Jump to content

Ozmosis

Bootloader

  • Please log in to reply
4409 replies to this topic

#4161
mathew2005in

mathew2005in

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

Here comes the interesting part....

 

I have booted to ozmosis SSD using clover USB boot loader then installed NVIDIA WEB driver then restarted machine by installing GTX 950Ti graphics card, removed CLOVER boot loader USB and is logged into OSX using OZ!! but the issue is graphics driver isn't loading??? but in about mac it shows GTX 750Ti 2989MB instead of 2GB..I have tried NVRAM reset but no use..OSX is booting and is logging into desktop but display is like nv_disable=1 command in clover...

 

I n Oz folder nothing in it....I then removed graphics card reset NVRAM then try to boot with internal graphics then the same status as it stuck there on progress bar(100%)

 

I am using OSX EL Capitan 10.11.6 on this machine



#4162
crusher.

crusher.

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,474 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia,
  • Interests:OS

lol put signature of your machine. Otherwise we can only speculate



#4163
mathew2005in

mathew2005in

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

Sorry,

It is i5 4690 with Asus Z97-A 8GB Mem



#4164
mathew2005in

mathew2005in

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

I think this is something to do with graphics driver initialisation:

 

If I use HD4600 graphics then system will stuck at 100% progress bar 

If I use Nvidia graphics card GTX 750Ti then it won't load NVIDIA WEB DRIVER ...but I am able to login to desktop with OSX default driver..

I have attached verbose boot screen with HD4600 graphics which is stuck on Missing bluetooth initially but then it moves further couple of line after few minutes...and stuck there for more than an hour.

error_graphics.jpg



#4165
cecekpawon

cecekpawon

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 542 posts
  • Gender:Male

Dedicated Oz community site in dot cn __LINK__



#4166
mathew2005in

mathew2005in

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

HI I tried NVDA_DRV=1 in boot-args too but still it stuck in graphics injection....Missing bluetooth...I do not understand what may be the issue which interfere HD4600/internal graphics and the external as well.  

error_graphics1.jpg



#4167
FredWst

FredWst

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 490 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France

HI I tried NVDA_DRV=1 in boot-args too but still it stuck in graphics injection....Missing bluetooth...I do not understand what may be the issue which interfere HD4600/internal graphics and the external as well.  

error_graphics1.jpg

 

Remember when you changed Default.plist, if this one is in ESP, you need reset nvram 4 fingers tricks.

If you want Oz use it.

 

Fred



#4168
mathew2005in

mathew2005in

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

HI Fred,

 

Yes I have done it still the same issue...is there anything I need to change in Bios?? but clover boots fine only Oz has the issue...I am also injecting intel ethernet kext(mousi) and Apple ALC audio kext in ROM. I have tried without AppleALC kext but same effect ...



#4169
IronManJFF

IronManJFF

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montréal

Are you sure that FakeSMC has been loaded ?

You still need to make a proper signature...



#4170
mathew2005in

mathew2005in

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

Hi IronManJFF

 

It is weird ...if you look at my previous question and screen shot FakeSMC is loaded but after I did re modding of ROM I changed FakeSMC to a latest one which isn't loading at all.. now it is I have again re-flashed bios with Smc emulator and is working great!! but internal graphics isn't working and still stuck at 100% progress bar...also GTX reporting incorrect memory size 2899MB actually it is 2GB

 

But I am happy that it is working with graphics card....thank you very much for your help....

 

i5 4690 , Z97-A , 8GB , GTX 750Ti



#4171
griven

griven

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bochum, NRW, Germany

To get your NVIDIA´s VRAM correctly reported just disable OZ NVIDIAInjection. Open up a terminal an type

sudo nvram 1F8E0C02-58A9-4E34-AE22-2B63745FA101:DisableNvidiaInjection=%01

Reboot and you´re good to go :D



#4172
mathew2005in

mathew2005in

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

Yeah I was also thinking same way and so disabled injection in default plist. 

<key>DisableNvidaInjection</key>
		<true/>

But still incorrect reporting...



#4173
crusher.

crusher.

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,474 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia,
  • Interests:OS

Do you reset NVRAM before?

I mean first put DisableNvidiaInjection in Defaults.plist and later reset NVRAM.



#4174
al6042

al6042

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 97 posts

And make sure in your BIOS the internal graphics allocated memory is set to 32M and DVMT to Auto.

