Gigabyte GA-965P-DS4 audio

BackSheep

17 posts in this topic

I'm having trouble getting my audio to work on iAtkos L2. I'm running Lion 10.7.2.

When I go to System Preferences -> Sound -> Output, it says "No output devices found". I imagine that's because I haven't installed the driver/kext properly.

First, I found this kext, and installed it with Kext Helper - unfortunately the audio still didn't find any devices.

Then I came across this thread, however it didn't fix the audio for me. I imagine it's something to do with one of the strings being incorrect, but I'm a complete novice when it comes to kexts.

Any chance someone could help explain, and fix, the problem with my audio?

I'm not sure what information is needed of my system, so I attached a system report. If there's any sensitive information in there, could someone kindly let me know.

On a side note. This isn't the correct forum, but I wanted to ask whether I need to update/change my DSDT at all? I read somewhere, that my motherboard had a new DSDT in some online database I could update. If someone doesn't mind, could they shed any light on what it is, and whether I need to update/change it?

Mac Pro.rtf

Send me your AppleAzaliaAudio.kext and i will edit it. Download System info from olarila.com/kexts and tell me your device and vendor id

Hello Rogiervd,

Thanks very much for your quick response.

I've got two audio devices. One of which says HDMI Audio Controller, so I imagine that's for my Nvidia GT520 card I have.

The onboard audio ID's are as follows:

Device ID: 284b

Vendor ID: 8086

And I've attached my kext: AppleAzaliaAudio.kext.zip

Hello Rogiervd,

Thanks very much for your quick response.

I've got two audio devices. One of which says HDMI Audio Controller, so I imagine that's for my Nvidia GT520 card I have.

The onboard audio ID's are as follows:

Device ID: 284b

Vendor ID: 8086

And I've attached my kext: AppleAzaliaAudio.kext.zip