• Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

Whiteninja69

Whiteninja69

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Newbies
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Interests:Dell Inspiron E1505...Want to put Snow Leopard on it and learn about Mac and computers in genera...
I am New to mac and this level of hacking I have been able to softmod and xbox Nintendio wiI. I have also done various other types of modifications so I am not 100% newbie but I have much to learn but I am determined to learn I have attempted to install Snow
Leopard S3 v2 on my system and I never get past the Screen with the chameleon and I also tried to install it with I-booot to no avail.

PS: I Divided my hard drive with Gparted SO there is a 150G/150g one set aside for my new Highly wanted mac

PLEASE HELP!!!

Attached Files

artur-pt

artur-pt

InsanelyMacaholic

• Local Moderators
  • 4,751 posts
  • Interests:TechManiaco
hello

are u using boot flags ?

GraphicsEnabler=No

i think only have in snow leopard support for that graphics... i think...

but in snow must boot in 32 bit mode

arch=i386

if gonna try use

snow leopard 10.6.3 retail + nawcom mod cd

boot flag

arch=i386 GraphicsEnabler=No

that is old hardware...

good hack

SS01

SS01

InsanelyMac Sage

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 265 posts
iATKOS L2 has GMA950 drivers (QE/CI)

Whiteninja69

Whiteninja69

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Newbies
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Interests:Dell Inspiron E1505...Want to put Snow Leopard on it and learn about Mac and computers in genera...
Artur yes I kept trying to put -v or busratio=20....should I enter arch=i386 orGraphicsEnabler=No or both????

Whiteninja69

Whiteninja69

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Newbies
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
Downloaded and burned the now-com mod CD tried to install it and it didn't do much I have a picture of where it stopped however I didn't try to use The retail version I used Aktlos S3 V2 I typed boot flag: arch=i386 GraphicsEnabler=No

Whiteninja69

Whiteninja69

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Newbies
  • Pip