Also inject the ig-framebuffer-id for your HD4600 either with a patched DSDT or the following Defaults.plist entries:

<key>AAPL,ig-platform-id</key>
<integer>220332035</integer>
<key>DisableIntelInjection</key>
<false/>

On my Z87X-UD3H I get the following config with a patched DSDT and a 2 Monitor setup:

Attached File  iMac-HD4600.jpg   44.49KB   5 downloads

Attached File  iMac-GTX770.jpg   53.49KB   5 downloads

 



#4175
m0no

m0no

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow

Yeah I was also thinking same way and so disabled injection in default plist. 

<key>DisableNvidaInjection</key>
		<true/>

But still incorrect reporting...

Wrong syntax.

correctly - DisableNvidiaInjection



#4176
cecekpawon

cecekpawon

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 542 posts
  • Gender:Male

LOL, I remember @m0no has saved me from that "i", and now you @mathew2005in !!!



#4177
mathew2005in

mathew2005in

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

@m0no that was awesome well I was copied that syntax directly from Ozmosis repo created by tuxuser....I may also overlooked it but thanks for the help...was confused why it wasn't working...

 

I have now another issue regarding sound...Asus boards are a pain for OZ loading I believe and this is my first board...

 

I have followed Fred SSDT instructions and patched Bios with his SSDT...given below.

/*
 * Intel ACPI Component Architecture
 * AML Disassembler version 20140926-64 [Oct 24 2014]
 * Copyright (c) 2000 - 2014 Intel Corporation
 * 
 * Disassembly of iASLA2HLUq.aml, Tue Jul 26 13:13:24 2016
 *
 * Original Table Header:
 *     Signature        "SSDT"
 *     Length           0x000003BD (957)
 *     Revision         0x01
 *     Checksum         0xB1
 *     OEM ID           "SataRe"
 *     OEM Table ID     "SataTabl"
 *     OEM Revision     0x00001000 (4096)
 *     Compiler ID      "INTL"
 *     Compiler Version 0x20140926 (538183974)
 */
DefinitionBlock ("iASLA2HLUq.aml", "SSDT", 1, "SataRe", "SataTabl", 0x00001000)
{

    External (_SB_.PCI0.HDEF, DeviceObj)
    External (_SB_.PCI0.SAT0, DeviceObj)
    External (DSSP, UnknownObj)
    External (FHPP, UnknownObj)

    Scope (\)
    {
        Name (STFE, Buffer (0x07)
        {
             0x10, 0x06, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0xEF         /* ....... */
        })
        Name (STFD, Buffer (0x07)
        {
             0x90, 0x06, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0xEF         /* ....... */
        })
        Name (FZTF, Buffer (0x07)
        {
             0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0xF5         /* ....... */
        })
        Name (DCFL, Buffer (0x07)
        {
             0xC1, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0xB1         /* ....... */
        })
        Name (SCBF, Buffer (0x15) {})
        Name (CMDC, Zero)
        Method (GTFB, 2, Serialized)
        {
            Multiply (CMDC, 0x38, Local0)
            CreateField (SCBF, Local0, 0x38, CMDX)
            Multiply (CMDC, 0x07, Local0)
            CreateByteField (SCBF, Add (Local0, One), A001)
            Store (Arg0, CMDX) /* \GTFB.CMDX */
            Store (Arg1, A001) /* \GTFB.A001 */
            Increment (CMDC)
        }
    }

    Scope (\_SB.PCI0.HDEF)
    {
        Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)  // _DSM: Device-Specific Method
        {
            If (LEqual (Arg2, Zero))
            {
                Return (Buffer (One)
                {
                     0x03                                             /* . */
                })
            }

            Return (Package (0x04)
            {
                "layout-id", 
                Buffer (0x04)
                {
                     0x01, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00                           /* .... */
                }, 

                "PinConfigurations", 
                Buffer (Zero) {}
            })
        }
    }

    Scope (\_SB.PCI0.SAT0)
    {
        Name (REGF, One)
        Method (_REG, 2, NotSerialized)  // _REG: Region Availability
        {
            If (LEqual (Arg0, 0x02))
            {
                Store (Arg1, REGF) /* \_SB_.PCI0.SAT0.REGF */
            }
        }

        Name (TMD0, Buffer (0x14) {})
        CreateDWordField (TMD0, Zero, PIO0)
        CreateDWordField (TMD0, 0x04, DMA0)
        CreateDWordField (TMD0, 0x08, PIO1)
        CreateDWordField (TMD0, 0x0C, DMA1)
        CreateDWordField (TMD0, 0x10, CHNF)
        Method (_GTM, 0, NotSerialized)  // _GTM: Get Timing Mode
        {
            Store (0x78, PIO0) /* \_SB_.PCI0.SAT0.PIO0 */
            Store (0x14, DMA0) /* \_SB_.PCI0.SAT0.DMA0 */
            Store (0x78, PIO1) /* \_SB_.PCI0.SAT0.PIO1 */
            Store (0x14, DMA1) /* \_SB_.PCI0.SAT0.DMA1 */
            Or (CHNF, 0x05, CHNF) /* \_SB_.PCI0.SAT0.CHNF */
            Return (TMD0) /* \_SB_.PCI0.SAT0.TMD0 */
        }

        Method (_STM, 3, NotSerialized)  // _STM: Set Timing Mode
        {
        }

        Device (SPT0)
        {
            Name (_ADR, 0xFFFF)  // _ADR: Address
            Method (_GTF, 0, NotSerialized)  // _GTF: Get Task File
            {
                Store (Zero, CMDC) /* \CMDC */
                If (LOr (DSSP, FHPP))
                {
                    GTFB (STFD, 0x06)
                }
                Else
                {
                    GTFB (STFE, 0x06)
                }

                GTFB (FZTF, Zero)
                GTFB (DCFL, Zero)
                Return (SCBF) /* \SCBF */
            }
        }

        Device (SPT1)
        {
            Name (_ADR, 0x0001FFFF)  // _ADR: Address
            Method (_GTF, 0, NotSerialized)  // _GTF: Get Task File
            {
                Store (Zero, CMDC) /* \CMDC */
                If (LOr (DSSP, FHPP))
                {
                    GTFB (STFD, 0x06)
                }
                Else
                {
                    GTFB (STFE, 0x06)
                }

                GTFB (FZTF, Zero)
                GTFB (DCFL, Zero)
                Return (SCBF) /* \SCBF */
            }
        }

        Device (SPT2)
        {
            Name (_ADR, 0x0002FFFF)  // _ADR: Address
            Method (_GTF, 0, NotSerialized)  // _GTF: Get Task File
            {
                Store (Zero, CMDC) /* \CMDC */
                If (LOr (DSSP, FHPP))
                {
                    GTFB (STFD, 0x06)
                }
                Else
                {
                    GTFB (STFE, 0x06)
                }

                GTFB (FZTF, Zero)
                GTFB (DCFL, Zero)
                Return (SCBF) /* \SCBF */
            }
        }

        Device (SPT3)
        {
            Name (_ADR, 0x0003FFFF)  // _ADR: Address
            Method (_GTF, 0, NotSerialized)  // _GTF: Get Task File
            {
                Store (Zero, CMDC) /* \CMDC */
                If (LOr (DSSP, FHPP))
                {
                    GTFB (STFD, 0x06)
                }
                Else
                {
                    GTFB (STFE, 0x06)
                }

                GTFB (FZTF, Zero)
                GTFB (DCFL, Zero)
                Return (SCBF) /* \SCBF */
            }
        }

        Device (SPT4)
        {
            Name (_ADR, 0x0004FFFF)  // _ADR: Address
            Method (_GTF, 0, NotSerialized)  // _GTF: Get Task File
            {
                Store (Zero, CMDC) /* \CMDC */
                If (LOr (DSSP, FHPP))
                {
                    GTFB (STFD, 0x06)
                }
                Else
                {
                    GTFB (STFE, 0x06)
                }

                GTFB (FZTF, Zero)
                GTFB (DCFL, Zero)
                Return (SCBF) /* \SCBF */
            }
        }

        Device (SPT5)
        {
            Name (_ADR, 0x0005FFFF)  // _ADR: Address
            Method (_GTF, 0, NotSerialized)  // _GTF: Get Task File
            {
                Store (Zero, CMDC) /* \CMDC */
                If (LOr (DSSP, FHPP))
                {
                    GTFB (STFD, 0x06)
                }
                Else
                {
                    GTFB (STFE, 0x06)
                }

                GTFB (FZTF, Zero)
                GTFB (DCFL, Zero)
                Return (SCBF) /* \SCBF */
            }
        }
    }
}

The issue is I can see Audio enabled and can control volume but no sound from any of rear port. when I checked it I can see that Audio ID: 3 instead of 1 I have attached image below.

audio.jpg



#4178
Download-Fritz

Download-Fritz

    ygolohcysp desreveR

  • Developers
  • 563 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Nvida was a typo resolved in 1669, if I remember correctly...



#4179
mathew2005in

mathew2005in

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

I am not sure about the version but the error is still there in this repo

https://github.com/tuxuser/OzmosisBIOS



#4180
Download-Fritz

Download-Fritz

    ygolohcysp desreveR

  • Developers
  • 563 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Yeah, this repo is not official though. Nobody but tuxuser can correct that.








3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 1 anonymous users

© 2016 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy