Jump to content

AppleHDA Patch Requests.


  • Please log in to reply
780 replies to this topic

#461
javi124

javi124

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Donators
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:España

It doesn´t work. :(



#462
vandroiy2012

vandroiy2012

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 204 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine

@Vandroiy2012, 

ok, i wait.

 

Hello @Mirone

Here is Linux Dump ALC269VC for Samsung NP350V5C-S0URU

https://www.dropbox.com/s/t4buv09e2unzpbc/codec%230_converts.zip?dl=0

 

Thank you!!!



#463
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,521 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

Hello @Mirone

Here is Linux Dump ALC269VC for Samsung NP350V5C-S0URU

https://www.dropbox.com/s/t4buv09e2unzpbc/codec%230_converts.zip?dl=0

 

Thank you!!!

ok, I'll send you a kext later.

But keep in mind that it will be an AppleHDA and you will have
That implement your files for AppleALC.


#464
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,521 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

Here it is, this is a version of AppleHDA 10.11.6,

Try and let me know if it's working as expected.


#465
vandroiy2012

vandroiy2012

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 204 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine

Here it is, this is a version of AppleHDA 10.11.6,
Try and let me know if it's working as expected.
attachicon.gifAppleHDA-274.12-ALC269VC_Samsung_NP350V5C-S0URU.zip

Thanks! I will try it tomorrow)))

#466
vandroiy2012

vandroiy2012

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 204 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine

 

Here it is, this is a version of AppleHDA 10.11.6,

Try and let me know if it's working as expected.

 

 

Thanks @Mirone. Works like a charm!!! Added into AppleALC with layout-id 35 :thumbsup_anim:

 

Once again Thank you!!! :)



#467
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,521 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

Thanks @Mirone. Works like a charm!!! Added into AppleALC with layout-id 35 :thumbsup_anim:

 

Once again Thank you!!! :)

Enjoy :D



#468
gujiangjiang

gujiangjiang

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China

hello vandroiy2012

 

I try to use AppleALC on my XPS15 ACL298 and with no mic works both intmic and extmic.

 

I found it has a error node in platform.xml.zlib.

 

XPS ALC298 have only on mic node and it is 9>34>18 not 9>34>19,i changed 19 to 18 and have my intmic works.

 

I hope you can fix it in platform.xml.zlib.

 

 

Attached Files



#469
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,521 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

hello vandroiy2012

 

I try to use AppleALC on my XPS15 ACL298 and with no mic works both intmic and extmic.

 

I found it has a error node in platform.xml.zlib.

 

XPS ALC298 have only on mic node and it is 9>34>18 not 9>34>19,i changed 19 to 18 and have my intmic works.

 

I hope you can fix it in platform.xml.zlib.

This is not an error, it is normal the same
Codecs have different Pathmaps.


#470
gujiangjiang

gujiangjiang

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China

 

This is not an error, it is normal the same
Codecs have different Pathmaps.

 

 

Here is the codec.txt my ALC298 on my XPS15 9550.

 

It shows mic node in it.

 

So i want to change it or fix it with this codec node because the exist layout-13 makes me mic don't work and the layout13 is for XPS15.

 

ps:i have get this codec forom ubuntu and manjaro and the same result.

Attached Files



#471
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,521 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

Here is the codec.txt my ALC298 on my XPS15 9550.

 

It shows mic node in it.

 

So i want to change it or fix it with this codec node because the exist layout-13 makes me mic don't work and the layout13 is for XPS15.

 

ps:i have get this codec forom ubuntu and manjaro and the same result.

Try this AppleHDA, you need to have Layou_id = 3
In your DSDT or config.plist, maybe someone will be able to implement
These features for AppleALC so you can test them.
Attached File  AppleHDA-274.12-ALC298_v2.zip   1.64MB   11 downloads
 
Ps: this AppleHDA from 10.11.6


#472
gujiangjiang

gujiangjiang

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China

 

Try this AppleHDA, you need to have Layou_id = 3
In your DSDT or config.plist, maybe someone will be able to implement
These features for AppleALC so you can test them.
 
Ps: this AppleHDA from 10.11.6

 

 

 

Ok thanks for your hardwork.i will try now.



#473
gujiangjiang

gujiangjiang

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China

 

Try this AppleHDA, you need to have Layou_id = 3
In your DSDT or config.plist, maybe someone will be able to implement
These features for AppleALC so you can test them.
 
Ps: this AppleHDA from 10.11.6

 

 

I have tried this AppleHDA and with it files makes an AppleALC.kext and set layout=3 and it works better then previous AppleALC.kext.

 

Now,Speaker works and Headphone works and without distort,and the ExtMic works when i plug in my Airpods.

 

But it can't detect my IntMic and only shows ExiMic,so when i unplug my headphone the IntMic doesn't works.

 

Does it the combo-jack problem?

Attached Files



#474
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,521 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

Is Only Your External Microphone Working?

Internal microphone does not
Work in any way?


#475
gujiangjiang

gujiangjiang

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China

Is Only Your External Microphone Working?
Internal microphone does not
Work in any way?


Yes it is.
The audio control panel always shows [Line In] even i unplug my headphone,the internal microphone cant be detected in anyway.


从我的 iPhone 发送,使用 Tapatalk

#476
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,521 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

Yes it is.
The audio control panel always shows [Line In] even i unplug my headphone,the internal microphone cant be detected in anyway.


从我的 iPhone 发送,使用 Tapatalk

 

try this: Attached File  AppleHDA-274.12-ALC298_v2.zip   1.64MB   2 downloads



#477
gujiangjiang

gujiangjiang

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China

 

 Hello Mirone.

 

I have test this kext but have a big distort on my ALC298 and have no microphone devices found.

Attached Files



#478
gujiangjiang

gujiangjiang

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China

 

Try this AppleHDA, you need to have Layou_id = 3
In your DSDT or config.plist, maybe someone will be able to implement
These features for AppleALC so you can test them.
 
Ps: this AppleHDA from 10.11.6

 

 

I have test this kext again.

I change configdata "line in" to "microphone" and find internal microphone works but external microphone can't be detected and with a big distort.

 

So i think it maybe the reason about configdata?


I can confirm a distort, but microphone devices is always good.

 

Are you a XPS 15 9550 with ALC298?Internal and External microphone both works?



#479
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,521 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

What AppleALC you uesd?I used AppleHDA form mirone and make to AppleALC but the internal mic doesn't work,the other works perfect.

 

Can you upload your AppleHDA or AppleALC?

try this: Attached File  AppleHDA-274.12-ALC298_v2.zip   1.64MB   3 downloads



#480
gujiangjiang

gujiangjiang

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China

 

try this: attachicon.gifAppleHDA-274.12-ALC298_v2.zip

 

Ps: I know guys is an Off topic, but the intent here is patch

AppleHDA and then implement the files in AppleALC,
Case @ vit9696 do not feel comfortable with this please
Let me know and I'll remove all posts.

 

 

Thanks for your hardwork.

 

I test this AppleHDA,the external microphone works but can't detect internal microphone.

 

PS:i found the node is correct because i can change the configdata to switch internal microphone and external microphone but can't switch it automatically.

such as 

01771C10 01771D00 01771E17 01771F90 01271C20 01271D00 01271EA0 01271F90 02171C30 02171D10 02171E21 02171F02 01871C40 01871D10 01871E81 01871F02 01470C02 02170C02

  is internal microphone works while 

01271C10 01271D00 01271EA0 01271F90 01771C20 01771D00 01771E17 01771F90 01871C30 01871D11 01871E81 01871F00 02171C40 02171D10 02171E21 02171F00 02170C02

is external microphone works.







1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2016 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy