Hi, I'm a newbie. I know nothing, Please help!

5 posts in this topic

I think this is the right place to introduce myself and ask a few questions. I have been working on OSX installation for a year now, I've bought a new laptop and I hope to install OSX on here like I did with my old laptop. Although now it seems really... REALLY hard >.< because I can't even get into the Installation menu. I am booting up using iAtkos L2 and I really don't know what flags to use anymore >.< I've tried using the ones I used to install OSX on my previous laptop. My old laptop had instructions on what to do in order to get the PC working functionally with iAtkos. I ended up going back to Windows 8 because there were no drivers for both Ethernet and Wifi... :P Although this laptop says it's more compatible there's only really one informational forum for my laptop where half the devices onboard the laptop aren't even the same. My laptop is a U410 Lenovo ideapad and I was running a VPCEB37FX Vaio pc. if anyone can please guide me through, it would be greatfull :D