Newbie yet determined to learn/Dell Inspiron E1505

Whiteninja69

29 posts in this topic

I am New to mac and this level of hacking I have been able to softmod and xbox Nintendio wiI. I have also done various other types of modifications so I am not 100% newbie but I have much to learn but I am determined to learn I have attempted to install Snow

Leopard S3 v2 on my system and I never get past the Screen with the chameleon and I also tried to install it with I-booot to no avail.

PS: I Divided my hard drive with Gparted SO there is a 150G/150g one set aside for my new Highly wanted mac

PLEASE HELP!!!

post-1149369-0-37869000-1365064203_thumb.jpg

hello

are u using boot flags ?

GraphicsEnabler=No

i think only have in snow leopard support for that graphics... i think...

but in snow must boot in 32 bit mode

arch=i386

if gonna try use

snow leopard 10.6.3 retail + nawcom mod cd

boot flag

arch=i386 GraphicsEnabler=No

that is old hardware...

good hack

Downloaded and burned the now-com mod CD tried to install it and it didn't do much I have a picture of where it stopped however I didn't try to use The retail version I used Aktlos S3 V2 I typed boot flag: arch=i386 GraphicsEnabler=No

I just got a 16 Gb romoveble thumb drive I also am downloading the retail version of Snow Leopard retail how about an install from the flash drive??

I have the Naw.com mod.cd ........Can I load Snow Leopard to my computer with the USB.. Can I burn the Snow Leopard DMG file to the usb and boot the install that way ((((If I can't install the Snow Leopard to my PC with a USB))))>>>>> Can I Burn it to a Dual layer DVD and if so Must I burn the file in a mac computer or is there a way to burn the Install CD with PC computer.. also How do I upload the photo here do i have to start a new post?