Jump to content

[HELP] Sound card - Realtek ALC662 rev1 [82801l ICH9 family hd a c rev.3]

Audio applehda.kext ALC662

  • Please log in to reply
118 replies to this topic

#101
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,049 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

@fisherwei

try using the latest kext that I have attached.
DSDT editing is required
or use a HDAEnabler.


#102
fisherwei

fisherwei

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

 

@fisherwei

try using the latest kext that I have attached.
DSDT editing is required
or use a HDAEnabler.

 

 

OK, this weekend I will try. :)



#103
fisherwei

fisherwei

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

OK, this weekend I will try. :)

 

:(

 

Used the latest kext that you attached and add DSDT patch from b1gdadd1 (page 1 #20) or add HDAEnabler=Yes/HDEFLayoutID=0x0C000000 into chameleon plist.

But, not any devices listed in Hardware/Audio.

 

If change to kext that I modified and same DSDT, devices can be found in Hardware/Audio, but also not work.

(My kext + chameleon HDAEnabler/HDEFLayoutID = no devices listed)

 

Kindly, please advise. @Mirone



#104
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,049 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
send me your files,
I need your DSDT+ ioreg.ioreg +codec dump.


#105
fisherwei

fisherwei

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

 

send me your files,
I need your DSDT+ ioreg.ioreg +codec dump.

 

 

attached.

 

Attached File  20131124.zip   455.58KB   7 downloads



#106
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,049 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

try this:

Attached Files



#107
fisherwei

fisherwei

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

try this:

 

 

no effect.

 

"Intel High Definition Audio:

 

  Audio ID: 0"

 

In the Hardware/Audio, and don't have any devices in output/input.



#108
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,049 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
you should have some AppleHDADisabler.
check and delete the same.


#109
fisherwei

fisherwei

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

 

you should have some AppleHDADisabler.
check and delete the same.

 

 

$ sudo rm -rf /System/Library/Extensions/AppleH

AppleHDA.kext/            AppleHIDMouse.kext/       AppleHSSPISupport.kext/

AppleHDA.kext.bak/        AppleHPET.kext/           AppleHWAccess.kext/

AppleHIDKeyboard.kext/    AppleHSSPIHIDDriver.kext/ AppleHWSensor.kext/

 

 

I don't find AppleHDADisabler, maybe it used other name? Any advice?



#110
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,049 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

what trhis AppleHDA.kext.bak?

backup?

save elsewhere
and delete from S / L / E ..


#111
fisherwei

fisherwei

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

 

what trhis AppleHDA.kext.bak?

backup?

save elsewhere
and delete from S / L / E ..

 

 

OK, after delete AppleHDA.kext/AppleHDA.kext

reinstall chameleon.

recopy AppleHDA.kext/dsdt (from your zip)

reboot, then

 

Hardware/Audio change to:

 

"Intel High Definition Audio:

 

  Audio ID: 12"

 

And no sound again~~~ :(



#112
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,049 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

repair permissions rebuild caches?



#113
fisherwei

fisherwei

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

repair permissions rebuild caches?

 

Yes, I used Kext Utility, it seems do repair/rebuild automatically.



#114
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,049 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
has
flag npci=0x2000/3000
on your boot.plist?
if so, delete it.


#115
fisherwei

fisherwei

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

 

has
flag npci=0x2000/3000
on your boot.plist?
if so, delete it.

 

no, I don't have npci flag.



<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
        <key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
        <string>Yes</string>
        <key>GenerateCStates</key>
        <string>Yes</string>
        <key>GeneratePStates</key>
        <string>Yes</string>
        <key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
        <string>Yes</string>
        <key>IGPEnabler</key>
        <string>Yes</string>
        <key>Kernel</key>
        <string>mach_kernel</string>
        <key>Kernel Flags</key>
        <string>-gux_no_idle</string>
        <key>Legacy Logo</key>
        <string>Yes</string>
        <key>Timeout</key>
        <string>2</string>
        <key>UseKernelCache</key>
        <string>Yes</string>

</dict>
</plist>
~        


#116
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,049 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

your system is 10.9 or 10.8.5?



#117
fisherwei

fisherwei

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

your system is 10.9 or 10.8.5?

 

10.9

$ uname -a
Darwin qiongs-mac-pro.lan 13.0.0 Darwin Kernel Version 13.0.0: Thu Sep 19 22:22:27 PDT 2013; root:xnu-2422.1.72~6/RELEASE_X86_64 x86_64

Before in 10.8.5, my alc662 can be drived by 3 kexts(download from osx86.com), but 10.9 cannot.



#118
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,049 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

I suggest a clean install.



#119
fisherwei

fisherwei

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

I suggest a clean install.

ok, weekend, i will try.







0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy