Need help installing OSX Mavericks :/ (ASUS P8Z68-V/i5 2500/Radeon HD6950)

n6n43hix

19 posts in this topic

Sorry for the doublepost but i'm getting crazy with this :(

i'm having some trouble getting OSX10.9 to work :/ Its my first attempt to install a OSX system on my machine.

First, my hardware specs:

Mobo: ASUS P8Z68-V with Intel Z68 Desktop PCI Chipset

BIOS: version 3603 release 4.6 dated 11/09/2012

CPU: Intel Core 2 i5 2500 @ 3.3GHz

RAM: 2x 4Gigs Corsair DDR3 @ 667MHz

GPU: AMD Radeon HD6950 (from Asus)

Displays: 2x Samsung SyncMaster SA300 both connected via DVI

HDD's: Intel SSD 80Gig's (clean for OSX), Corsair Force3 SSD 120Gig's (Win8), Western SATA3 Caviar Green 2TB (Storage)

USB Drive for OSX Install: WD Ext HDD 2TB

If that's not enough - HERE is my full Dr. Hardware report.

Now to what i've done:

I followed this guide, i setted up a VM with OSX ML on my Windows for preparing my USB Drive with the install of mavericks and then done all the steps from the guide except:

2.C. Patching the installer for a PC:
5. Copy your folder of essential software & kexts to the root of your USB stick.

I don't know what software & kexts i need to get this to work :/ So i thinked i just give it a try. Shut down my PC, Booted, pressed F8 for getting the bootmenu, selected my Ext WD USB, and then it showed me this:

boot0: GPT

boot0: test

boot0: GPT

boot0: error

on both my screens..

Then i found the boot file for Chameleon from mendietinha, so i downloaded it and replaced the one on my Ext USB drive with it, but still getting the same error.

So now, can anyone help me getting this OSX installed? :(

Many thanks in advance!

Cheers

Download the latest Chameleon installer pkghttp://www.insanelymac.com/forum/files/download/59-chameleon-22-svn/

Run it in your VM and be sure to point it to your USB installer partition.