Jump to content

10.9 Mavericks Simple Vanilla Hackintosh Install Guide

OS X Vanilla Hackintosh Maverick Mavericks 10.9

  • Please log in to reply
164 replies to this topic

#81
cochon

cochon

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Gender:Male

Please see two screenshots attached to this post below to help me figure out the problem.

 

1. I had ML installed before this

2. I did a clean install with the tutorial using the USB

3. Install on the USB worked fine but only using the flags -x -f -v

4. After the installation when trying to boot into OSX MAVERICK I get the errors you see in the screenshot therefore after the installation I can't get it to the desktop so I can finish post install due to errors.

 

16GB Gskill Ripjaw DDR3 1600 memory
2TB WD SATA HD
64GB SSD Crucial
eVGA NVIDIA GTX 670 2GB
Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge 3.5GHz (3.9GHz Turbo) QUAD CORE
GIGABYTE GA-Z68A-D3H-B3 LGA 1155 Intel Z68 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0

 

THANKS for any thoughts and suggestions on getting past these errors so I can get to the desktop to finish post install.

 

attachicon.gif20130624_002556.jpg

 

attachicon.gif20130624_003624.jpg

Don't boot to Mavericks after install, boot back to ML and use Kext Wizard manual install Fakesmc, Ethernet driver, boot loader (if you install in different hard drive), check if Extra folder exists,....  That's how I did.



#82
bluenote56

bluenote56

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:ROME ITALY
  • Interests:Music, movies, books, hi-end hi fi, computers, electronics.

Updated via Software Update - "Software  OS X 10.9 (13A497d)" now. Lost trim support and audio. I could fix trim. No way with 889 yet. Everything else works. It seems a little slower.



#83
Pink Waters

Pink Waters

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 213 posts
  • Gender:Male

Have the same problem with ALC889, old patched AppleHDA from ML doesnt work anymore :/



#84
bluenote56

bluenote56

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:ROME ITALY
  • Interests:Music, movies, books, hi-end hi fi, computers, electronics.

Have the same problem with ALC889, old patched AppleHDA from ML doesnt work anymore :/

Trash HDAEnabler or whatever you had before and use KextWizard. Nothing new but it worked for me (see attachment) Hope it works for you.

Attached Files



#85
The Real Deal

The Real Deal

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Donators
  • 886 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France

Hi,

Installation done on the Asus Rampage III Extreme.

Attached Files



#86
The Real Deal

The Real Deal

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Donators
  • 886 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France

And minor update to LoginToLion theme for Mavericks users

 

 

 

 

Attached Files



#87
scottishduck

scottishduck

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 217 posts

Hi,

Installation done on the Asus Rampage III Extreme.

Did you need to do anything special to get it to work? I have the Rampage 3X and it installs if I use AHCIPortsInjector but fails to boot from hard drive.



#88
rayman121985

rayman121985

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hello,

 

I just got done installing Mavericks DP1 via Pandoras Box

 

Everything is working fine except I can only make it boot via the USB

 

When I try to boot without the USB I get the error below:

 

boot0:GPT  

boot0:GPT

boot0:GPT

boot0:error

 

I have used Chameleon Wizard and install the boot loader to my only hard drive and made sure it was the newest revision to support Mavericks.

 

Any idea why it still gives the boot error on loading without USB? I would love to boot without the USB if all possible.

 

I am not having to use any flags to boot either. The Pandoras Box USB works just fine I just want it to boot on its own.

 

Please help!

 

Thanks,

 

Ray



#89
The Real Deal

The Real Deal

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Donators
  • 886 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France

Did you need to do anything special to get it to work? I have the Rampage 3X and it installs if I use AHCIPortsInjector but fails to boot from hard drive.

 

No, just FakeSMC on my USB drive installer and no DSDT in Extra. I put the DSDT back when installation is completed.

 

No need to AppleACPIPlatform (contrary to ML installation) cause no stuck on IOAPIC during boot sequence.

 

And i use to get ride of AppleTyMCEDriver (ECC memory) cause usually it KP my installations.


 

Hello,

 

I just got done installing Mavericks DP1 via Pandoras Box

 

Everything is working fine except I can only make it boot via the USB

 

When I try to boot without the USB I get the error below:

 

boot0:GPT  

boot0:GPT

boot0:GPT

boot0:error

 

I have used Chameleon Wizard and install the boot loader to my only hard drive and made sure it was the newest revision to support Mavericks.

 

Any idea why it still gives the boot error on loading without USB? I would love to boot without the USB if all possible.

 

I am not having to use any flags to boot either. The Pandoras Box USB works just fine I just want it to boot on its own.

 

Please help!

 

Thanks,

 

Ray

 

 

 

Because you have a 4096 bytes sector HDD.

 

You need to install boot1h manually.



#90
jamesgryffindor99

jamesgryffindor99

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Great guide! Mavericks works perfectly on my hackintosh!



#91
gsxb

gsxb

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
Just installed on my p5k v-m using this http://www.osx86.net...&id=3941&page=2 worked flawlessly installed my extras and job done network wired and wireless working sound working everything shows up in system profiler iCloud App Store iTunes iMessage all working booting with no flags updated to dp2 via App Store very chuffed

#92
andrew89898

andrew89898

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
Hi I am trying to install mavericks on my haswell machine. It is a i5 4670k and a z87-hd3. I have a amd laptop with sl on a virtual machine. My hack doesn't work on it because there is a error. I followed every step in the guide for my usb ejected it and put it in my desktop I then had a check of my bios settings and chaned the boot order to USB first. Then I rebooted and there was a flashing white line for a few seconds then it booted into windows on the hdd. Can anyone tell me why the USB doesn't boot? Thanks.

#93
iceage2609

iceage2609

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
Installed Mavericks from DP1 on my hackintosh and works fine,update to DP2 and DP3 with no issues. Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R i7 920 6GB Corsair Ram XMS3 DDR3 GTX 285 nvidia 1GB Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2

#94
asapreta

asapreta

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 755 posts

Everything went fine using the same infos from my Lion and Mountain Lion instalations (dsdt, smbios, etc) till I updated to DP4.

 

It broke the video I presume. I even tried Graphics Enabler and no go. I got a Geforce 9600GT

 

 

Thanks for the guide. Simple and clean.



#95
cay987

cay987

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male

Everything went fine using the same infos from my Lion and Mountain Lion instalations (dsdt, smbios, etc) till I updated to DP4.

 

It broke the video I presume. I even tried Graphics Enabler and no go. I got a Geforce 9600GT

 

 

Thanks for the guide. Simple and clean.

 

Did you try booting whilst ignoring caches? I have a non-workstation unit with a similar card (9500GT); will not boot to login-desktop lest an 'f' flag is instructed with an injector kext.  The rest of the nVidia kext that is stock with 10.9 is initiated by NVStartup.kext (that is the concerned kexts).  I'm not sure about the 9600 variant but 9500 conjures the tesla associated kext. 



#96
asapreta

asapreta

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 755 posts

Did you try booting whilst ignoring caches? I have a non-workstation unit with a similar card (9500GT); will not boot to login-desktop lest an 'f' flag is instructed with an injector kext.  The rest of the nVidia kext that is stock with 10.9 is initiated by NVStartup.kext (that is the concerned kexts).  I'm not sure about the 9600 variant but 9500 conjures the tesla associated kext. 

 

I managed to get that install working using the "remove cable trick" and now, since it updated the recovery partition, its booting fine.



#97
MrFreeze_666

MrFreeze_666

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Hi,

 

I'm struggling with my new graphic card ATI 7790 HD on ML

Considering returning it if not supported by default on Mavericks.

 

Anyone could post the content of this link so we can know the ATI support in Mavericks?

 

/System/Library/Extensions/ATI7000Controller.kext/Contents/info.plist

 

<key>IOPCIMatch</key>
            <string>0x26001002 0x22001002 0x67901002 0x67981002 0x679A1002 0x679E1002 0x67801002 0x68201002 0x68211002 0x68251002 0x68271002 0x682D1002 0x682F1002 0x68391002 0x683B1002 0x683D1002 0x683F1002 0x68001002 0x68061002 0x68081002 0x68181002</string>
 

It would be very appreciated!

 

Regards



#98
cdrhoek

cdrhoek

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

I have the 7970 installed and working with Mavericks.  The only thing it requires for a successful boot is use of "GraphicsEnabler=No".  System info still shows 7xxx 3072 MB



#99
Scellow

Scellow

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 129 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:while{true||false}
    {
    dream();
    }

Ok, i tried to install Maverics few minutes ago, i used myHack, everything worked lot, exempt audio,ethernet and the MOUSE

 

I use a Microsoft wireless mouse + keyboard (3.1) 

 

The keyboard works fine but not the mouse i don't know why ??

 

I can scroll with the mouse but i can't clic or move the cursor, it worked on ML10.8.4

 

Any solution ?

 

UDPATE :

Fixed by using old ML10.8.4 IOUSB***.kext



#100
XanthraX

XanthraX

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 409 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania

Just installed on my p5k v-m using this http://www.osx86.net...&id=3941&page=2 worked flawlessly installed my extras and job done network wired and wireless working sound working everything shows up in system profiler iCloud App Store iTunes iMessage all working booting with no flags updated to dp2 via App Store very chuffed

Can you tell me what exactly you used from there. Osx86net changed and your link not send me in your suggested location. Thanks.







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: OS X, Vanilla, Hackintosh, Maverick, Mavericks, 10.9

  Topic Stats Last Post Info

3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy