Jump to content

nForce OS X Mavericks (10.9) APP STORE DOWNLOAD INSTALL GUIDE on a Series 6 or 7 nForce chipset / Intel CPU MOBO

nForce chipset + Intel CPU nForce 650i and 650i Ultra nForce 750i and 780i nForce 790i and 790i Ultra nForce 680i Possibly nForce 630i

  • Please log in to reply
155 replies to this topic

#41
one9092002

one9092002

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:san bernardino,ca
  • Interests:hackintosh,networking,programming graphic design,video editing

@verdant here is my dsdt file extracted from windows I used aida64  extreme to extract it

Attached Files



#42
verdant

verdant

    InsanelyMac V.I.P.

  • Gurus
  • 5,601 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:At home, I have the following computers......
    >
    >
    >

@one9092002 

 

I will check if they are readable as soon as I can........any progress with IOReg and lspci output files?



#43
one9092002

one9092002

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:san bernardino,ca
  • Interests:hackintosh,networking,programming graphic design,video editing

@verdant here are the files 

Attached Files



#44
verdant

verdant

    InsanelyMac V.I.P.

  • Gurus
  • 5,601 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:At home, I have the following computers......
    >
    >
    >

@one9092002

 

The IOReg and lspci files are OK to use, and although aida64  extreme saved the dsdt and ssdt files  with .bin extensions, I am able to read them by changing the extension to .aml.....:)

 

I will sort out your DSDT file as soon as I have some free time.....

 

BTW is your graphics card working OK in OS X Mavericks with GraphicsEnabler = Yes?



#45
one9092002

one9092002

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:san bernardino,ca
  • Interests:hackintosh,networking,programming graphic design,video editing

I used some video kext from dp8 so i would say no not natively and after installing the kext from dp8 and does work and but i would like graphics working with original 10.9 kexts if possible 



#46
verdant

verdant

    InsanelyMac V.I.P.

  • Gurus
  • 5,601 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:At home, I have the following computers......
    >
    >
    >

I have PM'd you two DSDT.aml versions to try.....one with GFX0 and one without.....:)



#47
one9092002

one9092002

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:san bernardino,ca
  • Interests:hackintosh,networking,programming graphic design,video editing
@verdant I got kernel panic

Attached Files



#48
verdant

verdant

    InsanelyMac V.I.P.

  • Gurus
  • 5,601 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:At home, I have the following computers......
    >
    >
    >

@one9092002

 

I have PM'd you new DSDT.aml files with a different HPET section (same as my DSDT) so that you can now hopefully use OS X natural power management without the kernel panic you experienced.......see post #5 in this topic on what else to do........this includes removing the NullCPUPowerManagement.kext from S/L/E........then go to /System/Library/Caches/com.apple.kext.caches/Startup and delete all the files within Startup.....and boot with -v -f......



#49
one9092002

one9092002

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:san bernardino,ca
  • Interests:hackintosh,networking,programming graphic design,video editing

@verdant it worked your a god :-) and now can you help me edit dsdt for sound alc 883 and firewire 



#50
one9092002

one9092002

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:san bernardino,ca
  • Interests:hackintosh,networking,programming graphic design,video editing

@verdant can you explain to me how you fix it the issue 



#51
verdant

verdant

    InsanelyMac V.I.P.

  • Gurus
  • 5,601 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:At home, I have the following computers......
    >
    >
    >

@one9092002

 

Which issue? 

 

Also what is your firewire issue?

 

For ALC883 have you tried the proposed solutions here......



#52
one9092002

one9092002

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:san bernardino,ca
  • Interests:hackintosh,networking,programming graphic design,video editing

firewire dont work  


also have dfi p965-s board and it has the q6600 2.4 ghz processor  i would like to get native power management i was wondering if you could help me with that 



#53
verdant

verdant

    InsanelyMac V.I.P.

  • Gurus
  • 5,601 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:At home, I have the following computers......
    >
    >
    >

For P5N-D firewire, if not already enabled in BIOS when you extracted DSDT, IOReg and lspci, then enable IEEE394 in BIOS and then give me DSDT, IOReg and lspci -b -nn again.....

 

I cannot help you with dfi p965-s board in this forum.........but I will answer in your topic......:)



#54
one9092002

one9092002

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:san bernardino,ca
  • Interests:hackintosh,networking,programming graphic design,video editing

@verdant i had it enabled already does that make any difference



#55
verdant

verdant

    InsanelyMac V.I.P.

  • Gurus
  • 5,601 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:At home, I have the following computers......
    >
    >
    >

If IEEE1394a was already enabled in BIOs, then the previously extracted DSDT, IOReg and lspci info can be used........

 

Q1. Does Firewire show up in your system report?

 

Q2. Are you wanting to use on-board Firewire?

 

Q3. Are you wanting to use PCI-e/PCI Firewire card?



#56
one9092002

one9092002

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:san bernardino,ca
  • Interests:hackintosh,networking,programming graphic design,video editing

yes im wanting to use the on board firewire 



#57
one9092002

one9092002

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:san bernardino,ca
  • Interests:hackintosh,networking,programming graphic design,video editing
@verdant I connected an external firewire dvd player and im getting this error

Attached Files



#58
verdant

verdant

    InsanelyMac V.I.P.

  • Gurus
  • 5,601 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:At home, I have the following computers......
    >
    >
    >

What shows up in OS X System Report under Firewire....?

 

If the external firewire dvd player shows up in System Report it is not likely to be a MOBO / DSDT issue

 

 

Also does the external firewire dvd player work with any other OS X apps....? Check as follows:

 

Download and install VLC player 
Go to System Preferences > CDs & DVDs
Under "When you insert a video DVD" click on the dialog box. and choose "Open other application ..."
Then choose VLC

 

I ask because the error message you get is usually a OS X issue and not a MOBO issue.....see

 

http://macenstein.co...orking-in-lion/



#59
one9092002

one9092002

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:san bernardino,ca
  • Interests:hackintosh,networking,programming graphic design,video editing

thanks keep  up the good work 



#60
GaryThePCGuy

GaryThePCGuy

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

 

 

 Copy across from your running 64bit mode Snow Leopard, or Lion, or Mountain Lion system, your MOBO's OS X DSDT.aml file into the open target HDD OS X Mavericks window, i.e. the target HDD volume's root i.e. / directory…….

 

im running new mobo...there isnt an osx installed on it to get the dsdt.aml file from.

 

 

smbios.plist for MacPro3,1 (use the one from MaLd0n's Lion installation via USB stick using Chameleon, DP4, GM and FINAL topic…….), or whatever MacProx,y designation matches your CPU....

 

how do i know which one? ive got core 2 quad. my snow leopard install says my old setup is an imac lol but this is totally diff mobo

 

 

modules folder (containing e.g. FileNVRAM.dylib)

 

where do i find this particular modules folder?







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: nForce chipset + Intel CPU, nForce 650i and 650i Ultra, nForce 750i and 780i, nForce 790i and 790i Ultra, nForce 680i, Possibly nForce 630i


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy