Asrock Haswell, anyone?

Sphinx777

14 posts in this topic

Please, someone would have already able to install ML or Mavericks in an Asrock Z87 (Haswell)? So far I have not found anyone that has done it.

If someone could, please make a tutorial for everyone.

Important files posted here and DSDT dump for analysis (Asrock Z87e-itx):

Thanks.

The installation method should be standard. However, I have little knowledge about Haswell, though I know it is supported. I'm also not sure of specifics such as what features are natively supported such as integrated graphics, but I believe it works fine with a DSDT edit. You should test it, if you have not already done so, because why not?

Just by not being a default installation is that there is not still a successful installation of this brand motherboard using Haswell in any forum. So that's why we are asking that if anyone could, please post a way.

I think I see what you're saying. Try finding a post about a motherboard that closely resembles yours. I've seen successful Haswell installs using some of the more popular motherboards here i.e Gigabyte. Again, I recommend trying an install on a small partition, if you need the MBR patch, that is available. Way easier to try than to dig through the depths of the internet, so to speak. 

ช่วยแปลไทยด้วยนะครับ ให้คุณเอา dsdt.aml ผมทำให้แล้ว เปิดการ์ดจอ HD4600 

This allows you to Thailand with my dsdt.aml I took the turn card HD4600.

DSDT.zip

• Like 1

i saw the same post on olarila was looking to see if still has locked msr and if multiplexing had been fixed on 3.0 ports.

• Like 1

• 3 months later...

Chiming in as another Z87E-ITX owner.

Currently running a fairly fragile OSX 10.9 install (used myHack 3.3.1) on my setup. Loose ends at present: