edits/ Frame buffer. I have attached a link to my DSDT. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!                             

 

https://onedrive.liv...BE59668A46F!923







0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy