osx86 installation questions

xCaSTieLx

7 posts in this topic

Hello people,

I'm new to this but i still remember the first time i came on this forum.

At that time, my pc was an old pc now i have a better pc who may be able to run an osx86.

My questions are;

1st - I read a lot of guides on how to install osx86 but every guide ask me a pendrive 8gb. Well i don't have a 8gbpendrive..does this mean i should give up?

Or i can use a dvd as a pendrive?

2nd - Would i be able to make everything work? My pc specs are:

-Amd Athlon II X4 640 Processor 3.00 GhZ

-Nvidia Geforce GTS250 1024mb GDDR3

-ASRock N68-S3 UCC

-HP w2007v (monitor)

-Via High Definition Audio

-Nvidia Nforce serial ATA controller

Hope to havea prompt reply! Ty in advance!

AMD+nVidia is the worst possible combination for Mountain Lion: you'll have to remove the Geforce OpenGL kexts, meaning no graphics acceleration, otherwise your system won't boot at all. Your options are the following:

1) Use Mountain Lion without QE/CI, which is a pain, unless you intend to limit your usage to audio editing and coding;

2) Use Mountain Lion running on a Virtual Machine: same as above, but with another downside, which is the possible audio performance loss. On the other hand, it's safe and easier to troubleshoot;

3) Switch to or use a spare ATI 5xxx or 4xxx series card you already have: ATI+AMD is doable for Mountain Lion and, with specifically the HD5450 Silent (device ID 0x68F91002) it will work with almost no glitches;

4) The best option, which will give you a system as reliable and smooth as any vanilla Intel rig: use Lion 10.7.5 with one of Bronzovka's current kernels.

Ask help is this topic and good luck: http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/285760-help-topic-further-help-in-chatosx86hulegacykernel-irc/page__st__1180#entry1912502

All the best!

• Like 1

Well i used Hazard ...after some problems with usb devices, now everyting run...My last problems are:

Network (not working)