• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

PlayerCide

PlayerCide

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

So I installed Mountain Lion using iatkos ml2 and a few of the options in there, by the way just so everyone knows I am good at IT I'm just a noob when it comes to stuff like this...

But I have to boot with "Graphics enabler=no" and I have to physically remove my graphics card which is not ideal "EVGA GTX 660 2GB SC" if i don't remove it I simply get this error (NVENABLER: PROBE:ROM SHADOW ENABLE

Sometimes I get to this line "sound assertion in iohdacodecdevice at line 161" and then it boots other time it hangs almost randomly and I have to reboot

Also I used to get this error alot "iobluetooth start completed" 

The motherboard I'm using is also presenting issues (MSI H87-G43) Whilst integrated graphics work using the graphicsenabler=no command and using a little ##### setting I can get it to run in 1920x1080x32 resolution this is post installation of course but I can't get the onboard sound to work which I believe is realtek (when no headphones are plugged in my computer seems to think there is no sound card installed (in windows 7/8)

also can anyone help me as to why my USB wireless adapter isn't working...

http://www.alibaba.c...s_1T1R_USB.html

Either way once installed the only thing I have working is integrated graphics running at 1080x768 which is really grainy in places which is to be expected but my 8gb ram is detected.

In short:

Can anyone help me fix the onboard sound for my H87-G43 MSI motherboard?

How can I get my EVGA GTX 660 2GB SC to work with Hackintosh

Why isn't my USB WIFI Adaptor not working as in not being detected at all (Wi-Fi greyed out even after unplugging and replugging)

What do the errors that I used to get and still do mean?

And finally can anyone recommend a good post installation program for me?