Jump to content

AMD Desktop Screenshots


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1
Shaneee

Shaneee

    AMD Dev Tester

  • Local Moderators
  • 1,002 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland
  • Interests:Web Design. OS X. Music.

I know there is already a thread for this but lets compile the AMD builds together. I'll start.

 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2013-11-02 at 21.28.47.png   256.37KB   46 downloads



#2
Andy Vandijck

Andy Vandijck

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Coders
  • 1,619 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tienen
  • Interests:Programming stuff for Mac OS X...
    Hacking...
    Hard rock (also really big Metallica...

I know there is already a thread for this but lets compile the AMD builds together. I'll start.

Screen Shot 2013-11-02 at 21.28.47.png

Lol C++ wallpaper.
Class MyDesktop :P
Cool...

#3
JBExtrem

JBExtrem

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Here we go :3

57N07.png



#4
Chris Etheridge

Chris Etheridge

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Africa
  • Interests:Web development
    Web design
    Good music

Screen_Shot_2013_11_04_at_7_55_56_PM.png

 

This is mine :D

(it says intel core 2 duo, but its really an AMD Athlon X2, any idea why possibly?)



#5
Andy Vandijck

Andy Vandijck

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Coders
  • 1,619 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tienen
  • Interests:Programming stuff for Mac OS X...
    Hacking...
    Hard rock (also really big Metallica...

Screen_Shot_2013_11_04_at_7_55_56_PM.png

This is mine :D

(it says intel core 2 duo, but its really an AMD Athlon X2, any idea why possibly?)

Because I implemented it that way in the kernel ;)

#6
Shaneee

Shaneee

    AMD Dev Tester

  • Local Moderators
  • 1,002 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland
  • Interests:Web Design. OS X. Music.

Because I implemented it that way in the kernel ;)

 

It says that with any kernel on System Information ;)

 

I edited all the .Strings and.plist files to show AMD CPU



#7
Chris Etheridge

Chris Etheridge

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Africa
  • Interests:Web development
    Web design
    Good music

Because I implemented it that way in the kernel ;)

Ah I see, not a huge problem annnyways :) Thanks for the kernel by the way, so happy with my mac!



#8
Diazz72

Diazz72

    ExAMD Terminator

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CROATIA
Attached File  Screen Shot 2013-11-05 at 17.34.23.png   1.14MB   9 downloads


#9
Konner

Konner

    Cat

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 163 posts
  • Gender:Male

    edch9Im.jpg



#10
MrApocalypse

MrApocalypse

    Not your average black guy...

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male

Screenshot%202013-11-08%2022.36.28.png



#11
TrvHrt

TrvHrt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male

nice how do you change the logo in about?

and get it to show correct AMD stuff?



#12
MrApocalypse

MrApocalypse

    Not your average black guy...

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male

nice how do you change the logo in about?

and get it to show correct AMD stuff?

A really easy tutoral on how to do it.

 

http://goo.gl/NpBMjj



#13
TrvHrt

TrvHrt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
Cool mate thanks. I got it all except the picture it doesn't seem to show anything it just shows a empty box. Can you send me your icon across?

#14
MrApocalypse

MrApocalypse

    Not your average black guy...

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male

Cool mate thanks. I got it all except the picture it doesn't seem to show anything it just shows a empty box. Can you send me your icon across?

 

What?!?! Heck NO! All mine!!!

 

Nah, just kidding.  :lol:  It's attached below. Had to make it w/ Photoshop. Extract it from the zip and drop the icon in the folder specfied in the guide.

 

Remember, you have to change the name of the icon so matches whatever type of my your Hackintosh is.

For example, mine is identified as a Mac Pro, so my icon was named com.apple.macpro.icns. If yours isn't a Mac Pro, then you have to change the name of the custom icon so it overwrites the original one when you copy it over. Hope that makes sense.

Attached Files



#15
TrvHrt

TrvHrt

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
Haha thanks I did change it we'll I changed 2 because I wasn't sure. Il give this shot tomorrow

#16
Diazz72

Diazz72

    ExAMD Terminator

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CROATIA

Here is my 10.9.1 on my new HDD

766o.png



#17
aziiz3

aziiz3

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:All About Computer & Graphics Designs

here's mine 10.9.2 with the very latest Andy's Kernel and macpro 6,1 smbios :thumbsup_anim: :thumbsup_anim: :blush:

Screen_Shot_2014_01_09_at_2_26_11_PM.jpg



#18
Diazz72

Diazz72

    ExAMD Terminator

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CROATIA

This new mac is to me looking like some syfy trashcan. . .



#19
dcai777

dcai777

    BAZINGA!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 685 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:San Jose, CA
  • Interests:Hacking your Hackintosh

Here we go :3

57N07.png

is that Airplay mirroring on amd?



#20
ZaDoR

ZaDoR

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Greece / Russian Federation

Screen_Shot_2014_01_14_at_11_01_00.jpg

 

 

 

http://prntscr.com/2jiroy







1 user(s) are reading this topic

1 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy