Mac HFS Drive getting damaged sooo easily!

Bandes

39 posts in this topic

Mobo : Gigabyte UD3LR

CPU : Intel Q8200 

RAM : 4 Gb 1066 Mhz GEIL

GPU : NVidia Geforce 9600 GT 

HDD : Samsung Sata II 750GB (non SSD)

I have been using Snow Leopard for 2 years almost without major problems. Then on one day i downloaded a DSDT file for my mobo to try it out. At boot it started "PCI configuratin begin" and was hanging there for a few seconds. I lost my patience and pushed the reset button. I never could boot the system anymore(HFS got corrupted at System folders, no chance to repair it). So installed Lion and Mountain Lion right after. It was working for one year. About 3 weeks ago i checked if sleep mode was working fine. I did some patches to make it work before, but looks like never bothered with it. Waking up from sleep mode reseted my CMOS. Then it took me 10 days to stabilize my RAM, because something happened with that, and i could not use the old settings for my memory. I had about 120 BSODs in Windows on one day. It was all because the RAM was dropping errors. 120 BSODs, and WINDOWS DID NOT GET CORRUPTED! I am using that Windows right now, and its stable again. BUT if i have to reset Mac OS X, i am pretty sure, that files and folders will be lost suddenly, and in an unrepairable way! This is below any standards. I had to reinstall Mavericks 4 times in one week! All because of HFS getting corrupted and Disk Utility and fsck could not repair it. (Of course they make it more worse while trying to repair it.)