• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

floyd473

floyd473

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
I have lost ALL USB 3.0 ports front and back after running a program from another site. I was following a guild from a diffant forum but not much help there on issues.

My build:
1. Mother board GA-B75M-D3H
2. INTEL i3 BX80637i33225
3. CORSAIR 2X4GB DDR3 1600MHZ
4. EVGA GEFORCE GT 640 2048MB 02G-P4-2643-KR
5. SANDISK SDSSDX-240G-G25
6. TP-LINK TL-WDN4800

Rogiervd

Rogiervd

InsanelyMac Sage

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 402 posts
  • Interests:Hackintosh
What is the other program and what did it install? Which version of OS X or you on? Maybe you need to try to reinstall the kext for the USB

floyd473

floyd473

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
M.B. is what I was using, and where could I find my kext? This is my first build.

Rogiervd

Rogiervd

InsanelyMac Sage

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 402 posts
http://www.mediafire...os54h44545eyxij try these kexts repair permissions and cache after installing.

floyd473

floyd473

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
TY Rogie for the advise and reponding, I have noticed the differance in other sites/forums now and this one seems to want to help people. I did get it back working but did not get the chance to use your link, it just so happen a new ver. of the s/w I was usingcame out and had a change in that area I was needing. Again thank you, now for my next issue.... lol

I have a Dual Band Wireless; TP-LINK TL-WDN4800 and it cannot see my 5Ghz band. I know it is on because my iPhone5 is using it and my Macbook Pro is on it now.

Rogiervd

Rogiervd

InsanelyMac Sage

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 402 posts