Jump to content

AppleHDA Patch Requests.


  • Please log in to reply
2006 replies to this topic

#301
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,049 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

@Remalama

Well, do not know what specific hardware you have.
and to be honest did not look her in the middle ioreg
so many.
know what to do it yourself, here is a
Request topic for correction AppleHDA.
I think it fits best in what you are looking for.


#302
pokenguyen

pokenguyen

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 473 posts
  • Gender:Male
Hi, I tried to patch AppleHDA for ALC 283 with no success, the sound is distorted and only headphone/microphone works. My laptop has internal speaker, microphone and a combo audio jack. Here is my codec_dump.

Thank you.

Attached Files



#303
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,049 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

Hi, I tried to patch AppleHDA for ALC 283 with no success, the sound is distorted and only headphone/microphone works. My laptop has internal speaker, microphone and a combo audio jack. Here is my codec_dump.

Thank you.

This problem has already been reported by another User.
not only with ALC283 but with other codecs
too. I'm still analyzing.


#304
pokenguyen

pokenguyen

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 473 posts
  • Gender:Male

This problem has already been reported by another User.
not only with ALC283 but with other codecs
too. I'm still analyzing.

My bad, I have reuploaded the codec_dump. Thank you.

#305
Lordadmiral Drake

Lordadmiral Drake

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 421 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria

Hey Mirone, could you please attach vanilla 10.9.1 IOAudioFamily.kext here? thanks



#306
midi ッ

midi ッ

    YYEEEEEEP .... just try it ...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Gender:Male

@Mirone, Why can't I use the DSDT w/out the AppleHDA you gave me (w/ HDAEnabler, and I removed HDAEnabler), cuz when I use it w/ the original AppleHDA, it doesn't work?  :(



#307
Lordadmiral Drake

Lordadmiral Drake

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 421 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria

Because AppleHDA needs to be patched for your sound codec. DSDT alone is insufficient, it just selects layout ID from AppleHDA.kext and passes information like codec name and such to the system



#308
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,049 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

Hey Mirone, could you please attach vanilla 10.9.1 IOAudioFamily.kext here? thanks

 

Hey Mirone, could you please attach vanilla 10.9.1 IOAudioFamily.kext here? thanks

ok, here:

Attached Files



#309
midi ッ

midi ッ

    YYEEEEEEP .... just try it ...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 309 posts
  • Gender:Male

Because AppleHDA needs to be patched for your sound codec. DSDT alone is insufficient, it just selects layout ID from AppleHDA.kext and passes information like codec name and such to the system

So the AppleHDA Mirone gave me is patched to my specific codec or I just need to inject device-id to the original AppleHDA (using clover or chameleon)? The DSDT in this case (depending on what you said, maybe) is just an id-injector, is that right?

Thanks for clarifying :D



#310
Lordadmiral Drake

Lordadmiral Drake

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 421 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria
Yep, dsdt acts as injector

#311
Amble

Amble

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts

try this, install AppleHDA+HDAEnabler.

 

Hi,

I've noticed some problems with this. On kernel log I have some sound assertion errors.

2014-01-10 08:38:28 +0200 kernel[0]: Sound assertion in AppleHDAEngine at line 581
2014-01-10 08:38:28 +0200 kernel[0]: Sound assertion in AppleHDAEngine at line 17935
2014-01-10 08:38:46 +0200 kernel[0]: Sound assertion in AppleHDAEngine at line 6502

Also there is some problems with the volume control. Volume doesn't seem to stay sync between the main volume control in the tray and the fn quick keys. If for example I have set volume at max on the main volume control, then use the fn keys to lower it, volume does go down but it won't update on the main volume control slider just stays at max. If I then use the volume slider to adjust it, as soon as I touch it volume jumps to max.

 

Any ideas what might cause this?



#312
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,049 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

Hi,

I've noticed some problems with this. On kernel log I have some sound assertion errors.

2014-01-10 08:38:28 +0200 kernel[0]: Sound assertion in AppleHDAEngine at line 581
2014-01-10 08:38:28 +0200 kernel[0]: Sound assertion in AppleHDAEngine at line 17935
2014-01-10 08:38:46 +0200 kernel[0]: Sound assertion in AppleHDAEngine at line 6502

Also there is some problems with the volume control. Volume doesn't seem to stay sync between the main volume control in the tray and the fn quick keys. If for example I have set volume at max on the main volume control, then use the fn keys to lower it, volume does go down but it won't update on the main volume control slider just stays at max. If I then use the volume slider to adjust it, as soon as I touch it volume jumps to max.

 

Any ideas what might cause this?

no idea, these errors Sound Assertion
are not relevant.


#313
Konfusius

Konfusius

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Ok , iv maked a new "right" codec_dump with a Knoppix Installation.

In Knoppix the Sound works good.

 

Here is the new Dump, I hope this will get me Sound in Mavericks...

Attached Files



#314
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,049 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

Ok , iv maked a new "right" codec_dump with a Knoppix Installation.

In Knoppix the Sound works good.

 

Here is the new Dump, I hope this will get me Sound in Mavericks...

try this: 

install AppleHDA+HDAEnabler.

Attached Files



#315
Konfusius

Konfusius

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Thanks, now iv got Devices and Volume Control , but no Sound In and Out.

Here IOREg with the 2 loaded Kexts

Attached Files



#316
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,049 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

Thanks, now iv got Devices and Volume Control , but no Sound In and Out.

Here IOREg with the 2 loaded Kexts

try this:

Attached Files



#317
alboz83

alboz83

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 149 posts

Hi Mirone, i have IDT 92HD81B1X5 and works, but when the volume is on my led on keyboard became orange and after a few seconds turn off. Do you know how fix this? 



#318
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,049 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

Hi Mirone, i have IDT 92HD81B1X5 and works, but when the volume is on my led on keyboard became orange and after a few seconds turn off. Do you know how fix this? 

I heard stories about it,
any idea how to fix.
send me your kext+DSDT+ioreg


#319
Konfusius

Konfusius

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Damn , still the same.

Do I have to deactivate the HDEF Section in my DSDT when I use the HDAEnabler ?

 

EDIT:  Without HDAEnabler, only with DSDT its the same to

Attached Files



#320
alboz83

alboz83

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 149 posts

 

I heard stories about it,
any idea how to fix.
send me your kext+DSDT+ioreg

 

Ok, this is my files 

Attached Files







0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy