• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

iDo

iDo

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

I am a noob to OSX86 scene. However, I really enjoyed installing both Snow Leopard and Mountain Lion on my Toshiba T230-01H laptop (Personally, I prefer SL). Along the way, I learned a lot of stuff which resulted to setting up a great OS. However, it's not perfect.

The laptop is running on Intel Pentium but you have to note that, I CAN use SL without NullCPUPowerManagement kext. Now I need your help: The CPU produces so much heat and it's working with all horse power icon_lol.gif I want it to run healthy and as smooth as my Windows and Linux do... Can someone please fix DSDT and SSDT for me? I guess it's called speedstepping, eh? 

I have uploaded my DSDT.dsl and SSDT.dsl. (I had to zip them as forum didn't allow me to upload) What things should I consider? If someone can point me to right direction, I'd appreciate.

Also, sleep and hibernate don't work either. When I issue sleep/hibernate, it comes back to black screen!!! :(

Attached Files

iDo

iDo

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

So just to add on top of my first post, when booting I can see that AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement.kext is initialized.

HUSABER

HUSABER

InsanelyMac Legend

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 869 posts
  • Interests:HusabergFC-600 FourStroke,KTM500 TwoStroke,TM300 TwoStroke
    Free Time-My Hackintosh&Ap...

I am a noob to OSX86 scene. However, I really enjoyed installing both Snow Leopard and Mountain Lion on my Toshiba T230-01H laptop (Personally, I prefer SL). Along the way, I learned a lot of stuff which resulted to setting up a great OS. However, it's not perfect.